We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Sea Star
Nearby Hotels
Arya Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$34
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$24
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun Blue Apart Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$372
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
793
139
33
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
139
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around balconythe beach and pool areafront office managerturkeybuddha spanext yearside sea viewa la carte mealsnack bardrawer spacelovely hotelturkish bathbranded drinksrooms are beautifulfree mini barreplenished dailylovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 979 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We recently returned from this beautiful new hotel, and what can I say? The hotel was immaculate, our room was beautiful, and the view was breathtaking. The staff at the hotel are so welcoming from the minute you arrive, and the service from there on was fantastic. The staff couldn't be more attentive. Aykut was almost like our own personal waiter, but the rest of the staff were pleasant, well mannered and very friendly. When you go to the hotel's private beach, Mehmet will see that you have everything you need and provide you clean towels for the beach or the pool as often as you like. The beach is clean and the water is divine and lying on your lounger looking at the spectacular views, I could honestly say felt like paradise. What a wonderful holiday with my partner, we would most certainly say, a little Turkish gem, and if you get the chance, don't miss it.
Ps. Don't miss the Turkish bath experience in the hotel Spa, it really is worth it, especially before you start your serious tanning at the pool or the beach, AMAZING !!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank squirrel3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrived at the Seastar after a night flight on the 12th July for a one week stay. Having stayed previously in all inclusive hotels, we were overwhelmed by the standards set by this hotel. From the cleaners to maintenance to bar staff to waiters... especially Arkut ! Melis the manager who could not be more welcoming. Mehmet Excellent ! Hotel spotless... food plentifull and varied... Excellent weeks stay will definatley be back next year... well done Seastar.

Room Tip: Side sea view or front sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SALLYANN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just returned from a week here, booked it as was good price and had great reviews. Was not disappointed. Hotel is spotlessly clean, food is varied and plentiful, staff are friendly and efficient, always sun beds available round the pool, great location....I could go on! The only things - and they are minor things - are 1) there is not really any evening etertainment just on a couple of nights a man playing a guitar, but you only have to stroll along the front to find a busier bar with entertainment if that's what you're after and 2) the a la carte meal you are allocated for one night was not great however the buffet food for rest if time was really nice.
If you are considering going here don't deliberate anymore it really is a little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crazystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We arrived about 10pm to this great hotel .we was met by the lovely manager Melis lovely smiling lady .Before we left England thomascook had messaged them telling them my partner had a nut allergy and we wanted a quiet room .Melis checked us in and mentioned the nut allergy and arranged for us to meet the restaurant manager next morning .We was placed on the 5 th floor 518 well all we could say was wow it was amazing the view over the sea was breathtaking .The room was beautiful best hotel I had ever stayed in .We strolled down to the lounge bar and was greeted by the lovely barman who had reserved meals for us .Never had that before in all our travels so was great ,Next morning we met Melis and another manager who spoke about the food they agreed to mark all food with a red star to say it had nuts .Melis also told restaurant manager for 1 week to make lots of puddings that normally have nuts in them to be nut free ,we was amazed they could go to the trouble to accommodate us in this way .We felt like royalty the whole stay .We never had any trouble getting a sunbed the whole stay there was plenty .Made our stay perfect not getting up early to find one .The beach was beautiful spent the whole stay on there .The staff work so hard to please guests .We found everyone jolly always smiling and we made good friends with many staff oozy the bell boy we had some good laughs and also the bar staff .The food was plentifull lots of choice .we like to eat Turkish food so it was catererd for .Concidering this hotel only opened this year they have done a great job .Choosing great staff to run it overall I wouldn't hesitate to return tomorrow .We was looking for a relaxing chilled out holiday any we certainly got what we paid for even more .All the little extras like the filled mini bar everyday ,shampoos and soap ect made the hotel extra special .We have never felt so looked after on a holiday nothing was to much trouble .We met some great friends here and had some fun nights .we did not want the holiday to end .All I can say if you are looking for a great adults only hotel and great staff this is the hotel for you .we with definitely be returning and have recommended to family and friends ...On our last day we sat with good friends Elaine and dave till our bus arrived along came Melis who we sat chatting to for ages .We told her what a lovely manager she was and what a great stay we have had I'm surprised at this being a 4 star as we would definitely give it a 5 star rating .....When our bus arrived Melis came and said goodbye to us personally .We can honesty say after staying in turkey over the last 17 years this hotel will be my best so far ..so keep up the good work and we hope to see you all soon ...Jo and Stuart

Room Tip: Go for top floor the views are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Horleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We arrived at the Sea Star at 6am after a night flight to be warmly greeted . The room was a side sea view towards the front which gave an amazing view . The room and hotel were absolutely spotless and well maintained throughout. Food can sometimes be monotonous at an all inclusive hotel however there was always a good selection of fresh and cooked food. Drinks were good quality and always available and plenty of options of where to chill out ie on the beach, pool area,sheltered areas, air con areas etc. depending upon how you feel. Finally , the staff were a credit to the place. Always helpful and polite and genuinely tried to make our stay enjoyable. Sitting out overlooking the promenade and beach in the evenings the hotel received a lot of interest from other holidaymakers and definitely deserves it's number 1 status in Icmeler. We have returned home feeling well rested and would definitely return .

Room Tip: All rooms have good views however rooms towards the front are better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews