We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julian Forest Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Never been to Turkey before so a bit apprehensive, Had an excellent holiday here highly recommend it, very clean excellent selection of food staff very helpful, pool very cold but short bus ride to the beach 50p they go on until 12pm, will definitely be going again. Market worth a look at but be careful what u buy, check what they are putting in bag is same quality as u have looked at!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    311
    81
    35
    21
See reviews for
906
376
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled on our first holiday together to Julian forest. Overall the hotel was clean, entertaining, good value for money and just what we were looking for. Although I enjoyed our stay the one disappointing factor was the day time snacks/dinner, we understood that we came near the end of the season but an effort still should have been made with the catering. Cold chips and a hard chicken burger everyday was not my idea of daytime snack. The entertainment team were great with the guests involving everyone in all activities. There were a few shows of a night which we didn't expect seen as it was the last week such as belly dancing and a bar show, bingo and karaoke on most nights too. We did feel safe in the hotel until a member of staff let himself into our apartment at 1:30am demanding that we checked out, despite our departure time not being until 18:30 the following day. Overall a good stay, costs 90p for two people to travel by dolmus into icmeler where we would recommend Harry's steakhouse, the love boat and coco beach Italian who cater for every need. Would return if they could get rid of the wasps as we were stung countless times, a great holiday well worth £300 thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siân S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I don't know where the negative reviews have come from!

We arrived at half 10 at night and having told them it was our honeymoon prior to arriving we were escorted to our room to find a bottle of wine and a fruit platter had been laid our for us as well as the bathroom and bedroom being decorated up with flowers and leaves. It was a lovely start to our holiday.

A.I lasts until midnight so we went down to the bar area and enjoyed the last hour of it. They also have midnight soup from 11.30 to midnight which was exactly what we needed after a long journey!!

The best staff are the entertainment staff, Rico, Argie and Deniz. They were friendly and welcoming as soon as we got there and from the killer darts/killer pool they played, remembered everyones names straight away if you joined in. The entertainment on an evening could be a little slow but it was the 2nd to last week of the season we went and so it wasn't the busiest time. The staff made it fun though.

The bar staff, chefs and reception staff were nice, just because they can't speak fluent English, it doesn't mean that they are rude as some people have made out.

You are a little out of Ichmeler centre but the Dolmus is only 1.50TL each (50p) into Ichmeler and there are some nice little shops and bars down there, the beach is lovely also.

The food was lovely and had a nice variety, the only meal we were disappointed with was the breakfast but that is only because we love our bacon and it didn't have any. But they cooked omlettes fresh for you with your choice of filling.

The rooms are big and spacious, the pool had plenty of room around it (although the sun only hit half of the pool though I expect this is because it was October so end of summer), all in all we really enjoyed our time at Julian and would visit again!

Room Tip: If you get one of the 'x20x' e.g. 2201, 2202 etc then you get good sun in the afternoon in O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Morrisons1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! Me my brother and my mum and dad came here a few years back and it was the best holiday we have ever had, we made some amazing friends and memories! The apartments were spotless and so spacious, cleaned often. The surroundings were truly breathtaking, were very very sad to leave! The weather was spot on and the staff were so helpful and kind, entertainment was amazing for children also! Loved it would recommend it a thousand times for young families!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just got back from the Julian Forest. When myself and my 13 year old grand daughter first got there they told us that our company (Cosmos] had double booked and we had to stay in the hotel next door for the night. We lost half a day and couldn't book in and unpack until 11 o'clock. Apparently they do this all the time to people. We were allowed to stay til 3.30 in the afternoon for free to make up for it. The suite was lovely. wooden floors, comfy beds, flat screen tele. Food, couldn't fault it.
The only downfall was it had plenty of sun beds but the sun only shone on one half of the pool area. People were getting up at 7 to save a sun bed and they were all gone very quickly, it was too chilly to sit on shady side. The pool was freezing. The animation team were quite good but one was having a darts match with a guest, actually throwing darts at the guest and he was throwing them back across the pool. Stupid. The buffet the bar and the entertainment were all outside and in the evening it was very chilly. There was no where to sit and relax inside in the warm except in your room.There were many wasps about but I did not hear of anyone getting stung but they were annoying, especially to kids.
The hotel was miles from anywhere and you had to get a bus [1.5 lira] each way to Icmeler. It was too far to walk for me. Some people did it because if they had kids it came to a lot of money.
It is a very popular hotel but I would not personally go back.

Room Tip: Pool side noisy but road side no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at the Julian Forest Suites and really wish I was back there! Everything about this hotel was superb - I really could not fault it - I have never stayed anywhere quite like it. Firstly the location, set among the most beautiful surroundings - mountains covered with trees just wrap around the hotel. Our view from our room was spectacular and getting up in the mornings to these views and the sound of birds was just so tranquil.
Our room was very spacious with a separate living area with a comfortable sofa and TV. The beds were very comfortable and it was kept very clean by the hotel staff.

We were extremely impressed with the food. The food area is outdoors but is covered and there was the option of a smaller indoors area if it got cold. There was a good variety of food - British, Italian, Turkish, Chinese, Mexican, Indian etc. There was a good choice and there was something different everyday. I felt the food was of excellent quality - freshly cooked. There was an issue with the wasps which was a nuisance but we learnt by others that if you ask for a dish of burning Turkish coffee then that keeps them away and it did work!

The pool area was lovely - again you could just lie there sunbathing with the most beautiful views. Whilst I think the parasols have seen better days I don't understand previous comments about there not being enough as every day we were there there was a lot of free parasols!

The staff were all very pleasant - from the bar staff to the waiters and the entertainment team to the reception staff. There were very friendly and enjoyed a good laugh with you.

The hotel has a spa which I made use of and would highly recommend. The prices are fairly reasonable - I paid £30 for a 60 medical massage and it was worth every penny. There were cheaper massages too.

Icmeler was literally 5mins away by the bus service. It was 1,5 lira (about 50p) so you could not fault it! Icmeler itself was just beautiful - especially the beach front. I would strongly recommend the Wednesday market which is good fun and a great place to grab a bargain. Some people said Marmaris is better for shopping but I thought there was a lot of shops and the market in Icmeler - just without the huge tourist crowds!

So in summary - the Julian Forest Suites was a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location and would definitely return. I really could not fault it at all!!

Room Tip: If you want the peace and quiet then I was ask for a room that does not face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gray_and87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Julian Forest is set in a nice area of Icemeler, but the three stooges let it down. One plays his own music too loud, one is like a peacock and the other is just gormless. Playing football between the sunbeds, doesnt mind if the ball hits guests, finds it quite funny.

Room Tip: We had a room in the attic with one drawer which for a two week holiday was pretty poor. The wardrob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas52Music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing