We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brlliant”
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bonjour
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have just returned today from an absolutely fantastic stay in Icmeler but not at the Bonjour as it was fully booked but we spent a lot of time there and have already booked for next June. So this review is based our stay June 2011 as far as the rooms and and services are concerned and our visit last week using their facillities and food. We were well impressed with every aspect of the Bonjour. Ferhat has a reputation in Icmeler as being very much on the ball in ALL aspects of running hotels and has done for many years. ALL the staff are brilliant, Josh, Jerry, Omar and Saddo to name some of the waiters and I think the staff who work behind the scene also deserve to be mentioned as they ALL pay a part in the running this hotel making it a fantastic place to stay they cant do enough for you.
Rather than repeat everything in Jan and Rodger's post can I just say we TOTALY AGREE with everything they have wrote ( well except for the aircon )
Thanks to all involved
Jean Susan and Trish
Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

we have just returned today from an absolutely fantastic stay at the Bonjour. We were well impressed with everything about this hotel. The rooms are spotless and vey nice, not just the usual basic rooms that you tend to find. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and the supply is replenished daily. Towels were changed almost every day and bedding changed at least 3 times during our 2 week stay. Our balcony was a good size and overlooked the pool area which had 2 pools, a jacuzzi and plenty of sun beds.
The food at the bonjour was by far the best we had whilst we were in icmeler. We stayed bed and breakfast and was very pleased to find this includes full english as most b&b hotels in icmeler only have Turkish breakfast included. If you want English you have to pay for this. We did request other things for breakfast some mornings, like fresh fruit and yoghurt or cereals or put our own concoction together and nothing was too much trouble. The only time we were charged any extra was when we requested extra bacon, but this was quite acceptable as it is english bacon and expensive in Turkey. The staff are all very friendly and made us feel welcome at all times. The lunch and evening menu is quite extensive and we were spoilt for choice. The steaks were fillet and just melted in your mouth, and amazingly only cost about £10 including trimmings, where can you get that in Britain? It was such good value for money and all the lamb dishes just fall apart, if you like lamb these come highly recommended.
We stayed here with friends who usually holiday in the caribbean, 5 star all inclusive. We were a bit apprehensive but after just 3 or 4 days they were so impressed with the Bonjour we have all booked up to go back next year. Talking to several other guests whilst we were there, a lot of them have also booked for next year before leaving, and reading other reviews on the Bonjour this seems to be the norm.
Ferhat (the man in charge) is on the go all the time and really has his finger on the button. He seems to care very much that everything is just so for his holiday makers and the one problem we did have he dealt with straight away. (This was with the air conditioning and it was our fault as we had it on the wrong settings!!!!)
The air conditioning for our hotel room was included in the price which was good, a lot of the hotels charge extra on arrival for this. We also used the Bonjours' airport transfer service which Ferhat arranges. This was excellent, we had luxury mercedes travel with careful courteous drivers. This took the hassle away from us having to arrange it ourselves, all we had to do was book our flights, the Bonjour did the rest.
We had a superb time and cannot rate this hotel and restaurant enough.
Very much looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JanandRodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

It was very difficult to write this review as I know so many people have fantastic times here as previous reviews show, and people will possibly think this is a diiferent hotel. But this is my account

On arrival at the Bonjour we could not have wished for a better welcome 4 of the waiters came over to the transfer bus when we pulled up outside, shaking all our hands and welcoming us. Check in at reception was swift but the receptionist was quite surly shown to our rooms 201 and 204. Our friends who were staying in room 201 found that the room had been cannibalized fridge was missing only one cup and glass and one bedside table this was mentioned at reception when we went out for a walk. Fehrat ( the owner ) was summoned over by the receptionist he grunted will sort out fridge probably tomorrow as it is Ramadam!!!!! He then pointed to a sign stating no own food or drink could be taken into our rooms, ????? relevance. We then set of for a walk having to pass through the restaurant one of the waiters assumed that we where eating and started directing us to a table this being 2230 in the evening we said no we where not eating tonight asked why said we were just going for a walk, another night we had planned on eating at Bonjour.

As we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room we brought back with us a bottle of water, Ferhat was around reception and stopped us saying that we could not take that water to our room, I said it was for cleaning our teeth and making a cup of tea he said use tap water or buy water from me. I felt the warm welcome we had received earlier had turned Sour I did not really want to be staying here anymore the man was so rude, although we had planned on eating at bonjour at least a couple of times I did not want to spend another penny at the Bonjour like most people who come to Icmeler there are so many great restaurants and staff out there who are great friends.

Next morning at breakfast we sat at the table for at least 10 mins before being served, only one other couple in restaurant, waiters were ignoring us cleaning and talking to each other. When he did arrive he said " what do you want " I asked to see the menu as this was our first morning here, no smile and surly in nature. This was not a one off but the same every morning, those that had eaten there where greeted with a good morning and a smile and lots of attention.

After 3 days of not eating there they decided not to ask any more or even speak or acknowledge us, we could live with that. We where just made to feel uncomfortable everytime we walked through restaurant and at breakfast.

On returning from the beach on the last day we where met by Fehrat Oh no I thought what now. " Who is in room 204 he asked " I said it was us, he said that he had looked for us this morning as we would have to move rooms but we had gone to the beach so his girls had packed us up and moved our stuff to room 404. I asked why we had not been told this at check in or on any day leading up to today. He said your tour operator knew this He snarled the problem is between them and you not the hotel.

We went up to our new room to find all our clothes had been screwed up and thrown into the case along with personal items that had been disturbed and rummaged through. My wifes clothes that she was due to travel home in were all screwed up and creased. No respect for peoples belongings.

We showered in preparation for our return transfer to the airport, we had paid for an extra night for both our rooms so that we could keep them all day due to late departure. When we booked out at reception no pleasantries just presented with you owe us 12TL for two fresh orange juices you had for breakfast. I thought it would have been nice for the hotel to have waived that for the inconvenience caused with moving room and not being there for breakfast which we had paid for the next day but alas no.

Walking through the restaurant to the minibus for our transfer not one of the 5 waiters 4 of whom had given us such a warm welcome acknowledged us they were to busy swooning over a regular who had just arrived with a load of alcohol for Fehrat. I have never been treated so badly anywhere as we were at the Bonjour and all because we would not eat in there restaurant.

So the choice is yours, if you eat in the hotel then you can expect what appears to be a first class service if you dont dine there dont expect to much. Icmeler is full of great restaurants staffed by sincere genuine people who will become you friends regardless of wether you eat there or not

False smiles and handshakes I can do without.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
23  Thank PYOUNGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here 26th august to the 5th of september. The hotel is probably the best hotel i have stayed in in turkey. The food is great and the staff couldnt do anymore to help you. Definately worth staying in the bonjour and eating in the restraunt.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikemcte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Just returned from the Bonjour, the best Hotel in Icmeler. The cleanliness of the hotel was superb, the staff, Josh, Jerry, Omar, Sado, Speedy and all the rest were simply the best, they would do anything for you to make your holiday complete. The food was excellent, with steaks to die for. The breakfast (a full English every morning) if you wanted it was brill. Ferhat the manager was always around checking everything was up to a high standard (which it always was), Thankyou Bonjour see you next year cant wait.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheshireMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

loved everything about the bonjour. staff were terrific and fun, sadula, murat, gerry,josh and omar make you want to stay there forever. been to icmeler 6 times but this was the best. rooms comfy and spotless, maid service every day and the restaurants food is fantastic and great value. pool area and pool is immaculate, 2 pools and jacussi and plenty sunbeds. speedy the barman is a wee gem. ida bar next door is also part of the bonjour and a great place for a relaxing drink also has sky sports so can catch up with the football results. all in all loved every thing about the bonjour, roll on august 2012. keep up the good work ferhat, your hotel is a joy to behold.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Excellent hotel and restaurant. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food was wonderful. I would definitely visit again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
224 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
360 reviews
4.6 mi away
Carikci Hotel
Carikci Hotel
#134 of 234 in Marmaris
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Club Ako Apartments
Club Ako Apartments
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
338 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#85 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing