We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”
Review of Destina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Destina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner (Female) Visited Destina, Ovacik for the first 2 weeks in June, Even though we arrived in the early hours of the morning, the night shift staff dealt with our arrival promptly and efficently (Good Start)

Waking up to a cloudy first full day we wondered what we had let ourselves in for, no drama occured and after a basic breakfast we settled into the Destina daily routine, Sunshine, Fun around the pool, welcoming conversations with strangers and a daily diet of a variety of food and drink.

Rooms .... Small but comfortable for two, cleaned spotlessly on a daily basis, we found the beds very comfortable but the gem was a power shower to die for.

Food .... Always plenty of options at Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Meal, Whilst there is a repetitive nature (Chicken, Chicken, and more Chicken) the food in general was well presented and tasty nontheless (Hotter would be popular) salads in abundance and Puddings and cakes to die for, Kids might struggle but the 3.30pm Burger and Pizza service proved very popular amongst the Younger Couples (Probably the first meal of the Day)

Drink.... A small variety available on the AI package, with premium drinks sold later each evening, coffee generally available from breakfast till 11.00pm, no complaints, freindly and welcoming bar staff.

Entertainment.... Gadget and Gismo provide Poolside and Evening entertainment, Gismo starts the day off each morning with Aerobics in the Pool, and the duo then manage to entertain many of the poolside bathers, with Walking on water, Water Polo, Water Volleyball and surf board basket ball along with a variety of other games such as killer pool dependant on conterstant numbers, Music played around the Pool is welcoming (Not Loud) Current Day Hits, Dance Remixes (Check Out Ornette - Crazy {Konstantinos G.Remix} and plenty of 80,s providing popular, Further evening entertainment starts most evenings at 21.34pm, Quiz Nights, Bingo and karaoke proviving a home from home experience, Clubs night out is each wednesday evening down in Hisaronau and prove very popular with the over 21's, all in all one of the reason,s many return to Destina is due to the presentation of the entertainment by the popular duo.

Staff.... Hats of to the cleaners and the grounds maintenance staff who keep the Destina in a prestine condition without causing to much disruption, our dealings with Reception staff was always cordial and well mannered, the bar and restaurant staff uphold the standards.

It is not a gamble going to the destina it IS a pleasure

Stiff & Wendy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TFseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    257
    105
    37
    31
See reviews for
213
461
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

2nd time back at destina me and my wife loved it again x staff work so long hours for little pay and there always smiling and there to help when needed.
The food was great, Breakfast was poor as it caters for the Turkish breakfast option, however there is local cafes down the bank serving full English for 7 lira and is great with free wifi.
the night life is amazing and only a ten min walk down the bank, however advice to get taxi back as the bank feels soooo much harder with the raki in your system. lol
rooms are cleaned every day and clean towels are provided, the entertainment is standard depending on your own taste. gizmo and gadget work morning till early hours and are always smiling.
if you are dog lovers MAX the hotel dog is lovely, myself and my husband visit him regularly with chicken from the restaurant.
in all this hotel is amazing and can find no fault will be back next year, enjoy your hols xxxxxxx

Room Tip: try not to get ground floor apartment as surrounded by lots of trees and bushes hence creepy crawles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amigo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had a lovely time stayin in the destina it was amazin lovely staff Ece sevtak is so helpful and lovely she will help you with all your need the food is really good and the rooms are cleaned every day They leave water in your fridge too the entertainment is great I love gadget and gizmo They are really funny and do lots of things with everyone selma the cleaner is really nice and I will be back next year soon as I can.... Xxxxx

Room Tip: If you don't like your room let reception no and they will move you straight away x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Satingarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived late at night to be met by very friendly staff, we had just missed the all inclusive but the cash bar was still open from that moment on I cant remember much apart from I will be booking to come again. All staff really friendly and have a wicked sense of humour thanks to Jan for entertaining my brother Chris and me. Rooms were fine food good entertainment team hilarious cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from one weeks holiday at the Destina not long enough had a great holiday with my three friends of a certain age. Hotel spotless good food staff so helpful and polite will go back again Gadget and Gismo kept us entertained . do not forget Vorel with the massage in the tukish bath that is a must at the start of the holiday. jenny and friends

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although we had a lovely holiday and there were a lot of good points about the hotel, we have stayed in better hotels in Turkey. For the price we paid it was good value. Although the rooms were small the decor was really bright, well looked after, and the beds were comfy. We never had one good nights sleep thought. The entertainment went on till very late and the music and Karoke was so loud! I did get quite upset with the amount of people coming home drunk in the early hours making such a noise. For this reason I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The food was ok, we loved the salads, but the hot choices were very poor. At no point during our stay did we have any hot fish dishes. It was just chicken, turkey and beef. For lunch and dinner there would be 1 meat dish, 1 veg dish (sometimes not nice, in fact all the English guests turned there noses up at the vegetables) Then there would be chips or potato wedges, and either rice or couscous. Infact we would look at the food choices and 5 nights out 7 we ended up eating out! Our experience of the food has put us off going all inclusive again! We loved the pool, cold but kept very clean, plenty of sun beds. Loved the fact that there were no children although this may be different in July or August. The staff were all lovely and we when we asked for a room to freshen up in before our late return to the Uk this wasn't a problem either. We had a couple of issues in bathroom with shower and the wardrobe door got stuck, but we were impressed at how speedily any issues were resolved. They said 5 minutes and it really was!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tibbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Me and my girlfriend Sophie came for a week and we are sad to be back home. The whole experience was amazing. The rooms are perfect and the food at meal times was very well presented and lots to choose from. Even the gf liked it and she is the fussiest eater you'll meet.
The entertainment was brilliant Gadget and Gizmo are a credit to the hotel and made every day a laugh playing pool games by day and entertainment around the pool by night. We couldn't say one bad word about Destina and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.7 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.7 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#25 of 103 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destina Hotel

Property: Destina Hotel
Address: Tehneli Dere Mevki Babadag Yolu Gokceovacik Koyu, Ovacik, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Destina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destina Hotel with 114 rooms is situated in Ovacik. A wonderful place far away from daily city life and where sea, forest and mountain come together. There are a very large swimming Pool with specious place around, a secure kids pool, Turkish Bath & Sauna at our resort. All rooms have Satellite TV, Balcony, Shower, Split Air-Conditioning, Telephone, Minibar, Hair Dryer. We have regular Free Shuttle Service to Oludeniz Beach. Distance: 50 km. from Dalaman Airport, 8 km from Fethiye, 3 km from Oludeniz Beach, 300m. from Hisaronu Centre. All kinds of daily trips such as Batterflies Valley & 12 Islands and alternative activities are available in the region. You will receive here hospitality and high standard service from our professional staff. We will do our best to provide you with an unforgettable holiday at Destina Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Destina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destina Hotel Fethiye
Destina Resort Fethiye
Destina Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing