We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have just returned on 27 July from a 10 day stay at Club Sun Village. This was our first time staying at these apartments and we would definately stay here again. Everyone was really friendly, the food was fantastic - turkish night on Wednesdays was great, so much so we did it twice!, rooms were basic but were cleaned daily, plenty of sun loungers available around the pool and the pool itself lovely. The apartments are situated outside of the centre of Icmeler it took us 10 minutes or so to walk down to the beach. The only downside to our holiday was that we had to come home after 10 days - next time we visit Icmeler we will be booking to stay at Club Sun Village but this time for 2 weeks!

Room Tip: Air conditioning is only in the bedrooms, we had a 1 bedroomed apartment with a pull out sofa bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireScottJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from my 2nd visit at club sun village, was there last summer too and it is like returning home...Ibo the owner and his staff are fantastic. So friendly and nothing is too much bother. It is ideally located in the old village, just a short walk into Icmeler centre. The rooms are basic but spotless and the food is very good. If you are thinking about here I would recommend to you give it a try and chances are you will find that you return like most people do!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was our 3rd time to csv and I still can't fault it this years took more friends with us to hopefully experience what we have done in the past our friends were wary as they had heard little about turkey but like us they have booked to go back again next year. The staff Sam umit memhet and of course the lovely ibo and Osman and never forgetting papa this year we ate a lot more at csv and was never disappointed once they cater to everything you need nothing is ever to much trouble to them. Turkish night as usual was very entertaining thanks to th Scottish gang also back on papas boat for out weekly trip out to sea and BBQ on th boat what a laugh as usual the staff was amazing and very funny especially when th pool wars began with a 10min walk into th centre of town or the beach it's in an ideal location with stunning views when u wake up every morning and the heart shape pool so bring on June next yr. when we return to a little slice of heaven and all our Scottish friends who we meet there every year

Room Tip: Any room on level 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue15Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just back from yet another fantastic holiday at CSV where you are treated as family not just a guest. Can't say enough about the place..... apart from we have already re-booked for next year. Food, staff, entertainment all first class. Located in the old part of the village, but only a brisk 5 minute walk from the major night life.

Club Sun Village are well worth the Trip Advisor award for 2012 which they have just won.

Room Tip: keep going back and you get a better room every year. Rooms are basic but all have balconys facing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tammel_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been coming to both Sun Village and Club Sun Village for 10 years now and it really is the best place to stay in Icmeler. The location in the old village is superb, just a nice leisurely stroll to the centre and the canal and beach area and the apartments, bar and pool area are all spotlessly clean and contain everything you need for your holiday. The staff are extremely friendly and will do anything for you. The food is also really good whether it be a breakfast or lunch round the pool or a full blown dinner in the evening. I cannot recommend these apartments enough for young people, older people, in fact everyone is made welcome here, hence I have been coming for 10 years :)

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have pool and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful weeks break to Club Sun Village. Location was perfect just a lovely 5 min stroll to all the lively bars and restaurants you could ask for. The apartments are set in a quiet area which was so tranquil. The village is surrounded by mountains and the backdrop is breath-taking.
On our arrival we were greeted by wonderful people who were very friendly and accomodating. From the offset we were made extremely welcome and the staff could not do enough for us.
The accommodation was clean and tidy and with a well equipped kitchenette area.
The food at the bar area was lovely, a wide range and also very reasonable, we ate here a number of times during our stay.
The pool was delightful and we could not have asked for better weather.
All in all, this is a highly desirable holiday location, close to the beach and lots of restaurants to choose from.
We cannot thank the guys at Club Sun Village enough and are already looking at booking again!
Excellent all round !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 495robertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It was very clean, the rooms were cleaned every day. all the staff were very friendly helpfull and welcoming. The apartments are close to the shops and beach. They had good entertainment throughout the week, they do a weekly Turkish night which was very good. The pool area was lovely and also very clean. Also the food and drinks were very nice, couldn't really say anything bad about club sun village apartments, would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 Sok No:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $17 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing