We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hoilday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
1 review
“great hoilday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Aquarium for 2 weeks in september me and my husband have been to Icmeler many times but have to say that this is by far the best place we have stayed. The staff are so helpful and can't do enough for you .The food is excellent and the restaurant run by 2 off the best staff, Hassan and Robbie. Aydian will help you with anything, he gave us a great deal on a turkish bath and also with photos from our holiday. The tan we got this year is i'm sure is as a result of the the turkIsh bath, you need to have this done in the first 2 days to get the best results.We will be returning to this resort again next year and we will definitely be booking the Grand Aquarium .Please ignore any criticism of the watch system we found it an easy way to pay without the need to carry cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    164
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
434
134
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our second year at the G. A. Last year May/June this year Sept/Oct and most of the same staff were around to greet and remember us from the year before. From Sally and all the staff at reception to Robbie, Hassan and all the restaurant staff. Not forgetting Aydin and Adem Sari who we will always remember for their humour and honesty. A special lifelong friendship which I hope will continue to grow. This hotel has everything you require during your stay in beautiful Turkey. You will be well looked after believe me.The entertainment team are great, from Bingo, Karaoke and Music/Movie quiz's We can't wait to go back. My only criticism is the pool was really cold but it was the end of the season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlasdairGalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Can only echo what other people have said. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and even though they were winding down for the end of season after a long tiring summer they remained attentive and good humoured. The apartments are basic and a little dated, not enough cupboard space for 2+ people, but that's a minor issue as you're not in your apartment much. Food good, huge portions! Didn't have any issue with sunbeds as other guests found, possibly time of year. Great for families. Went up to smaller sister hotel Club Aquarium on the shuttle bus and spent a day there, quieter, beautiful views and pools, might try there another time.
Do try the Turkish bath and massage, we weren't too sure, but Aydin is very persuasive, worth it!!
The rep Megan was extremely helpful and smiley, even if you weren't her guest, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Quite enclosed, so no rooms have views. ones near the pool and reception are a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for eleven nights..fabulous from entertainment team..esma ..cem ..karim nanni ...brilliant hassan androbbie ...lovely hotel..booked next year cant wait. feels like we will be going home and amongst friends.love that kept updated on fb via entertainment team..doesn't feel so faraway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosshabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We as a party of 5 adults have just returned from the G.A. The Hotel is everything you would want from a holiday, cleanliness everywhere, rooms cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels etc. All members of staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Food very good, good portion sizes and value for money. Entertainment covered all ages (not all hotels in Icmeler have entertainment so this was a plus). Although the Hotel is at the back of the old village the Dolmus stops right outside the hotel every few minutes to Icmeler and Marmaris and every 1/2 hour to Turunc. If you can manage a ride over the mountains the trip to Turunc is a must. Market day at Turunc is a Monday with Icmeler on a Wednesday. This is our 11th visit to Icmeler, we have stayed in 3* to 5* All Inc and S.C. our first to G.A. and have to say this was a great place to stay, we will definitely be returning. The one bed apartment is a good size and has everything you need. The wristband system is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

So good we just keep coming back ! 2nd time this year ,so really we cant give it anything but 5 stars.All the staff are great and deserve a MASSIVE BONUS thanks for our great holiday.Had a great laugh with the Loves ,double P and all the Scottish people we met,fantastic!

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sizzling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Absolutley loved the place. Rooms have got everything in u need.very clean .friendly staff especially robbie hassan and aiyden.always there to help.the meals are huge , big enough to share .the entertainment team are brill to.clean pool and brill slide.defo goin back next year best self catering aoartment ive ever stayed in .also made some lovely friends, great place for families .we went into icemeler by taxi and its 10lira 3 quid. Just wish the sofa beds were more comfy, thats myonly winge x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesing43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Property: Grand Aquarium
Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE YOU FEEL HOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing