We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Icemelor.”
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Icemelor.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have just returned from a beautiful wk at the Bonjour the hotel is really lovely and the staff are excellent especially Jill who couldn't be more helpful. The food and the cleanliness of the Bonjour are second to none highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

16th May to 25th May 2013 - We had actually booked the sister hotel Ida but on arrival, due to our late booking, was told the Ida was full and we would be staying at 'Hotel Bonjour'. We arrived in a private taxi at night to be greeted by hotel staff to take our luggage from the taxi and show us to reception. 'Jill' the Receptionist kindly showed me two rooms, a twin and a double to choose from. The Bonjour is actually more expensive than the Ida with larger balconies and a kettle with coffee and tea provided which is replenished daily. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen. Dined at both Bonjour and Ida which the service and quality of food was excellent. I have to say we did venture to eat elsewhere on several occasions and soon realised these two restaurants offered a high standard. The staff at both hotels were very welcoming and friendly, they should always be treated with the greatest of respect as they work so hard and especially long hours. One morning I did not go with my husband for breakfast, we had just woken and I was not hungry, probably from eating out late the night before! My husband returned to our room with a Turkish breakfast sent by the restaurant staff, Bennie', very thoughtful. The pool area is lovely with ample amount of sun beds, 'Nico' looks after you here and is very cheerful and helpful and will take your orders from your sunbed, if not too busy.
A few tips:-
change sterling to Lira at the supermarket opposite the Bonjour, much better rate than changing in UK.
If you are prone to mosquito bites ensure to wear protective spray before going near the canal strip.
We took a boat trip from the nearby harbour which cost £9 per person, you leave at 10am return approx 4.30pm, lunch is provided, you have various stops to swim etc. very good value for money.
(Our overall experience was very enjoyable. Will no doubt visit again. Thank you staff at Bonjour for a fabulous stay! )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonJohnG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've just come back from a a 2 week stay at this hotel. I was a bit worried as we've always gone all inclusive before and mostly stayed at the Aqua, but my worries were quickly put to rest on arrival. Friendly staff to great us at 1.30am and drinks and food were available to us if we wanted them.
The rooms were sparkling clean and of a good size. We had the 2 bedroom apartment for the first week, which was very spacious for 4 of us and my granddaughter (18 months) to run around. The second week we had decided to move to a room as me and my husband were staying for the second week. I have problems walking but with everything within easy reach of each other it wasn't a problem getting around. It's quiet there, away from the loud bars by the canal, which is a bonus, if like me you need your sleep.
The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They interacted with all of us and were brilliant with my granddaughter.
We had bed and breakfast the second week and it was a choice of English or Turkish, we sampled both and they were great. We also ate In the restaurant every other night and were never disappointed. Fantastic food and I'm very fussy when it comes to my food.
Overall a superb place to stay, outshone the Aqua Hotel in many areas. We loved it so much that have booked 5 rooms already for October when more of the family will be coming out with us.
The Bonjour and its sister Ida are really worth a visit, I'm sure you wouldn't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traciepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed in the Hotel Bonjour for the last 10 years and it just keeps getting better. We wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else. The welcoming staff and service are the best. The position right in the centre of Icmeler close to bars restaurants and shops with a few minutes to the beach is excellent. The restaurant serves fabulous food at very reasonable prices we ate here nearly every night. All the rooms and apartments have pool views so cant go wrong there. The private transfer was brilliant got us there in no time so worth having the peace of mind with that especially when you hear stories about transfers not turning up. Thanks to everyone there we will continue to have our holidays at the Bonjour for many more years to come.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillybilly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I agree with most things other people have said about this hotel, but there a few exceptions.
1, Booked to stay in the sister hotel next door,due to the owner having spare rooms in the Bonjour he closed the Ida hotel. We had no advanced notification of this.
2. The rooms are small (404) ie wardrobe, 2ft gap then 1x single bed, then a small bedside cabinet, then 1x single bed then less than a foot to the balcony window.
3.The views are restricted due to the hotels side by side, it is possible to look across to the other hotels balcony. On the bottom floor of the Ida there are two rooms/balconies that restaurant customers walk past to use the toilets.
4. We ate mainly in the Ida as we liked the staff,but both hotels share the same kitchen.
5. There are no pool depth markings around the pool.
6. On settling our bill there was none of the usual Turkish thank you from the owner that we have had in our other visits to Turkey.
7. Finally,as other people have already said, the food,cleanliness,location were very good.
8. We would not use this hotel again due to the size of the rooms and the friendliness of the owner even though the food,staff, cleanliness of hotel were very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinxsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in hotel aqua in june and the Bonjour in october bonjour was FANTASTIC head and shoulders above, it has an excellent position in the center very close to bars shops beach etc. Ferhat and everyone who works there go out of their way to make sure everything is good for you customer service better than any i have experienced before in a hotel . we did book for the hotel Ida originally we arrived at 4am and were given a room in the bonjour which i was a little disappointed at 1st but definatly no need the Ida was closed due to the season nearly finished,However the room was very spacious lots of storage and a very good shower in the bathroom, the bed was also very comfortable, everthing you needed the maids were excellent kept the room very clean with fresh towels and linen changes regularly . WELL DONE FERHAT AND STAFF and thanks for making our holiday so special. when we booked we booked transfers through holiday taxis alot of people were left stranded so nxt year i will be booking my transfers directly with Ferhat who will send a car for us you do pay a little more but you get there alot faster and piece of mind to know you wont be stranded.. see you in June i cant wait

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

just returned from our holiday at the bonjour hotel we have stayed there 20 times over the years and it just gets better, from the cleanliness of the rooms,to the wonderful staff and excellent food.the fountains at the front of the hotel makes eating there very pleasurable.we are so well looked after by josh jerry sado mamet nico and omar,we feel at home,the welcome we receive from mr and mrs ferhat is truly wonderful thanks once again for everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
4.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#128 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marmaris 8 oda Boutique Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Property: Hotel Bonjour
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing