We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenworld Apartments
Ranked #14 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was a little worried that these apartments might be too far out of the way but thanks to the plentiful and regular dolmus service our worries were unfounded. The apartments are right at the back of the resort in a beautiful setting surrounded by the mountains and trees. There is a lot of wasps about and although they can be a nuisance we were never stung. The apartments are spacious and well equipped if you want to prepare your own meals but there are so many lovely restaurants to choose from we didnt really bother. The staff at Greenworld are friendly and helpful and we have booked to go back next year. CANT WAIT!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue_tony444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    113
    48
    22
    18
See reviews for
222
94
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is situated at the back of the resort close to the mountains. It's lovely and quiet around there and you do get an incredible sleep. The only problem with this hotel is that there are only 2 maids servicing the whole hotel, which affects room cleanliness. Bed linen is never changed during the whole 2 weeks and the floors never mopped down. Our room overlooked the pool area. We had a two bedroomed apartment overlooking the bar. Previous reviews have commented on the noise but to be honest it was minimal and did not affect quality of sleep. Staff where nice and friendly and always on the go, however, the entertainment was for the children and this continued into the evening too. The organisation of the adult entertainment was non existent and to be honest you can get free and better quality entertainment in resort. One more downfall to these apartments is the amount of wasps that will not leave you alone whilst sunbathing by the pool. The staff tell you that these are honey bees but the amount of people being stung was unbelievable and this meant that for the whole 2 weeks the pool was virtually empty. DO NOT let your children walk around the pool area with no shoes, I know this can be hard but they where standing on wasps and all being stung. This hotel really does take Self Catering to the limits and this is the first time that I have had to buy toilet rolls for an apartment, where they can get money from you they will try! Despite the negatives of this hotel, the resort of Icmeler itself is lovely and next year we are returning but to a more central hotel where the wasp problem doesn't exist.

Room Tip: if you aren't bothered too much about view, choose a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_dazzling_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Following a request prior to arrival,for a quiet room thankfully we were located a room at the front of the hotel. If you don't mind music and are likely to be up late anyway. go for a pool view, music quietens after 12 and stops by 1am.

The manager Murat is a lovely man and was very helpful and chatty with myself and my husband. The young girls on reception were really nice, always pleasant and willing to open up the shop late in the night if need be. Freddie (reception) is a great guy, works very hard and lovely to chat to - his family own the hotel but he is very hard working and not arrogant in the slightest.

The rooms are fine although I would agree with other visitors a bit of modernistion e.g. new contemporary bedding and curtains etc would improve. I also feel that maybe more staff are required to assist the cleaning lady as I don't think she has sufficient time to give rooms a thorough clean - though they are perfectly acceptable. Room was cleaned and fresh towels left every day.

Safety depost box is £15 per week but very good, air con is £40 per week for a 2 bed which I feel is a little expensive. Food is good although alcoholic drinks are pricey with cocktails served in small glasses compared to bars in town.

Pool area is lovely, no sunbed issues (which is why it's ridiculous that some selfish idiots still put towels out and then don't appear by the pool for hours) however there is a huge problem with wasps which makes reading / relaxing by the pool difficult. If you keep still they do fly by without bothering you, spray repellant helps. I'm scared of insects but it hasn't prevented me from staying at Greenworld three times in the past 5 years.

Being a five minute bus ride out of town is great and there is a bus outside from early morning till 1am to transport you to town for a.about 50p. If you get on in Marmaris (90p ) make sure the driver radio's through to the next bus as you have to change buses in Icmeler to get to Greenworld. One driver refused to believe we had come from Marmaris and wanted us to pay again - I had a receipt from a cafe so I was able to prove this to the driver who then backed down. It was the principle not the 90p!! 99% of drivers are fine there are one or two who are a bit grumpy or who drive too fast but you get this anywhere.

Best restaurants Bonjour, Lighthouse both serve great Turkish mezze, steak and fresh fish. The Florida is great for atmosphere and cocktails, food is good honest cooking and very very reasonable. I noted this time there are less customers at the Love Boat which is rather pretentious and over priced. Steak in Bonjour is far better. On the canal opposite Karem there is a late cafe bar with big comfy sofas to lounge on after dinner where they serve good cocktails and real coffee which can be hard to find in Turkey.

In Marmaris you must visit the speciality coffee / chocolate cafe in the upmarket part of the marina, it's fantastic. Yoda as you come into Marmaris is a lovely cafe for breakfast or lunch, great coffee, and the manager is a delightful lady. Its very upmarket and patrons tend to be local Turkish people.

The very best thing about Turkey is the people. They are friendly (and very tactile) and they love to chat to you over a Turkish tea. On my first night this year it felt like home I saw so many people in Icmeler that remembered us and greeted us with loys of hugs and cheek to cheek kisses. Some hassle from restaurants but always good humoured. It's their way so accept it and go along with it, I've made many friends by having a laugh with them Personally I go abroad becasue it's different - when in Rome and all that !!

Trips = Dalyan adventure is a must, as is Ephasus which is amazing. Pop to Rhodes for the day and a boat trip (20 mins) over to Turunc is recommended, then have lunch at Hanan on the beach.

Use the exchange at the lower end of Icmeler square it offers the best rate.

When we arrived we said we'd been to Icmeler and Greenworld three times so it is probably our last time in this part of the world but I have to admit, by the time we left we thought we might visit again next year. You can't beat Icmeler / Marmaris (all the marina and town centre has been upgraded) for lovely views, great people, places to visit, good food, and perfect weather in September.

Room Tip: Pool view is beautiful but if you like peace and quiet choose mountain view at the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WalesSatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

just got back from greenworld worst hotel every stayed wasps every were they call honey bee never stayed round pool got up and out every day you dont no who staff are room not cleaned to good standard mold round bath maid spent about 5 min reception staff never smile say hi they gave us room to change in in the base mount allfull dirty not what i thought 4 star be like i have been going to icmeler for 14 years and this was worst iv had hotel set in lovely grounds bit far from town dont think be going there again will go back to icmeler because i call it my 2nd home

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a lovely two weeks stay at Greenworld, The staff do an excellent job & work really hard day & night, really enjoyed our holiday, everyting we could have wanted all except for the "WASPS!!!" Right nightmare, although hardly the staff's fault as the Apartments are based in the Forrest, lots of people stung & rather off-putting if you like to laze around the pool, apparently they are trying to sort the problem for next year although hard to believe as this is nature (yes not at it's best but nature all the same) well done guys, nice room, good grub (spirits too expensive... sorry :) Overall pretty cool holiday... cheers Ozzie we love you xxx Maybe see you next yr?? Maybe?? xxx

Room Tip: Don't opt for room in the roof, very very hot!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 378Lisa_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Been back a week and miss it already. We haven't been away for years as I'm a grump
And was not looking forward to going, what a surprise hotel lovely, staff fantastic, food lovely and all very cheap., average price for 4 to eat with drinks was £30 compared to UK it's amazing. Ozzy, jack, Christ and all the staff were great and made the holiday better. We are going to book for same time next year. We were in Z14 opposite the family in the below review and were there same time and agree with them completely.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janandwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here sept 2012.Best hotel and staff ever, nothing is to much for them and they make you feel special. You do get a few wasps but I had no problems, lovely location. Mini market is ok if you need water otherwise take a 10 min walk to next door to Tommys. Some people have said the manager is creepy with girls I have two teenage girls and didn't find him at all that way. Food was good and yes you can get it cheaper in town but I didn't find £30 for 4 people with a couple of drinks that bad compared to the UK. See you all next year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janandwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenworld Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenworld Apartments

Property: Greenworld Apartments
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Halide Edip Adivar Cad. No:59, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Greenworld Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing