We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Icmeler
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveler rating
1,695
566
307
123
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,695
566
307
123
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar sea view tapas bar pine restaurant restricted view main pool main restaurant lobby bar turkey a la carte restaurants aqua park relax pool next year bag shop water sports golf buggy adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely AMAZING time at the Sentido! The hotel is beautiful along with the views around it. Staff can’t do enough for you. Especially Rachel who made our stay extra special. Good choice of food and brilliant entertainment team! Will definitely be visiting again next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sophiae_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel the week after Thomas Cook collapsed, I was a little worried that it would affect the holiday but wanted to show support as I had been booked with Thomas Cook.
The Good
Customer support girls are amazing. Cleaners great, Photographers really good friendly not pushy and great shot not expensive either.. The Blue Bar staff are amazing and everything you would ever want from a bar team.
The Bad
The total apathy of this hotel is from top to bottom and this the General Manager has to take responsibility for. The hotel is dirty really dirty and lacking maintenance everywhere. I can only assume he never walks around his hotel to check what’s going on.
The waiters and waitresses are more interested in smoking than serving people. After complaining that the waiters in the main restaurant were all smoking in the corner they rectified this by putting the restaurant cushions out on the chairs (why had thy not been out for the last 2 days) so they had a corner bar area they could drop down and smoke in.
The best bit was watching the girl vaping behind the serving counter in the restaurant.
The food was always Luke warm and i feel a real health hazard. As per other comments there were enough people complaining of having tummy upset. But to be honest this could have been from the dirty glasses or even the pools that never seemed to be cleaned. The maintenance men were always sitting by the self serve bar smoking.
No one cared and it was really sad.that was is potentially a beautiful hotel is run down dilapidated and in desperate need of a manager who cares.
I have been to turkey many times a you can see fro my trip advisor and normally the staff are lovely really warm friendly people who give excellent service, don’t expect it here its really awful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 825denisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orka Hotels L, Manager at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Firstly, we thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you found some positives regarding our hotel throughout the time that you spent with us. This year was a completely different end for us and for all the hotels who had been affected with the collapse of Thomas Cook. It had a knock on effect in many ways as staff levels had to be massively reduced due to payments not being received. Our General Manager is one of the best within the area and our hotel is a massive operation to take of, pictures such as the ones that you have included merely show bad weather where the trees have dropped their leaves onto our outside areas and sunbeds unoccupied due to low arrivals. You say the customer service you received was second to none as was the cleaner who maintained your room throughout. Due to the low occupancy our buffet was also reduced and we are sorry that you found the food temperature unsatisfactory. Our food quality technician is on hand regularly checking and to make sure the food is served correctly. Luke warm food is not a health risk, raw food is, and piping hot food is also not to everyone's taste. Regarding the smoking issues that you say you witnessed, without this being reported to us, we are unable to action any disciplinary as all our staff have been fully trained and are aware how important our health & Safety policies are to us. Once again we thank you for your review and for your feedback which will enable us to make improvements where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

We decided to stay here again as we had such a lovely stay back in April 2018.

The Concierge Rachel Ozdemir was completely outstanding as always! and the bar tender Ayşe at the lobby bar was very welcoming. Also Ikram, the waiter at the a la Carte! Make sure they get a promotion!

We did not really enjoy the food as they were not really catering for the British. Although, this understandable as there were only around 4-5 British families there due to the collapse of Thomas Cook.

Our room was perfect and the cleaners were spot on! The staff are the best.

It’s just a shame to be honest.

I hope the hotel reverts back to its 5 Star status and quality next season, once the new travel agents take over, as the grounds are definitely that of a 5 Star hotel. We hopefully will be back one day.

I think this hotel is absolutely amazing but was just disappointing due to the collapse of TC.

Max Tysall, Stirling, Scotland

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maxt27877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time on holiday back in the summer (late review apologies!). The hotel itself is large and very spread out so allow plenty of time to walk to water park/evening entertainment etc from the reception! Food was good if not a bit repetitive with the same meat stews just renamed each evening, but the addition of the outside BBQ area was a nice difference. The rooms were basic , cleaned averagely each day not the usual standards expected of a 5* resort. The selection of pools and amount of sunbeds at the beach were good so a nice choice for the whole family with kids areas/adult only areas/ pool games etc. The towels however are well overdue an introduction of a new batch as the colours and quality were distinctly different with each towel and threadbare in places. The gym was awful , broken machinery galore and barely a selection of usual basic equipment that would be expected. The spa was on the other hand was excellent, a little more expensive than if went elsewhere around the town's but the service provided and treatments received were great so definitely recommend in particular the Turkish bath! Just don't go with any sunburn as the deep scrubbing is a tad painful!! Overall an enjoyable time had, would probably go back but hopefully the small issues raised will have been updated.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank davidmK3323NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

The hotel location is perfect, great view of the sea and nice outdoor pool. There are some issues with the wifi in the hotel. We had a hard time connecting to wifi in our room. Getting a fresh clean towel for the beach was also a challenge, but overall, I'd say it was worth the money...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Samaneh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews