We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room size but overall good holiday”
Review of Grand Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Aquarium
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
houghton le spring
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor room size but overall good holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the grand aquarium after a 11 night stay. The hotel is located in the old town which we liked the room we had however was poor it was in the loft on the 4th floor and it was very small for 4 people, the chair/bed were so uncomfortable my 2 children aged 13 n 10 slept on their lilos. ..complained to hotel but were told no other rooms available. ..overall the pool service n restaurant were great and we had a fantastic turkish bath by the lovely aydin. ..we would highly recommend this. ..we would stay again if we could guarantee a 2 bed apartment

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellster_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    168
    32
    13
    9
See reviews for
457
138
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We a family of 5 and all had a wonderful time at Grand Aquarium. Early August and average temp was 50c
The room was just right amount of space and was on ground floor. The food was fantastic and were very large portions!! Reasonable prices too. The staff were all very friendly and spoke good English. My wife and daughter said the Turkish bath was an experience they'll never forget and my full medical massage was very nice. The daytime and evening entertainment was ok. Aydin was very helpful and a great guy all round, we had many long chats. Nani too was fun to be around and was really good with the kids.
Only a few bad points were, each bedroom needed aircon, the location is roulghy a 20/30 min walk away from the beach but the bus run every 10mins at 1.5 lira each or 10 lira for a taxi. And like most places the sunbed wars were annoying, too many people and not enough room around the pool.
Overall we had a lovely time, well fed and a very safe place for the family. Dustin and Lyns x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

well what can i say 6 days to go & we will be back at the grand great hotel great people all these negative comments do these know which planet they were on when they wrote them weve been going to the grand since 2003 & we have never had a problem thats why we keep going back all the staff from the moment you arrive do thier utmost to make it a memorible holiday so a great big thank you to all the staff ...see you soon...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houghton le spring
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights at the grand aquarium the hotel itself was lovely although the room we stayed in (a loft room) was very small for 2 adults and 2 children aged 13 n 11, my children found the chair/beds so uncomfortable that they slept on air beds. The air con was in the bedroom and in our opinion it was poorly placed...the bedroom was freezing but the rest of the apartment was jumping....we all had a turkish bath by the fabulous aydin and I would highly recommend it. ..overall a lovely relaxing holiday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellster_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thanks to all the staff at the Grand again 2 years in a row and another brill holiday just a warning to anybody exchanging currency Been ripped of 3 times by same shop this yer and last year short changed more than a dozen people complained also (shop is in Icemeler centre big red sign at intersection you have been warned)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed here for 14 nights and they were so incredible! the rooms are clean and a nice size, towels and bedding is changed everyday. the food is so so incredible and the portions are huge! and it isn't expensive at all so good deal for money. this hotel is definitely somewhere to go with kids! the entertainment team are so so so incredible and they are pretty much the reason we want to go back so bad! they are so out there and always try to get you involved in things! even if you don't want to so be careful :D it's such a laugh staying here and it definitely isn't for the people that like to just sit quiet. fantastic stay and we will certainly be coming back! thank you so much to the whole team for an incredible experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we have just returned from 10 days at the Grand Aquarium and had the most relaxing time. we were in room 233 which faced the pool, room was too small for family of four....kids are 17 & 16 and too big for the fold down beds...however we managed by doing a rota who slept in them.
Bathroom was ideal and shower was good. hairdryer was took weak to dry my hair, so I was please I brought my own.
You get a band which you pay £5 depoist for, and then add funds too it to pay for things within Hotel . its much better as you you pay first and dont have to wait for bill, tips etc..however check the bill to make sure they charge you for the right things. we were incorrectly charged twice, however they sorted quite quickly when I raised the issue. You can use the band in the shop tooon site...
this is my second trip to Icmeler and stayed in Eden Gardens the last time and due to it been fully booked this was next door, so we took the chance as we loved the area. The walk down the the town is only 10 mins and its a nice walk. we got the bus back though as its only 1.5tl each.
Staff were lovely at Hotel and they really make the effort to make you feel welcome. Hussan and Robbie are excellent at there job and work really hard.
The only thing which was bad was the towel run every day...I have stayed all over the world and never had an experience like this. all beds are gone by 7am! I even saw people putting Towels out at 3am!! it really pees you off when you come down and see some beds not even used till about 2pm, but the towels have been on all morning...this needs to be sorted!!!
Lucky I'm always up at 6am so I managed to grap the last 4....
Would I come back?? Yes I would....

Room Tip: we stayed in 233.A/C is in Bedroom and doesnt travel through to sitting room area....hot on night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiw383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
1,690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aquarium

Property: Grand Aquarium
Address: 245. Sokak No: 2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquarium 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Feel Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Grand Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aquarium Hotel Icmeler
Grand Aquarium Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing