We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brilliant holiday at CSV”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday at CSV”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

3rd year at CSV and we will be back! Ibo,Sam,Robbie and Smilie-thanks for another fantastic holiday.These guys are amazing and will do all they can to make sure you have a great holiday.You are made very welcome from the minute you arrive until they wave you off when you leave.The apartments are bright airy and spacious with a pool view and are always kept clean and tidy by the friendly maids.The lovely pool and bar area are kept spotless by the staff and the pool is cleaned every night.The food at the restaurant is excellent thanks to the great chefs with a wide and varied menu available and compares favourably with other restaurants in the area.Always fresh food and generous portions.Turkish night is a must.BBQ and entertainment-a brilliant evening.Also does miss sunday dinner-out of this world- one of the best ive ever had.Cant understand the bad reviews.We did not eat at the restaurant every night but that didnt change the staffs attitude towards us they were as friendly as ever when we returned from a night out.We have never had to question our bills either.i have nothing but praise for these apartments.The staff work very long hours but always have a smile on their face and are kind,friendly and fun to be with.I highly recommend these apartments to anybody.You wont be disappointed.
Miss you guys and my 'Cathy special' (aaaaaah) cocktail. C u all next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    45
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
230
60
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have been to icmeler for about 11 years and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff (Robbie,Sam,Smiley and Musty) where friendly and made us feel welcome, the rooms were cleaned daily and the pool area was washed down daily. The food and drink was great and as cheap as any bars. Thanks for great time,

James,Carol and Liam

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Me and my family had a fantastic time at Club Sun Village, this was my first time at Icemeler and loved it. The staff are really nice people and friendly, Ill like to say a BIG thank you to Robbie, Smilie, Musti, Sam and Ibo. I don’t understand all the bad reviews, this was the best holiday and I cant wait to go back next year. Turkish night is a must have, the food is wonderful and the entertainment was great specially the break dancers. The Sunday dinner was well worth it. Bingo and play your cards right was fun. The apartments are comfortable and clean, the maids cleaned them every day and were very polite. Its in a great location, beautiful views(of staff). Nothing was to much bother for all the guys at sun village. Waited on us hand and foot. Robbie and Smilie work so hard every hour and never see them moan once. A big thank you to Musti for cleaning the pool every day and the kitchen staff, the food was great. If your thinking of going to Ichmeler Club Sun Village is a must. I would recommend here and don’t listen to all the bad reviews. The morning we left was upsetting as we got such a warm good bye as we did when we arrived.

Stayed August 2011, Travelled With Family.

Room Tip: All Rooms are great, all got pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We travelled to Turkey for the first time with our 7 year old son.
I must say I was a little nervous after reading some of the negative reviews on this web site. In fact I got a bit of an education about review sites while I was there!
First of all, all the staff at club sun village were lovely. Samir and Engin were especially hospitable. The comments about being rude to guests if they didn't eat and drink there all the time were nonsense. In fact they gave us advice on places to go and called us taxis!
And the way some of the guests talked to the staff was quite embarassing to watch.
Oh and a good restaurant we found was down by the canal called Venice where we had the best steak this side of Cancun.
One of the other restaurants we went to which was very good and authentic opened my eyes about reviews as I said. The manager there explained that reviews can be written by the places themselves or there friends. I guess I was a bit naive about that!
Our advice keep an open mind and just be pleasant to people and you'll be fine.
Ps the guys are great with kids- in fact everyone we met was great with our son.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

First off I would like to say that this was our first trip to Turkey and we were worried because of some of the review we ahd read on this. I would like to say I disagree with every negative thing said about this hotel. The staff were pleasent at all times and we did not eat every night in the hotel, in fact I think we ate one evening in this hotel but that did not change the staffs attitudes towards us at all. On the third day my brother came down with very bad prickilyheat and my mother had very bad water retention in her ankles and could barley walk. The owner took it upon himself to take them both to the chemist to get them medicine. He did not have to do this at all. They were alway up for a laugh and made our holiday a pleasure. The rooms are basic but they are the cleaniest rooms I have ever had abroad. I give every member of staff 5 stars and cant wait to see them again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

would just like to say a big thankyou to robbie, smilie ,musty had a great holiday it was our first time in icemeler and loved it my 2 teenage daughters had a great time and cant wait to go back dont know why all tha bad reveiws we never had any musty cleaned the pool everday rooms clean great location and a big thankyou to all the kitchen staff food exellent and as for being overcharged we always paid at the end off the nite and never overcharged i would say the opposite hope to see you all next year

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

came back from club sun village on 22nd sep 2011 and i'm glad to be away from the place, at first when you are there the staff are very friendly and nice but if your not eating every meal and buying every drink there then they soon change there tune towards you. sam and robbie especially were ignorant and rude towards you (at some points talking in turkish looking at us and laughing,was told later by someone at hotel who could speak turkish they insulted us). if you buy food and drink whilst your sitting around the pool all day, pay cash straight away because we were making the mistake of settling the bill at the end of each day until we found out sam was adding 2-3 items onto our bill that we had not bought and when we challenged him about it he blamed smiler and said his english wasnt that good (we spoke to smiler on numerous occasions and his english was fine), apparently sam was doing this with a couple of other guests as well so watch your bills. 4 out of the 7 of our party came down with ear and throat infections as did numerous other guests and it turns out at 4-5 am the pool area is swilled down and it goes into the pool where they hope the filters do the rest. the rooms are basic with very limited utensils to do any cooking with but the rooms are clean and tidy and cleaners do a good job but overall the main thing that lets this place down is the staff especially robbie and sam who are rude and ignorant. if your prepared to spend every penny eating and drinking at this hotel they will love you but if your not be prepared to be ignored and insulted........

Room Tip: all rooms face pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 sok no:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing