We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my teenager and loved every minute. Rooms are lovely and very clean, nothing was too much bother for the staff, even my tour company forgetting to send through my booking, all sorted by efficient and friendly staff. The pool area was relaxing with the added benefit of a pool bar well run by friendly staff. The restaurant was a joy to visit with excellent food, great service and friendly staff. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooz037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best hotel in icmeler the staff are amazing Ben Antonio sado Gerry Barry at the front always smiling by the pool nico and deniz the rooms are really clean and spacious we stayed in 203 and 404 really pleased with the 2 rooms can't wait to go back next year, the staff are always very nice to you even if you don't spend money there as other places we've stayed at are stubborn if you do this, defiantly stay here!!! The hotel is amazing and the pool area is great the food is also great and always presented amazingly, we only arrived home 12th and were looking forward to staying here next year already

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Claire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

On First impressions superb, we had booked (on recommendation) with another family (Good Friends). Our greeting was warm and very friendly. Our room was very average for the price we paid (£72pn), our room was ok, quiet and peaceful with a decent view, but there were other much better rooms which were the same price as ours and some even cheaper, so ask about the rooms before you book, but our friends had an absolute nightmare, they were situated right next to the restaurant, but this was just the tip of the iceberg. They found that out to their cost each evening and morning, to say it was very noisy and disturbing would be an understatement. The poor things didn't sleep for the first 5 nights and had had enough, but the manager was unrepentant and said he'd not had any complaints about the room EVER!!! That is clear rubbish, so we ended up leaving the hotel and found alternative accommodation across the street which was HALF the price we paid at Bonjour and I felt was every bit as nice if not better.
I will say the restaurant and pool staff are superb at the Bonjour esp Ben, Antoinio, Saddo and Jerry, Jill is also a lovely helpful lady too. Ferhat (The Owner) is a greedy, money grabbing piece of work and his customer service skills are that of Basil Fawlty. Just prebook your room and avoid rooms on the ground floor esp 202, 203 and 204, unless you are deaf!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Arrived at the Bonjour for our 19 day holiday which we had booked in August 2012 very excited as we had been recommended by a friend and tripadvisor reviews looked good. Firstly when we went into the room the sofa bed was badly damaged, and subsequently replaced. Apart from this the room was clean (apart from a stained blanket which they ''had tried to clean but couldnt get the stain off'') and modern(ish). If you are given room 202, 203 and 204 you are going to get noise from the restaurant kitchen untill the early hours and again from about 7am when they start preparing breakfast.....oh and the cleaners getting their equipment out from the cupboard (formaly room 201) next to the room at 8am. I understand they have a job to do but i am a very light sleeper and these things keep me awake. I complained in the morning and Ferhat (the owner/manager) added another bed in the front room. This didn't help and I asked to be moved the following morning.He offered to put my 12 year old daughter and 14 year old boy in a seperate hotel adjacent to the bonjour hotel!!! Obviously we were not going to accept this. He then gave me and my wife a seperate room and the kids stayed with our friends so we could all get a decent sleep.That room was nice as was our friends room. All the time he denied there was a problem with the noise although all the regulars knew there was a problem by the look of horror on their faces when you told them what room we were in ! And room 201 was changed into a cupboard/laundryroom because of the constant complaints.Our room (202) was 1 metre from there. As our family were all split and he had no other rooms we had to move to another hotel across the road which turned out nice.....and saved a few pounds!!. Our friends decided to move with us as we had all booked together. He wanted the full amount for the days we had stayed which i argued about and got a SMALL REDUCTION. It may all seem petty but i had worked all year to pay for this and wanted a bit of peace and quiet.The pool and bar area were very nice although it did get busy after the first few days. The other rooms people showed us did look really nice. All the staff were great but just a shame about the owner!! Ferhat will ask you to take alcohol from duty free so he can sell it to you from behind the bar at top prices and make more money out of you. It is a nice place to stay (as long as you dont get room 202, 203, 204) but for half the price you can get other hotels in Icmeler that are just as good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic holiday in Icmeler and can highly recommend Bonjour. Spotlessly clean, excellent food and all who work there are lovely- especially Antonio and Jerry- only been back a day and already eagerly planning my return. Massive thanks to Jill who was a superstar and found us a room at very short notice when we were desperate - cant recommend highly enough, it's like bring with family. Miss you already! Love Claire and Harry from Leeds

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would just like to say we went to the bonjour last year last minute we had a good time staff very friendly looked after u well great hotel very clean food fantastic would not stay or eat eny were else and we tried a few places cart get better than bonjour u can relax and no you r well looked after and thats hard to find clean hotel great food and staff and hotel recommend to enyone well I have told lots of people well done to all staff cleaners cooks waiters bar staff u all make that place what it is today clean fun happy great food love the cummins family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

fabulous small hotel, staff friendly and Jill who runs the hotel is very efficient. The pool area is kept spotlessly clean as are the rooms, kitchen and restaurant. Food was very good, the only downside was that there was no cereal or fruit and yoghurt on the breakfast menu, but I would certainly stay here again. Thankyou Jill and and all the staff for helping make my nieces wedding and my holiday so wonderful. Love from Auntie Karen xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
4.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#128 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liman Apart Hotel
Liman Apart Hotel
#16 of 94 in Marmaris
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing