We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
989
173
43
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
989
173
43
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around balcony the beach and pool area front of house manager turkey next year side sea view a la carte meal cold dishes drawer space lovely hotel snack bar turkish bath replenished daily rooms are beautiful relaxing holiday icmeler bay small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this wonderful hotel last September and are so excited bout returning this Sept. We have just been on a family holiday to Antayla and although we had a great time my husband and i, spent most of the holiday saying how much better everything was at Sentido. I like to visit new places as i luv Turkey but we have both said for us, icmeler and this hotel cant be beaten. Even though this is only our 2nd visit,we feel like we are going home,as that is how the staff and the wonderfulness of Sentido made us feel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoym92, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Sea Star, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Angela!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that you were so content, that you will be back in September! We look forward to your arrival!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We have just returned from our stay at this lovely hotel after staying from the 1st-15th June, top floor in room 514. Huge bed with a huge shower, really nice bathroom. We had a side balcony which had a sea view which included some of the mountains, Icmeler Bay has truly breath taking views. This was our third stay in Icmeler although our first at Sentido Sea Star and we are so glad that we chose this hotel, which is an adult only, minimum age 16 years.
The staff in this hotel cannot do enough for you, all polite and very friendly. The cleaners do an amazing job and definitely deserve a mention. The staff in the restaurant and bars are also really lovely, in particular we would like to mention Sercan. From day one both my husband and I thought he was very helpful. As the days progressed he only needed to see us entering the restaurant and he had a table waiting for us with our choices of wine on ready, whilst we were choosing our food. This hotel has a lot of hard working staff including Tahir, Errol and Ugur (sorry but I can’t remember you all) and I really hope the management appreciate their hard work.
Great choice of food and drinks throughout the day, absolutely love the Turkish themed evenings. Little things, like bringing out cold towels and the entertainment girls handing out ice-creams in the afternoon was great.
Also pleased to read that the neighbouring hotels will be reducing the volume of their entertainment.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and despite getting home at 05:00hrs this morning, we have just booked our next holiday with you guys in June - see you all next year. Mark and Dawn X

Room tip: The wrap around balcony rooms have the best views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gimli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoym92, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Sea Star, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Hello Gimli!

First of all, thank you for choosing Sentido Sea Star and for taking the time to review us so nicely! We are all pleased to hear that we have not disappointed you.
Sea Star values and encourages all employees from bottom to top and that is how we can provide you your dream holiday; yet it's feedback like yours that make sure the staff are appreciated for the extra steps they take.

Take care until your next best holiday experience the following June!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Recently got home from a 10 night holiday at the Sea Star Hotel.
Had an amazing time with a lovely room (side sea view) and all the staff were most helpful. Initially had misgivings about booking a holiday this year as my Husband suffers from a muscle-wasting illness and travelling/hotels are becoming harder for us. This hotel proved to be a very good choice, accessibility was pretty easy generally. His small scooter just fitted into the lift and the promenade outside the hotel was very accessible. Even the beach was OK for us. Beach guy worked so hard to keep everything clean and tidy. We certainly hope to return hopefully next year. Well done to all the staff.

Room tip: I did not use the accessible room. The room size was very accommodating for my small scooter (without folding down).
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivaldi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoym92, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Sea Star, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Hello Vivaldi!

First off, thank you for choosing Sentido Sea Star and for taking the time to review us so nicely!
We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely time and had no trouble with accessibility. That is an important aspect to us.
We would be delighted to welcome you again anytime you wish!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We have visited the Sentido Sea Star many times over the last few years & it never disappoints. Whether it's just the two of us or if we're with family we, as the song says 'JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH'. We can only re-iterate all of the good & positive comments made by other guest, many of whom we know as they too are repeat visitors. We were fortunate to stay 9 nights late April early May & then return for another 15 nights in May - still can't get enough so will return in September. Once again thank you to all at the SEA STAR you make our holidays even more special.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank hollie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoym92, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Sea Star, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello Mr & Mrs N :)

It is always good to see familiar faces and as you say, we are blessed to have many repeat guests who always return for another holiday.
Let's hope our family grows with new guests every day!

See you in September!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

I've loved staying here. An adults only sanctuary. The wonderful setting and staff are amazing. The front of house porters, guest relations (Melis + Melis 2), restaurant ( sorry for spelling) Ozan, the main waiter for a la carte whose name I can't spell but sounds like Urgh, Mehmet on the beach and Erol and so many others are excellent.
This in early season was always a quiet hotel in a quiet beautiful location.
Unfortunately the neighbours seem to have decided on boom boom music at lunch time until the mandatory midnight cut off. There is no way you could shut this noise out of your room.
If that's your thing then enjoy but I am disappointed that a wonderful holiday destination for me has been spoiled by noisy neighbours.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OurOssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aksoym92, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Sea Star, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Hello OurOssi!

First off, thank you for choosing Sentido Sea Star and for sparing the time to write such lovely comments!
We all thank you for your appreciation (But I get the chance to thank you personally! Great to know you! [Melis2]). (PS: It is spelled "Uğur").

About the music next door; following the recent management meetings between the two establishments, they have agreed to reduce the music to a reasonable level. So that problem is solved for now, which is amazing!

You should definitely come back to see for yourselves next year though.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews