We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Mitos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mitos Apartments
Ranked #10 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2009

my friends and i have just returned from a holiday at the mitos and i have to say in all the years of holidays in turkey this is the best place i have ever stayed.it is so pretty and ideally situated.the staff are excellent cant do enough for u and the food is amazing,we will definately be returning at the end of the year.10/10

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 224 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2009

We have stayed at Mitos every year since 2004 and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break with excellent service and friendly staff! We know all the staff really well and always have a fantastic time. The rooms are basic but they have everything you need. There were issues with the hot water previously and it was essential that you showered before 7pm (it's far too easy to sit at the bar with a few beers after a long day at the beach) but the owners have now installed a new hot water system so this is no longer an issue. It can also be difficult to get a sunbed around the pool but that didn't spoil it for us as the beach is only 100m away so you can always pop down there.
I've seen from other reviews that people have mentioned the power cuts, but these are not limited to this hotel as it's the resort itself and everyone on the street can be affected from time to time so I wouldn't let this put you off either!
The staff really make this place and we have made some great friends here over the years and although some of them have moved on, some are still there and it just wouldn't be the same without them. Many people that stay at Mitos simply use it as a base and don't spend much time around the pool or the bar, but if you are planning a stay here I would really recommend that you really take the time to chat with the staff and get to know them with a bit of banter as you will really feel part of the place rather than just a visitor.
I can't recommend Mitos enough - I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Icmeler, it really is just the best and I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

The Mitos is situated on the canal .We thought the hotel and the staff were brill yes the rooms are basic but had everything you needed . Nothing was to much trouble for the staff always willing to help .When we arrived antonio could see my hubby had a bad leg and without us asking looked to see if he could change our room as we were on the top floor .As there is only 18 rooms in the mitos it gives you a more personal feel .The pool is lovely we never had a problem getting a sunbed even though the hotel was full (luck i think as most people went to the beach). The bar was relaxing with the big comfy bean bags. Cant praise this hotel enough i was well happy the 2 wks we were there

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

Me and my family stayed at the mitos apartments in august 2008 for 2 weeks. For all of us we had the best time of our lives. The rooms although basic are kept clean every other day, clean sheets and towels. The staff at the mitos are fantastic people, Antonio and Murat exception people. They love the kids and treated our 4 year old with free icecreams and lots of sparklers in his drink. My eldest son had his 21st birthday there and when asked about a cake this was made on site and for free. They are with out doubt the loveliest people i have yet to discover on a holiday. You can eat at the mitos and although the menu is limited the food is exceptionally good value for money. The nightlife around icmeler is pretty good for families if you prefer early nights. The music can be pretty noisy as there is a club right next door but everything goes quite at 12.15. We sat in the mito ever night as the music is relaxing and calm playing anything from turkish music to soul. Believe me anyone who stays here will have a fab time, we credit all the staff at the mitos for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jojo68Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Chelle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kopite0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icmelerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
#9 of 50 in Icmeler
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitos Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 66. Sok. No: 7 | Marmaris, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family run business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mitos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitos Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing