We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto Jekyll & Hyde Review”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ditto Jekyll & Hyde Review”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have recently returned from Club Sun Village after a 2 week stay. The previous review titled Jekyll & Hyde staff could have been written by us. We have experienced exactly the same treatment from the staff. They are happy when you first arrive and can't do enough for you but, if you decide to eat out or refuse the Turkish night you are ignored totally. In fact they go as far as turning their back on you when you walk through to go to or from your apartment. It makes you feel very awkward and isolated. Ebo the manager was fine but Sami was extremely rude. As stated the apartments are basic but clean and have all you need. The maids also do a good job. Because of the treatment we spent every day and evening elsewhere and they lost an awful lot of money that we would have been happy to spend there. We had breakfast there on the first day and it was ok, nothing special. A much better breakfast is served opposite at the Bilnur Apartments. Some of the reviews say to ignore these reviews and if you are going to spend a lot of time there you will be treated fine, if you decide not to, be aware they will not like it. We are not making this up, what would be the point of spending the time to write it. Would we return? Definately not. The owners need to address this with the staff or they will loose customers. We also spoke to another couple that were staying at the same time and even though they did attend the Turkish evening they were ignored for most of the holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twolox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    44
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
228
58
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Arrived on the 8th september and had to stop accross the road for two nights! Not the fault of the hotel but our booking agent! We were moved two days later by Sami and the other staff! Rooms are basic but clean! All overlook the heart shaped pool! The staff, sami specially, will do anything for you, so friendly and all love the children! So warm and welcoming. I don't get the last review I would ignore it. We have been out everynight into icmeler and had no problems whatsoever with any of the staff. Overall a great holiday, great food entertainment and a lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fost1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Arrived late evening and greeted warmly by Samir and his staff who helped us up to our apartment with our cases.
The apartment was basic and clean but with very little storage if there were more than 2 people, we were 3 adults. There was 1 wardrobe and 5 drawers. The self catering equipment was sparse but ok for us as we planned to eat out apart from breakfast and the toaster worked ok, the kettle wasn't working when we first arrived but this was changed without fuss. We had drinks when we first arrived and our first breakfast at the restaurant and we were greeted warmly and Samir was extremely friendly. This changed dramatically when we went out the rest of the week to eat and drink at other restaurants in Icmeler. The staff, especially Samir, turned away from us when we walked past and ignored us totally. We were asked if we wanted to go to their Turkish night but as were meeting friends we declined and the atmosphere was even more frosty, my daughter and I felt very uncomfortable when we walked in and out of the place each day, My husband felt very angry and wanted to tell the staff how their attitude was rude and not condusive to good client relations but my daughter and I felt the atmosphere woul be even worse and ruin the rest of our holiday. We certainly would never return to this apartments or reccommend them to anyone.
We loved Icmeler and will return next year to a hotel that appreciates their clients.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerstale62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Not long come back from staying at csv for the second year running,as again it was fantastic the staff was really lovely as usual especialy sam you alwalys make our holiday so special well for my son that is,he never stops talking how great you all are. The resort is so friendly and very clean they will go that extra mile to make you feel so welcome. I will always return to csv. The pool area is great with a heart shape pool no complaints from us .we returned on the 31st august. From the nicholas /bunch family in plymouth england.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marien202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well, once again we had a great time at Club Sun Village. Everyone was so freindly and helpful, Ibo Sam and Osman were great fun and the cleaners did a great job.
The food at the apartments was as good if not better than previous years and the prices are still very reasonable.
Plenty of sun beds, no getting up early to reserve them, and the shop at the apartments was always really well stocked for essential items.
We will definitely be back next year and are already looking forward to it. We have been going to Sun Village apartments and Club Sun Village for over ten years now and have still not tired of it.

See you next year Guys x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arived back from club sun village on 13th August and must admit we were all gutted to go! We were a family of 5 so Icmeler was recomended. Club sun village was nice and clean. you were made to feel welcome as soon as your bus arrived, the staff came out to take your cases to your room for you! They were all very welcoming and would do anything to make your holiday better, nothing was to much hassle.Rooms are spacious and have nice pool view and balcony.
Pool is nice and clean, Does get busy when new people arrive how ever staff take more sunbeds out for you if needed. Food is nice we ate here a couple of nights and had breakfast or lunch here almost everyday. Turkish night is a must the BBQ is to die for and is genrally a good night. I dont get why people think staff change towards you if you dont eat here everynight, we only ate a few nights at hotel and went out most nights and nothing ever changed they were still as welcoming and friendly as ever to us? Always so eger to please and make you feel like family!
Just a short 10 minute walk to bars and resturants which is nice to walk at night and around 15 minutes to the beach. The jeep safari is a must we had such a good day and would do it again in a miniute.
Overall the holiday was one of the best we have had, and we are hoping to return to club sun village in the near future. I really dont understand about some of the reviews being so negative? I Really enjoyed my self here!

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel they are so much cheaper than with travelagents
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordanxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

These apartments were recommended to us by a friend years ago and we have stayed there many times since. The apartments are very spacious and extremely clean, the maid even washed up for me one day when I had been in a rush and did not have time to do it myself. The balconies overlook the large and beautiful heart shaped pool and have fantastic views of the mountains beyond. This is one of the few places I have stayed where there are more than enough sun beds for you to choose from. Ibo and his team are all fun and friendly and cannot do enough for you; they really go all out to make sure you have a fantastic holiday. One of my favourite days is the boat trip with Captain Duran at the helm; it’s personal and friendly, you are not just one of a hoard of people like on other boats. The coves you go to are beautiful and away from the madding crowds, after swimming and relaxing in the morning you are treated to a sumptuous homemade lunch followed by an afternoon where you can just chill or have fun in the crystal clear sea. A night not to be missed is the Turkish night; you banquet on delicious traditional Turkish food and enjoy wonderful entertainment, which is a heady mix of traditional and more modern Turkey. We eat out often and the staff are always happy to recommend places to go. Visit once and I can guarantee you will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 138Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 sok no:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
prices vary depending on month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing