We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitos Apartments!”
Review of Mitos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mitos Apartments
Ranked #11 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Mitos Aprtments are definitely one of the best places we have stayed in icmeler, we have been going for 7 years and this year was the best year! All staff made the holiday great (ali,oscar and tyshu).The room we was given was the perfect size for four of us and very clean.
Pool and bar area were great, big enough pool and really looked after,around the pool was chilled out but be prepared to be thrown in! also we recommend the BBQ night the food was lovely! Will be booking the mitos next year for definite!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Mitos apartments are one of the best places we have ever stayed in over 30 odd years of holidaying abroad. The rooms themselves are basic but very very clean and the location at the side of the canal is fantastic. The staff of Ali, Oscar and James are wonderful and really help make your holiday, and they also have one of the best chefs in Icmeler. We really can't recommend this place highly enough and we have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coxy1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Mitos twice before and like other reviews say the rooms are on the small side, but for a couple they are perfect size kept mega clean and exactly how much time do you spend in your room? Regarding safe and air-con if you turn up with your back up straight away your gonna be charged on the high side if you turn up friendly I promise you will get a better deal. The staff are excellent Ali(Topman) and Serdal(Oscar) will do anything for you they are the most friendly people you are likely to meet. The food is of high standard and reasonably priced I suggest the Chicken Casserole which I normally have a couple of times for lunch. Mitos is situated right on the canal and the appartments are very pretty from the outside. The bar area is the nicest in Icmeler and is ideal for chilling out on the comfy sofas. If you want 5 star then I suggest you book a 5 star hotel and pay 5 star prices, please don't book 3 star then complain on trip advisor its not of 5 star standard. We are already booked again for next year as we love this place it is a lovely place to stay with lovely people and for the money you get exactly what is said on the tin. We go on 5 star gettaways check out my other reviews and although this is a different style holiday it is just if not more as enjoying

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard and similar sized but ground floor rooms tend to be a bit cooler at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have stayed in Icmeler before but this was my first time at the Mitos Apartments. We had a fantastic stay. The staff were absolutely brilliant (Ali and Oscar), they made our stay. Always willing to help and always up for having a laugh and a joke. The rooms were a little on the small side but when you only shower and sleep in it, it didn't bother us in any way. The apartments, bar and pool were always clean and tidy. Location was brilliant, its along the canal so handy for all the nice restaurants and only a 5/10 minute walk to the beach. We would definitely go and stay at the Mitos Apartments again, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claire1ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

our initial fears and worries regarding the size of the apartments were confirmed when the size of the rooms became apparent on arrival, far too small for four people unless its two adults and small children, they are ideal for two people and not bad for three at a push, here are some basic facts as we found for those who have not been yet:
one wardrobe in bedroom, two single beds
Large mirror, table and drawer underneath it
two small bedside drawers
no aircon in bedroom
no toilet roll supplied, buy your own
one pull out bed in kitchen area and if there are four in the apartment then two people have to share it, not good if it was four freinds sharing the room, but okay for children to share.
Linen and towels changed twice a week
aircon in kitchen charged at ten lira a day
safety box charged at fifty lira for two weeks
one electric socket in bedroom next to mirror, so okay for hairdryer etc
one electric socket in kitchen above sink worktop and one near doors for tv.
Tv in kitchen area
No Toaster, although we did not ask if one was available on request
Balcony was fine in comparison to room size, not massive but was decent enough to enjoy the view and a cuppa outside, great views of the surrounding forest etc
from experience of rooms in turkey with hardly any sockets to use, we take a small 4 metre extension lead and this proved invaluble for multiple use of dvd player, iron, music player etc etc
the rooms, although small were clean and the wc/shower room was fine with plenty of hot water and a decent shower.
The pool is a good size, 150 cm deep all round and is an excellent sun trap, sunbeds were fairly easy to obtain and all in all the pool was a great chill out area.espeicially when the waterfall feature was running.
The bar area is excellent too and quite uniqe with its multi colourd cushions to sit on and overhead canopy provided some much needed shade from the sun at times.
many people comment on how good the staff are at the mitos and i have to agree, Ali, Oscar and james work really hard to make your stay the best, they can't do enough for people and make you feel like you have known them for years, they really go the extra yard and deserve all the praise they get
the food provided is good and at a fair price.
after getting over the room dissapointment, day by day the mitos grew on us and the room size problem beame a minor blot on the holiday, the mitos is in a great location at the top end of the canal, close to the square and loads of great restaurants and a few minutes walk to the beach, would we stay again, yes we would, i would highly recommend it to anyone, but be aware of the amount of people sharing, Ali, Oscar, James and all the staff deserve a rise as we feel they make the place what it is, a warm, welcoming, relaxing and fun place to stay, brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank woodwoody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

It has already been said that these apartments are quite small and basic when it comes to self catering which on the whole is probably realistic. However, this small apartment block was where we have had the BEST EVER HOLIDAY TO DATE. The welcome here is fantastic and the service second to none. They just can't help you or entertain you enough. "Dr Ali" even doctored my sore toe for a couple of days!!! Where else would you find a manager that would happily do that!! So a big Scots thanks to Ali and Oscar who actually work about 18hrs a day - no joke!! The public areas were immaculate as was the pool area. The apartments have a lot of character and are centrally situated. The food here is also very good with two special evenings put on by the Mitos - chicken night and bbq night. We went to both and it was excellent value and great food (thanks Cheeda). We are hoping to book again for next year and look forward to seeing you all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

icmeler is fab place to be for everything we stayed at mitos for 3rd year in a row from 14th july 2012 for 2 wks rooms very clean lovely clean pool area no problem getting sun beds well done to new chief this season she is such a good cook the best they have had its small family run but the best place to stay in icmeler .they give you such a warm welcome .and a massive thank you to oscar and ali who work thier nearly 24/7 they join in with all the fun and up for a laugh .think it would help if mitos had something like small pool table and maybe a small games area only reason we went out sometimes else where was because some other small places had stuff like that for kids ..already booked for next year july

Room Tip: all rooms are same size and only 2 rooms do not have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank moira1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Apartments
Prince Apartments
#28 of 50 in Icmeler
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,989 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitos Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 66. Sok. No: 7 | Marmaris, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $18 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family run business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mitos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitos Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing