We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Mar Apartments
Ranked #41 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Reviewed June 27, 2008

I have just returned from a three week stay at the Green Mar apartments in Icmeler. Having read the previous review from August 2007 (Coopas), I can only imagine that these apartments must have had a makeover in the last ten months.

I have stayed in many different hotels/apartments in Turkey over the last 18 years and I can honestly say that Green Mar is one of the best.

i arrived at 4a.m. and there was someone on reception to take my details. I was then taken to my apartment which was on the second floor. Each room was very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean including tiled areas in kitchen and bathroom. The furniture was in good condition and quite modern. I was also pleased to find that there were ample, strategically placed electric sockets in each room.

The very friendly cleaner appeared every day to empty bins, change towels and bedlinen etc., as required.

The hotel is very centrally located close to shops and two minutes walking distance from the beach. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and a special mention must go to the Florida Restaurant diagonally opposite for it's excellent cuisine.

I could find no fault at all with Green Mar Apartments and would definitely recommend them. I will be returning to Icmeler in September and I will certainly book Green Mar again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank havanadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Green Mar Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2007

Beyond Basic…. We have just returned from a week at the Green Mar apartments, Icmeler, Turkey. We were a group of 6 females with an age range of 14 to 66. This was for all of a repeat visit for Turkey and for one of our group Icmeler has been their holiday of choice 6 times.
We arrived 6am. No night reception staff, nearby waiter had to get a member of staff out of bed to allow us to be registered and given room keys. Member of staff was obviously worse for wear, rather surly and gave us two room keys stating ‘we are full, you will move tomorrow’ to 3 of our group, we took this to mean, moving to a better room due to the apartments being full. Bags were taken to the rooms which turned out to be an absolute disgrace. The photos attached will show broken showers, dangerous electric sockets, filthy balconies, disgusting fridges, evidence of previous residents including their food spilled on benches, clumps of hair in bathroom, sand of floors, benches and beds and general filth. We also photographed the hotels ‘cot’ which was left on the stairs for most of the week which I would personally not allow my dog to sleep in, it was rusty, dirty and dangerous.
We are all pretty laid back and we took the view (after bleaching benches etc….), that we were only here a week, a room is just to sleep in and to just enjoy our week. However, the hotel staff had other ideas and following instructions at 9 o clock that morning that half of our group MUST move as the hotel was double booked my friends looked at the room which they were to be moved to, which was identical to the one they were in, they refused to move. What followed was three days of intensive hassle and bullying every time we entered or left the apartments to the point where one member of staff almost cried begging my friends to move as he needed the room as a group of 5 was arriving and the room they were in could hold 5 (God knows where, suppose they would be sleeping on the balcony)!!!! They would not negotiate on even offering free air conditioning for the inconvenience of having to move and in the end their resolve was worn down and they moved to a smaller room at the back of the hotel.
We saw several families refusing to be accommodated at these apartments and were moved. Such a shame as the location is the most positive thing about these apartments and with a good clean, a lick of paint, some decent management, location wise you cannot get better.
Management of these apartments is laughable. We regularly had to search for staff to have our safety deposit box opened, the office reception table was littered with beer bottles and the person who seemed to be most qualified to run the hotel was the helpful and friendly cleaner. Most of the other staff were rude and for the main part tried hard to ignore us.
Returning to Icmeler is a must as the place is beautiful and you are spoiled for choice when it comes to entertainment, shopping, fabulous food, beautiful beaches and fantastic local service. It’s just a shame that the booking we made based on what the web site had told us about the Green Mar apartments turned out to be the dirty nightmare it was. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF BOOKING THESE THINK AGAIN…………… but enjoy Icmeler, it’s fab……

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mustafa Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiekeAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Greenmar Apartments
Greenmar Apartments
#63 of 77 in Icmeler
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#56 of 77 in Icmeler
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grass Apartments
Grass Apartments
#46 of 77 in Icmeler
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mar Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $18 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Mar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Green Mar Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing