We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Icmeler
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,432)
Filter reviews
2,432 results
Traveler rating
1,751
444
143
62
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,751
444
143
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team next year manager deniz bar staff turkish bath turkey quiet side great holiday family suite kids club water polo family holiday killer pool quiet pool icmeler town meal times dolmus bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,432 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start, on reading some reviews on this hotel I was a bit apprehensive about going, anyway I shouldn’t have worried, on first arrival when we got our rooms we all thought omg what have we came to! we were up on the top floor with a wall for a view, rooms need updating but are clean and fine, the food is really nice, we normally stay at the aqua hotel and one of our party is a fussy eater and even he rates it better than the aqua and we have all put on weight there is so much selection and a really good selection for kids.
The entertainment team are fabulous, jay, ozzy, mario, Leo and Eddie are great they sure do make you welcome. The staff are really friendly including the receptionist’s.
The drinks are not very good at the hotel but the lager was nice just the cups you have to drink out of, we didn’t find it an issue though as we went to icmeler most nights to meet up with friends. I would go back to this hotel again as would the party I was with, if you have kids this hotel would be great. There is a good few bees but you are near the forest so it’s expected we had heaps in may at the beach, just swipe them away, none of us were stung though thank goodness, oh on our first day there we had a Turkish bath and massage it was amazing would definitely recommend going for one. We didn’t pay for WiFi just used the bars at night and to be honest I’m on my phone a lot but didn’t miss it we were to busy enjoying ourselves

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank smiddy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Stopped between September 2nd and 13th. Just read some recent reviews people who were there when we were.... All about opinions so let me moan 1st..

The safe! Extortion should be free.
Wi-Fi! £5 a day,extortion should be free. Unsecured?
Arrived at 00.30 bottle of water in room, was starving after a 12 hour journey. Everything shut.
Efes beer crap. Nice in a bottle.
Courtesy room, not good enough waiting 7 hours after you check out. Didn't bother having a shower., No towels.
Warm Tuborg plastic glasses.

Rants over.

Food was tremendous, breakfast could be better. Amazed anyone could moan about food overall.
Room was fine, cleaned well.
Entertainment was good, especially Mario and Eddy, pay rise due... Management keep them, gems.

Transport brilliant and cheap, penny's......

Loved it, met loads of beautiful people, my 1st time in Turkey.

Just got home, wasps in my garden.... Might emigrate to Iceland

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanPurvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Loved our stay, staff where friendly and the animation team where amazing! Food was lovely and the hygiene level was amazing too! Only problem was the transfer from Dalaman to our hotel, was told it would be 90 minutes it ended up being 4 hours! But apart from that we loved every minute of the holiday!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank sianerin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Our second year and did not disappoint. Rooms cleaned every day and fancy displays in beds. Bar staff awesome, and waiters work endless to make you happy.Food was awesome and as a fussy eater and kids too we did brill, especially with Sunday lunch included. Jay,Eddie,Mario,ozzie and Leo are the perfect entertainment team we've ever come across in Turkey and will miss them.
Sadly we won't be back next year as we have 2 17 year olds that were bored at night but deffo for families with young children.
Wishing you all the best and thanks for 2 years of a blast.
P.S. snack bar a must. You have to go to write your opinion people have different views but we will come back as a couple when the kids fly the nest x Enjoy peeps you wont regret it unless your a fuss pot x

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Our first trip as a couple to Turkey. The Location is stunning, your up in the mountains yet 10 mins max from Icmeler and a little further to Marmaris. Transport to and from hotel is regular, 3 tl to Icmeler and 4 to marmaris (about 30/40p).You have the hustle and bustle of the shop's bars and restaurants and then the tranquility of the hotel. Couldn't fault the food, if you have any food requirements, gluten free etc let chef know. Staff where fantastic, we asked to change our room because it was ground floor and a tree in front, wasn't a problem. Entertainment staff are amazing, something for everyone and thier energy, well!!! My only comaint was the Tour Rep for Thomas Cook, not helpful in any way at all and a smile wouldn't go amiss. Thomas Cook use a beautiful hotel with hard working staff and unfortunately thier Rep is letting them down! Take GBP as the exchange is better there and they deal more with the £ but takesome Turkish Lira aswell for buses etc. All in all a fabulous holiday. Beautiful country and beautiful people. Thank you to All the Staff for making our stay so special.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews