We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveler rating
1,594
523
282
113
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,594
523
282
113
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar pine restaurant sea view tapas bar restricted view main restaurant lobby bar main pool teething problems turkey a la carte restaurants relax pool aqua park adult only pool bag shop water sports golf buggy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed for a week at this hotel and really liked it. I would like to start with the reception. We checked in at around 9 pm and when we reached our room we understood that it was located in a very noisy part of the hotel-near the evening show area.Since we stayed with a 20-months-old child, hotel room with a loud music nearby was not acceptable for us. I want to thank Efe at the reception desk, who managed to change our room almost immediately, although, normally,they do the room change only in the morning.
Generally, the stuff is great. They were always polite and helpful.
The food was good. There was always a wide range of meat, fish -grilled, fried, boiled, steamed; many kinds of pastry. Fruit range could have been better- NO strawberries or cherries were available.

The beach is really close to the hotel and it is amazing. There are enough sunbeds and umbrellas. The beach towels, however, are worn out and need replacement(there were even holes in some of them which is absolutely unacceptable for a five-star hotel).

All in all, we did enjoy our stay and could recommend the hotel upon the condition that the weak points we highlighted are improved.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Aisylu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aisylu1,

thank you for having chosen SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with us.

We are glad to read that we could convince you of our quality standard and that everything, from our food offer to our service and friendliness of our staff was to your full satisfaction.

We’re very happy to hear that you spent a great time in our hotel and that we could meet your expectations.

Hearing from a valued customer like you are, proves to us that our team is on the right path.

Best regards
Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our 10 day holiday at this fantastic hotel.
When we arrived at check in. We were greeted with wonderful service with a smile. And for the next 10 days the wonderful service was continued. The waiters in the main restaurant were brilliant. Chatty polite and professional. As were the poolside staff.
The animation team were a great bunch. Especially Jenson and Sulyman who made us feel so welcome and provided a great laugh and atmosphere to the place. And a special thank you to Rachel. Who went out of her way to answer any questions we had. And for arranging for us to view a family room. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was varied with every description of stews and casseroles. Fresh fruit and salads. Lovely cheeses and a wonderful poolside barbecue. The entertainment was fun. And the professional acts were fantastic. Thank you to everybody who made our holiday one to remember. Our last day was spent in a pavilion. Which was the perfect ending to a perfect holiday. And thank you surgar for you wonderful service and looking after us so well.
We shall be looking forward to seeing you all again next August 2020 with our girls
Thank you all
Lisa and Sean

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LisaC309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LisaC309,

on behalf of SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience.

It is truly delightful to hear that your experience was enjoyable.

Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they could let you feel fully welcome.

The animation team are an amazing asset to the resort, we know, and it's great to hear that they made your holiday a more enjoyable one.

We thank you for sharing with us your feedback and for your good note.

Best regards from Marmaris
Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best hotel I have been in Turkey and I have been coming to Turkey for 24 years the staff are amazing the is out of this world I would recommend this hotel to everyone I read on TripAdvisor about the food being rubbish anyone who thinks so should be shot in the head

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary L,

many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach.

We are glad to hear that we could meet all your expectations and offer you an amazing holiday.

We all strive to make our guests stay a memorable one with offering a warm and genuine service. One of our main goals is to offer delicious food and it is great to see that we have met your taste.

SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach family is waiting for you soon for another restful holiday.

Best personal regards
Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from 10 days in Sentido Orka Lotus Beach....what a great holiday. You can not fault this amazing resort, the views from all parts of the hotel are sensational, staff are friendly and polite and there was always an amazing selection of food and drinks. Thank you to Rachel, Bilal and Kerem for making a holiday unforgettable!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Natalie83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Natalie83_12,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach for your stay in Marmaris.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you had a great holiday in our hotel.

Our staff go above and beyond for our valued guests, and they really appreciate your kind words.

All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best personal regards from Marmaris
Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Sentido Orka Lotus for 11 nights as a family at the end of May. Every staff was very helpfull from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious, very clean & sea view just simply amazing well worth upgrading. The food is lovely, so much choice! The staff in the restaurants and waitresses can’t do enough for you. Always a free table in main restaurant to be found. Same with sunbeds by the pools and beach which means you don't need to get up at 6am to reserve it.
We would definitely return to this hotel again. Thank you for great holiday!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 49ingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Orka Lotus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 49ingar,

our team was thrilled to read your wonderful review!We are honored that you have chosen our hotel for your holiday.


Moreover, it is a delight to know that you were especially satisfied with our staff’s work and service, as we always do our utmost to accommodate our guest’s needs.

At SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach our primary goal is to ensure our guests a unique and unforgettable experience with us and we are happy to read that we could achieve this in your case.

All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best personal regards
Rachel Özdemir
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews