We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab location, fab apartments, fab food”
Review of Avlu 1 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avlu 1 Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

this was our 1st time in these apartments and i can certainly say i was not dissapointed, we arrived at 7 in the morning and was greeted straight away and shown our room, we booked a studio room cant fault it, billy and jimmy welcomed us as a family and couldnt do enough, the food here was cheap and very very good, we will certainly be going back to these apartments, the apartments are on the main street, but surprisingly you dnt hear any noise, shops are right opposite you which was brill.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jay28southwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed at Avlu 1 in June this year, was greeted at 1am with the night porter and a friendly smile, we stayed in the studio app I was a little disappointed a bit on the small side, would go back but will defo stay in the 1 bedroom app instead as they were bigger and spacious.
Pool area was very clean, was a bit disappointed as the bar closed at midnight. 10min walk to the beach, there was a couple of supermarkets 2min walk, although there was a small shop to the right as you come out of Avlu 1 app he was very helpful for finding what you needed, we always got a good exchange rate with him. I would highly recommend the Titanic, Mandalin, waterfall, Sidiks family restaurants and my favourite place was Hanedan Turkish family restaurant.
Hanedan was a proper Turkish family run restaurant the food was lovely If you stay in Icmeler you must check this one out...........

Room Tip: Stay in the 1 bedroomed app not the studio,s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at the Avlu 1 apartments at 5am and were greeted by the night porter who had a big cheery smile, he carried the heaviest case up a flight of stairs to our apartment, number 2. I was a bit worried at first because this apartment was right at the front overlooking the main road and opposite a busy restaurant "Captain b's" formally known as the Yorkshire Lass, but these worries were unfounded as there was virtually no road noise. We ended up eating at Captain B's every other night, brilliant. Below the apartments is Captain b's travel office. One of the day trips starts with breakfast in the restaurant and pick up outside, great day out. Back to the apartments, basic but very clean. Good laugh at the bar with 'Jimmy' and 'Jack' both are rubbish at pool ! Would I go back ? YES. The temperatures this year are setting records 40 deg most days and this is reading is taking in the shade so when walking about the true temperature is nearer 50. Air con is a definite if you want a good nights sleep. We were charged £90 for the fortnight.

Room Tip: I think one of the upper floors to catch a better breeze when the doors are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AberdeenBobimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We arrived at the Avlu 1 apartments at 5am and were greeted by the night porter who had a big cheery smile, he carried the heaviest case up a flight of stairs and to our apartment, the apartment was of a moderate size with lounge and 1 bedroom,the rooms were basic but spotlessly clean the bed was a big double and was comfortable for a holiday bed,in the lounge/kitchen were a very large fridge,a very fast boiling electric kettle and 2 hot plate cooker hob which we did not use much as eating out in Icmeler is reasonably cheep.After a couple of hours we went down to reception to get a safe key and remote for air con which is essential in the warm nights,again we were greeted with a big hello and a huge smile we were made to feel very welcome. The price for the safe and air con is not cheep but is the same all over the hotel/apartment complexes in Icmeler.You can eat at the apartments or go to one of the many restaurants close by without any hassle from the staff at the Avlu which can not be said at most other apartments that sulk if you don't eat at them.During the 1st couple of days we discovered a small problem with the flush on the toilet cistern in our apartment which we reported to the manager/owner,within a couple of hours he had gone out and bought a new toilet and had it fitted,he apologized and thanked us for reporting the problem,nothing is a trouble for them and they seem to bend over backwards to make you happy.Food at the Avlu is very nice and is always hot,The bar staff consist of little Jimmy who is always smiling and is very cheeky(shut up)then in contrast is Jack who is very shy and kneels at the side of your table trying to see if your beer bottle is empty lol.The pool is a good size but is rather deep and their are plenty of sun beds neatly dotted around the clean pool/garden area. From the owner to the cleaners satisfaction is guaranteed.Overall a very very good holiday and a perfect place for getting to know Icemeler. We will definitely use these apartments again.

Room Tip: If you are not too good on your legs request a ground floor apartment as their are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PIEMANPARKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Avlu 1 is a lovely set of apartments in various buildings set around gardens and a pool. It's not tiny, but it's certainly not that large, and the different bulidings mean you don't hear noise from your neighbours. These apartments are very spacious and incredibly well kept, very clean and maintained well. The pool area is lovely with enough sunbeds to go round, and has the sun all day long.
Although this is right next to the main road in Icmeler, it is very quiet, we stayed in a room by the front and weren't disturbed, it would be even quieter in one of the back apartments. The staff are great, the team of cleaning girls are very efficient and do a great job. Jimmy, Jack and Niall will look after you by the pool and in the bar.
A ten minute stroll straight over the road and down to the beach, this is a great location right in the middle of Icmeler to explore - very handy for Tansas (although the tiny shop next to Friar tucks has most things much cheaper) and previously very handy for the 3 (4) Bells until it's move further into the old village (it's still only 5 minutes away).
Very highly recommended, it's easy to see why it's so difficult to get booked in here, you need to get booked in early!

Room Tip: Two new apartments right next to the pool - no balconies but great location for a morning swim!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nics169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

if anyone is considering going to icmeler for holidays then i would recommend the avlu1 apartments to stay at, we stayed there last year, i could not fault the rooms and 1st hospitality that we recieved throughout our fortnight with them, nothing is too small or big for them to do for you. our rooms were emacculate, towels changed everyday, and bedding every 2nd day. the staff have got to be the most friendliest people i have have ever had the pleasure to meet, we have booked up again for aug this year, looking so forward to meeting the staff again

Room Tip: every room is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rennie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A nice hotel, probably a little further away from the beach than we would have liked, however, this did allow us to find the Liverpool Supporters bar and those ice cold pint glasses! No issues at all with hygiene, the cleaning staff worked tirelessly, the bar staff were very friendly, Jimmy a highlight especially great with younger children creating a warm and friendly atmosphere in the pool bar. The pool was again clean and usually empty! although not the largest, our room was on the top floor entrance above the jeweller shop, which allowed us use of the fantastically sized balcony which helped us as there was a large party in total (11 people). The dolomus bus into Marmaris took around 5 minutes and cost around £1.00 at most, this unlocked more of a night time scene for the younger and a variety of restaurants, shops and other amenities, the option was available then to use either Icmeler or Marmaris beaches to bathe, swim, eat and DRINK! Definitely would return to Icmeler and would have no problem staying in Avlu 1. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday made all the better by a cracking bunch of travellers and great complex staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GamblingBanker1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#8 of 50 in Icmeler
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.8 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avlu 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avlu 1 Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kayabal Cad. No:22, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $15 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avlu 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avlu 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avlu 1 Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing