We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just returned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just returned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

hotel clean, rooms need abit of updatiing nice bathrooms close to beach and resort centre.Food was awful and drinks very limited. entertainment very poor and Ash getting paid for doing nothing.
some of the bar staff were very rude and off hand, only serving who they wanted to.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celiap p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    181
    67
    34
    35
See reviews for
193
296
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Fortuna Beach Hotel in Icmeler.The hotel is in a superb location,about 50 metres from the beach,looking over a most beautiful bay,and the whole resort is surrounded by lovely hills,sloping down to the sea.
Our room,410 overlooked the bay,and a lovely narrow canal,that wended its way to the sea.The hotel is immaculately clean,comfortable and very well presented to its guests. The staff are all first class, most pleasant and welcoming and did every thing possible to help us enjoy this holiday so much.
We really enjoyed the food,which was beautifully presented,and of good quality,always something we could enjoy,and plenty variety. There were Turkish, Chinese, and Indian evening meals also, and regular barbecues. Overall a very well organised dining room and kitchen,with staff that could not do enough for us.
I have to mention some staff by name, Ash,the entertainment guy was so funny,he kept everyone laughing and chatting around the pool,he remembered peoples names and generally kept us all in the holiday spirit.he was great at rapping and such a good sport.There was not much in the way of entertainment,just a belly dancer and some turkish dancers on two evenings. Bingo one night,and a music quizz another night,but this did not bother us or spoil the enjoyment we had sitting having a drink around the pool bar and enjoying the company of some very nice people that we met, so Ash keep up the good work,it was lovely meeting you.
Ramazan was the member of staff who looked after us on the beach,he was always there to welcome us and always found us lovely cosy sunbeds right next to the sea. he was so pleasant and cheerful,a pleasure to talk to.
Maria,the lady who cleaned our room every day to such a high standard,and made those beds up with the covers taking the form of flowers etc. many thanks.
The manager,Murat,was always available,talking to guests and helping when ever he could,it was obvious that he manages a very well organised hotel here, with the guests being made to feel so much at home.
We will certainly be recommending Fortuna Beach to anyone who wants a safe,friendly and beautiful hotel in which to enjoy a holiday as much as we did. We will definately be going back,and thank you all at Fortuna beach so much.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach have a stunning view with excllent air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Could not fault the location of the hotel, the food was really good and the room very clean and comfortable. The staff here are the best and most hardworking I have ever encountered anywhere, nothing was too much trouble for them, Views from our suite were wonderful, our balcony overlooked the sea and the mountains, some great boat trips to be had nearby. The only thing stopping this hotel being perfect is the lack of entertainment and the monotony of the same cd being played over and over again. Ash the entertainment organiser ( ? !!) appeared to have a problem with the older people staying at the hotel referring to it as a care home and had we taken our medication ! We may be older Ash but we could show you a thing or two about partying ! I think it would be better if you took yourself off to Bar Street, and left us to organise things. We made some new friends and made our own entertainment !! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wallsendgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Top location and hotel . Staff helpful and polite. Cleaning staff particularly hard working. Entertainment was poor but we didn't really care. In some ways I felt sorry for Ash, the activities coordinator. He didn't really have the training to put into practise. Because of this he was over the top 'look at me'. This was irritating. Unfortunately he kept referring to the hotel as a care home (insulting on so many levels).we may return but only if the music is a Bit more varied. the same track was played several times a day for 2 weeks...wake up, Ash! Overall very good ,all inclusive Menu selections should have something t o please everyone. View from our balcony stunning. Recommended location.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you can .they are spacious and have lovely bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddytrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gb
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back last night from a week at this hotel.Had a super week hotel very nice ,rooms small but everything you need beds comfortable lovely white sheets fluffy white towels wonderful views of sea and canal (room 211) .Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble ,food very good plenty of choice.Well what can I say about Ash in charge of entertainment he's so much fun (if you re going take him Bombay bad boy pot noodles ).Very nice resort hotel 2 mins from beach plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.Would certainly return .
The Spice Girls

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marleygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

just got back this morning hotel lovely and very clean food was good didnot do any kind of beer which was a let down the only problem with this hotel if you are under 65 dont bother going its full of old people no entertainment at all never being so bored in all my life

Room Tip: all rooms have decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hi there stayed in this lovely hotel in june with my friend. The staff were so friendly and welcoming especially salman behind the bar who was always there with a smile on his face and some lovely cockails. The location was just perfect right on the canal where you will find some great bars to party after few drinks at the hotel. The food was good in the hotel lots of choice some amazing salads and chicken dishes. one thing I would say please get some peach snaps behind the bar then the hotel would be just perfect. Ash the entertainment guy always come and sat down and had a chat with the people staying at the hotel gave him some new music dj banj woo hoo if you visit he loves some bombay bad boy pot noodles will go down a great. Please please stay at this hotel you will love every minute.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widdy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Property: Fortuna Beach Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna Beach Hotel is a sunbather's dream and nature seeker's paradise. Located 50 meters from the beach where the Aegean Sea meets the Mediterranean, the hotel features a marvelous view of the Nimera Peninsula in Icmeler, Turkey. Fortuna Beach Hotel with its comfortable, newly refurbished rooms is awaiting all guests to offer them an undisturbed and memorable stay. The Fortuna team acknowledges each guest as a special individual with certain needs; therefore it is our number one priority to try to meet your each and every request. The Fortuna Beach Hotel team wants no guest to leave unsatisfied. "We know what quality means and what it takes to make our guests satisfied customers." Please take a few moments to look through our website. You will find our amenities are many, our rooms are newly refurbished, and the value for your money is unbelievable. You will surely want to make Icmeler, Turkey your next vacation destination and Fortuna Beach Hotel your next vacation resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing