We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experiance of my stay at the bonjour”
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my experiance of my stay at the bonjour”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we went back to the bonjour fof three weeks in july it is now our 11th year in icmaler love it the bonjour is a lovley hotel and the resturant is excellent food and the staff are lovley to ben,saddo, and jerry hope to return next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icmelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed in Bonjour for a weeks holiday and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay in. The central location with shops and beach nearby as well as a clean and friendly pool area. It would be impossible to fault the staff in Bonjour, with Ferhat and Berdan who would do anything to make your holiday complete. We ate in Bonjour twice and both times the quality of the food was great and would highly recommend it as a restaurant in Icmeler. My mum and dad celebrated a wedding renewal at the hotel and the staff couldn't have accommodated the event any better, with service, timing of meals and the enthusiasm within the whole ceremony. It was a fantastic week and I already can't wait to return next year !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid glamorgan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Booked into bonjour after an awful experience with our apartments, farrat was amazing dont know what we would have done without his and the boys from cupids restaurant help. Nothing was too much trouble he even took us in his car to pick up our cases, the room was brilliant plenty of room and the staff were fantastic, the pools were spotless and plenty of beds to choose from even going down at 10 in the morning. Food was fab both lunch time by the pool and evening meals at the front, they even arranged a birthday cake for my daughters birthday which they couldn't do enough for us. Jill, nico, Dennis, Ben, jerry, saddo, antonio and all the rest of the staff where first class even the cleaners. We met so many lovely people who have been going back to the hotel year after year, that says enough really, we will def be going back and would highly recommend the bonjour and Ida to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were able to book into the bonjour hotel through friends of ours who work in cupids steakhouse
We couldnt fault the hotel for anything.
All the staff are lovely, the rooms to a very high standard, the pools are great and really clean.
the staff at the pool bar are friendly and nice.
The food in the resturant out front is really good and the likes of jerry, antonio, ben and sado are really lovely people who make your holiday.
we met loads of families who keep returning to the hotel year after year as its so good.
special thanks to ferhat the owner who did his upmost to find us rooms which were suitable for us as we had left our first hotel(bahar appartments) as it was disgusting.
he saved our holiday to be honest, next time we go to icemeler we will definately be booking rooms at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

booked bonjour on reccommendation from friend and wasnt dissappointed. two of us stayed in ida and two in bonjour, but that was no problem. made very welcome jill was always there if you needed anything, she mingled at breakfast and nothing was too uch trouble. only fault was towels on sunbeds. seven in morning and all were taken. when did they put them on? there was a note saying if towels were on more than two hours unused they would be taken to reception but didnt see this happening. need to be sorted. nico on pool bar couldnt do enough for you, always joking, nothing too much trouble. ben in restuarant and antonio were both CRAZY. treat you as if they knew you. they liked you toeat there but werent put under pressure. i had room 203 in bonjour which was on ground floor looking to pool area. had double and single bed in and plenty room, shower brill. very clean. friends stayed in ida room 129 which was on 3rd floor, smaller than ours but more modern. would deff go back. icmeler lovely place not pressured too much. bonjour very central and a square.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We didnt stay at the Bonjour this year, but have had friends at it the past 2 years and due to our hotel not being up to scratch we spent most of our time here!! We were made to feel so welcome but everyone! All the guys Gerry, Sado, Bayram, Antonio, Ben, and Ferhat couldnt have done more for us .... you guys are all fantastic!! The food at the Bonjour is top quality couldnt get better else where! Overall it was amazing, we have booked up at the Bonjour for 3 weeks for next summer! Cant wait to see everyone in 2014 :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Bonjour this year for the first time and really enjoyed it. Been to ichmeller 5 times and this was by far the best hotel. It is situated right in the centre of everything. Rooms are lovely however had to move from room 302 as it was really noisy but moving was no problem. Rooms are kept spotless with fresh towels and bedding. Staff are excellent. Nico and Denis (pool staff) couldn't do enough for you, they are both very polite, friendly and up for a laugh they work so hard, they both create a great atmosphere around the pools. We only ate at the Bonjour 1 night as there are so many restaurants to try in ichmeller. Food was lovely and great service. Jerry (front of hotel staff) well don't n were to start, he had us in stitches!! He was hilarious, never failed to make us laugh, he was a brilliant friendly waiter and worked really hard to ensure you enjoy your stay, along with Ben, Antonio and Bertan. Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and have just booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
4.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carikci Hotel
Carikci Hotel
#144 of 234 in Marmaris
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amos
Amos
#115 of 234 in Marmaris
50 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#46 of 78 in Icmeler
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing