We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”
Review of Avlu 1 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avlu 1 Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed here 26 june to 4 july had great time lovely place peaceful and relaxing with loads to do nearby, apartments basic but spotless as was the pool everything cleaned daily, staff very friendly and helpful especially jimmy and sonny . bar food is also very good. everybody staying there were so friendly it made it a nice holiday. would definitely go back for a chillout holiday.

Room Tip: studio rooms cooler as a/c only in bedroom not living area ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 626Wendy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed here from the 23 june to 3 july. its clean and tidy with great staff,went with wife and grandson owen who was a late addition to this holiday. to be honest if we had known owen was coming before we booked we would have gone somewhere else as it is very quiet and not much for him to do,having said that the staff to a shine to him and we met some nice people there,big hello to les, seritta(spelling),harry,george and seritta's mum & dad,also various other couple's who's names i forgot(sorry). this is a friendly complex and is on the doorstep for most of the resorts bars,resaurant's etc,etc.. just outside to the left is a little tour office where Marco and Emel will help you with any trips you fancy going on and as Marco points out to you they are fully insured,despite what your rep says. try the captain bulls**t boat trip,a good day out, if your going soon enjoy your hols..wish i was going back, kind regards Gavin.

Room Tip: most have pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at these apartments from 14th June - 24th June and can't fault them. They were clean and had all the facilities we needed. The pool is fab and there are always sunbeds (we usually go to the beach but found this pool so relaxing we decided to stay there) It is a 5 minute walk in to the centre and around 10 minutes to the beach. The staff were really lovely and issues we had (lightbulb going etc) they were very helpful. We ate breakfast and lunch a couple of times and it was very nice and reasonably priced. We tend to do a lot of day trips and eat out every night so this was a perfect base for us. Only one grumble, I think £5 a day for air con is a bit steep but you cannot go without it there.In previous apartments we stayed in it has been £3 a day but it would not put me off staying here. Titanic down the road is the best place around there to eat.

Room Tip: The rooms are all pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missdollybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have just arrived at Avlu 1 and we are not impressed at all been stuck in a little matchbox room nothing like pictures on web have to walk up 3 flights of steps cannot have a shower till evening because it is solar panelled so no hot water had to pay 66 pound extra for safe and air conditioning complained to Thomas cook rep who was not helpful just wanted money to upgrade or for somewhere else needless to say won't be coming back here or travel with Thomas cook

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debfrank24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have recently returned from 2 weeks at Avlu 1 and will definately be returning again. It is only a small complex which makes it ideal for chilling out in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. The views of the mountains add to the ambience of the surrounding area.The complex is well maintained and spotlessly clean.The staff are lovely. Nothing is too much trouble and any problems or queries are dealt with immediately. The studios are spacious and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and linen and towels are good quality and changed frequently. There are plenty of comfortable sun beds around the pool and in the garden.The food at the pool bar is excellent and really good value. Self catering is easy as there is a good supermarket virtually next door, but there are also several shops and fruit and vegetable stalls close by. There is a big market, close by, on Wednesdays, where you can get lovely fruit and vegetables cheap.There are lots of places to book trips. We had a good deal from Antonio at Sherwood Travel (over the road and down to the right). The village trip was good but not very good for anyone with poor mobility as there was a lot of getting on and off the coach, uneven ground and some steep steps with no rail. The boat trip was a good day out. The boat wasn't too big so it was a very pleasant friendly trip. The moonlight cruise was very relaxing, sailing around the Icmeler and Marmaris harbour and coastline. Meals on all 3 trips were included in the price and were good value. As this was our first time in Icmeler we didn't know the restaurants so tried several out. We were not disappointed by any of them. We didn't have a bad meal anywhere. We ate at Charlie's (over the road) Titanic(over the road and to the right)Rush(down the side of the bank towards the canal) Turkish Delight (next to Titanic)Romance Palace (turn right at bottom of main street) Wayside (left after Tansas). If you want good food and good service with no hassle in a quiet atmosphere then the Wayside is the place to go. Rush do a wonderful Sunday lunch including a beautiful apple pie. There were several others that were recommended to us but we ran out of time so they are on the list for next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank barbiegirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went to Avlu 1 with Friends, the apartments are clean & tidy.The staff are friendly.
The food is well presented & delicious.
We were only 10 minute walk from the beach .
The beach area & The views are breath taking.
We also went on acouple of organised trips ( Turkish Bath & Turtle Island ) we Strongly recommend.
Please have a visit to the Old village, there you will find a lovely restaurant called Captain Sinbad.
UNFORTUNATELY WE ONLY WENT FOR 1 WEEK ) :

Room Tip: Brilliant for a nice quite Holliday but also close to all activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

stayed may 5th 2013 for one week appartment was very nice well kept clean the maids were in every day nothing too much trouble food great full english breakfast best ever bar staff great all ways had a smile and a laugh jimmy great friend to have as well as nail the night porter going back in september october for two weeks cant wait

Room Tip: one room apartment over looking the pool all rooms over look the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avlu 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avlu 1 Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kayabal Cad. No:22, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $13 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avlu 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avlu 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avlu 1 Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing