We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Holiday Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ruya Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tunacan Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$18
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
306
143
103
45
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
143
103
45
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roommain poolbar staffturkeyjacuzzi bathair conpool barlovely hotelchickenattic roomentertainment teamfree towelsfresh omelettesclean towelslittle thingschanged every dayjeep safari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 656 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at Sunshine Holiday Resort and was absolute fantastic, no complaints whatsoever, loved it!! Friendly helpful staff and plenty of free sunbeds to choose from, we ate out in the evening but lunch and snacks were great!

Room Tip: Swimp up room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Suat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in one of the attic rooms and can honestly say we had no issue with it, as it's there to sleep in and that's it! Rooms are lovely and modern, balconys are big .staff were so friendly and helpful. hardly left the hotel. food was freshly made in front of you and could not fault the variety.
Overall we think this hotel is a good hotel and for the size of it they do really well, we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tazz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have just come back from a 6 night break at the Hotel. We had read the reviews before we went and thought it was a bit unfair that people were giving poor scores without even visiting the hotel. So we decided to go with an open mind and give it ago. We were also were aware that at the price we paid we could not expect perfection. I think some peoples expectations are too high considering the cost of the hotel at the moment.

We arrived at 11 o'clock so it was dark and they are in the process of building a new road outside the hotel so it was a bit daunting pulling up outside ( the work progressed during our stay and already looks much better). But we had a friendly welcome from Ali and he showed us to our room, we booked a Deluxe room and it was huge and had a jacuzzi bath and was really lovely. Yes we experienced a couple of issues with the room but tiny things that were rectified once we reported them, however you would expect this in any type of new build or refurbished property. The upside of this was that everything was new and spotless. Our cleaner was amazing we seemed to make the bathroom a disaster everyday with all the suncream and sand etc. and we always returned to a spotless and shiny, fresh ,clean room.

There is still some ongoing cosmetic work but this does not spoil your enjoyment. I have been to hotels before where there was work going on at adjacent hotels and this was more intrusive than the work at Sunshine. Like most people have said there is no snack bar but snacks are served in the main restaurant instead so it is not an issue. The Turkish Bath is not yet open but a free shuttle is provided to one nearby and it is actually nice to get out and see somewhere else so it isn't an inconvenience.

The hotel is on a hill so at first it feels a bit like you are in the middle of nowhere until you get your bearings so don't panic. If you have booked the hotel then you must have been looking for a relaxing hotel and this is what you will get. The views are amazing and as you are a little bit higher up you get the benefit of a breeze most days which you do not get once you venture into the main towns.

I used to work overseas in many countries including Turkey doing health and safety checks in hotels and so I have a lot of experience to compare it too. The hotel has very good health and safety checks in place for checking the pool chlorine levels etc. and health and safety inspections were being carried out during our stay. I have seen some very poor standard hotels in Turkey with a 4 star rating and can honestly say I would rather stay in a hotel that still needs some tweaking to do but that demonstrates a knowledge of health and safety than a completely finished hotel with no standards in place.

The hotel needs guests so that it can flourish to it's full potential so be open minded and give it a chance.

Room Tip: We had room 7404 on the top floor it was quiet and had a private secluded balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Gillya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Compared to other Resort in the area, this is just a complete opposite. The rooms are super keen, there are 4 pools within the hotel, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by peacefull environment, only a few km away, the beautiful Oludeniz beach. It's only 10 mins away from the "Hisaronu" for the sunset bar with decent music and food. Above all, the inhouse speciality coffee place in this hotel actually serves real coffee with "umph". WIFI is free and reliable. All in all, had a very enjoyable stay and a great time here. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: swimm up rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ozguryigit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for 10 nights from 27th June - overall we had a great time & would definitely reccommend the hotel.
We had a room with a swim up pool that was amazing - the room was a good size and the pool was beautiful! The larger pool down at the bar was also great & there are tortoises in the middle island (across the little bridge) which were really cute.
The all inclusive food was lovely & drinks were good too. The majority of staff were friendly, polite and helpful - in particular we thought Ali, Orhan & Ramazan were really great and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay which was much appreciated...thank you!! The man in charge of reception was quite rude to us but apart from that it was fine.
The hotel was quiet which meant our stay was really relaxing & we made some great new friends with staff/fellow guests.
There were little things in the room which were not quite perfect when we arrived such as no clothes hangers but every day there were improvements & by the end it had everything we needed including very good air con! There is certainly still work to be done around the hotel & guests should not expect a gym or the sauna if travelling this year... but the hotel do offer transfers and a discount at a local Turkish Spa. Not all rooms are open yet & the outside of the hotel does still look quite like a building site but it really doesn't effect you much when you're staying there.
Overall we loved our stay & if you are due to stay over the summer I am ensure you will enjoy yourselves unless you go with a negative attitude because it is not exactly what you expected. A holiday is what you make of it in my opinion :)
Finally, I really think anyone leaving a negative review of the hotel without having stayed there should seriously consider removing it - it's so unfair to the staff who are working so hard to ensure their guests enjoy their trip.
Feel free to ask questions.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room with a swim up pool - would definitely reccommend
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Riona134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews