We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely, relaxing 2 week stay at this hotel.

On arrival we were allocated a garden room at the top of the hill. I had e-mailed prior to arrival to request a room in the main building which somehow was not received! We did not unpack and asked reception if we could change. We were given a room in the main building at lunchtime the next day. It was a large family room with 2 bathrooms and we were perfectly happy.

We found the staff to be efficient and helpful and the rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Liquid soap and nice shower gel was provided in dispensers so you don't need to use luggage allowance for many toiletries.

We had no complaints about the food, it was of good quality and plentiful. There was a huge choice of salads, hot buffet dishes and steak, chicken and a large variety of fish cooked daily on griddles at the back of the restaurant and in the outside area of the restaurant. It took a few days to find out where everything was. The white and red wines were perfectly acceptable and the other all inclusive drinks were all ok. We ate in both the Italian and Turkish a la Carte restaurants and enjoyed both although we did feel a bit rushed in both of them.

The pool area was lovely and the water quite warm until the last few days when we noticed a drop in the water temperature. We never had a problem getting a sunbed and the pool man was lovely, always there quickly to sort a sunbed, mattress and umbrella out for us. All the outside areas were kept really clean.

The entertainment was of a good standard. Professional acts were frequently brought in and following these shows there was live music the beach bar. This was a large outdoor area with plenty of tables and chairs and there was also a decked area with large bean bags for sitting on. It had a really good atmosphere.

The entertainment team were very friendly and good fun and my husband enjoyed taking part in the rifle shooting and darts games. He also enjoyed the watersports. He is a keen windsurfer and went several times until he broke the mast on the sailboard - oops!! Unfortunately, this happened on the Friday before we returned on the Monday and they weren't able to get it repaired before we came home. The windsurfing took place at one of the other hotels in the chain nearer Icmeler and he was taken there by speed boat and brought back on a jet-ski (all no charge).

Buses ran every few minutes from the main road above the hotel to Marmaris and Icmeler and were very cheap.

We travelled with Thomsons and Kerry our hotel rep was really helpful. We didn't go on any of the Thomson excursions. We did do a 'lazy day boat trip' from the hotel jetty costing only £12 for the day including lunch. My husband also did a half day fishing trip for £15.

All in all we had a great holiday and would highly recommend this hotel. We hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great position, in the pine wood, half the way from Icmeler, as well from Marmaris. Great pedestrian track connects those 2 towns. Settlement of the hotel is ideal for families with small kids like us, full of shade and very fresh in the evening, you almost don't need to use air con. Beach is decent, mostly sandy, but in Marmaris area you shouldn't expect more. Wodden deck is available as well, and we used it most of the time. The see is wonderful, clean and not that cold, the beach has a blue flag, well deserved. The service was like everywhere in Turkey, quite fine, but if you want the perfect one, you have to give tip to everybody, from room made to poor 18 hours working guys in the bars and restaurants. In my culture is a bit oposite, first you should provide a perfect service, than you can expect the tip. But it is like that everywhere in Turkey, and you have to used to it. No real problems though, accept unpolite and drunk Russians, that treated everybody like the hostel is part of their country.
Lot of activities for kids, pools, mini club, happenings and programs, mini golf, playgrounds and really nice aqua park. We really felt so comfy in this hotel, and never get bord.
The only thing that is not on the hotel level is food.
If you stay for a week, I guess that it is fine, but staying for 2 weeks like us, we really couldn't wait to try something else (what we did couple of times, having dinner in great fish restaurant in Marmaris).
The varity is not a real problem, but I had the feeling that the chefs were not on the highest level. Everything had a similar taste, especially the soups, that are the worst.
Beach snack bar was really good for this kind of food, good mix and varity, but the main restaurant....hmmm. They even had a problem to make a proper barbique, althogh the chefs are really average, and I like the meat a lot! It is also quite a repetative. The choice of meat goes like this : chicken, chicken, chicken, beef (worst parts, claimed as a stake-no chance), chicken, chicken, turkey, chicken, chicken, beef, chicken, chicken....I can not stand anything with wings anymore: -) I mean... I know that chicken is the cheapest meat, but gentleman, this is a 5* all inclusive hotel! I can not believe that for 2 weeks in Turkey, I didn't have a chance to taste lamb for example!
Hire some better chefs, improve the food, and this will be prety much the perfect hotel.
We would happily stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from a week's holiday with my girlfriend and all i can say was wow!! The place is huge and has something for everyone and i mean EVERYONE!!

Facilities:- Pools everywhere, catering for all i.e Main pool with music and activities, Splash pool for young babies, Kids pool, and adults only pool with plentiful sunbeds and free matteress. Yes you pay a 5tl deposit for your beach towel but get that back at the end of your stay so you get less weight in your case and a clean towel everyday. Waterpark with good size slides, minigolf, tennis, beach volleyball, tabletennis, darts, rifle shooting, aqua aerobics, pilates, Spa with Turkish bath, steamroom, sauna, gym, outdoor assault course, privatebeach with jettys, watersports attached to hotel and many more (Come on what more do you need!!)

Food:- Amazing, so much choice and again something for everyone, even have a seperate diet buffet!!!

Rooms:- We got a family room so it was huge, end of the day if you're not happy staff are so nice that they will move you at once to ensure you're satisfied. Oh and cleaned to a high standard everyday with nice towel designs left on your bed.

Staff:- So friendly, just remember your manners and you will be treated like royalty. The ignorance that other nationalities show them is disgusting and you wouldnt treat a dog like the way they speak to the staff.

Entertainment:- Amazing live shows everynight then beach parties afterwards with again live bands, no need to venture out anywhere as you will be more than entertained.

I could go on and on but really anybody thinking of staying here should not worry about any of the negative comments on here, yes everyone has an opinion and is entitled to it but some of the points people are moaning about is ridiculous and petty, if they really want perfection maybe they should fork out their life savings and go stay at the Savoy with all the other toffee nose wannabes.

Club Turban = Amazing holiday which the majority of normal people like us have worked so hard for and i promise you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

very good,but evening entertainment volume TOO LOUD.Could not sit till end without getting a headache.Main pools only for swimmers,too deep for kids.Bungalows very good and spacious,shame about the walk up.Food good,everything else good,would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a week at Club Turban,nice clean hotel but we were on the 5th floor of the main buiding with no view apart from a tiled roof and the tops of trees,we asked to be moved to a room with a view which we got the next day.The staff were lovely and really helpfull. Not keen on the 'canteen'.....,lovely room but tables set in rows and couldn't find a seat at times. Mixed feelings about the food some was nice and some not so, you could always find something to eat ...though it was a bit repetative. We mainly ate in the A la Carte as this was more civilised and the food superb, you have to pay extra but it was well worth it. Could not fault the facilities wonderful spa and swimming pools, beach bar was great and some smashing entertainment, all great fun. Bar staff were really nice and well organised. Plenty of sunbeds round the pool and the jetty area was teriffic with bar on hand if you wanted a little drink....Great ....If you have children it seems wonderful for them, plenty for them to do with great play areas and discos for them. On the whole we had a fabulous time and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coventryLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First impression was a tired and dusty flower arrangement in reception. Booking in, we had asked for a low floor due to walking difficulties for my husband. We were put on a buggy with luggage and taken half way up a mountain. Complaining to Reception we were re-allocated a 5th FLOOR room in main building. The pool view we had asked to have, became a piece of tiled roof and the tops of some trees. FOOD was repetitive and chips seemed to be the mainstay of all meals. All-inclusive deal turned out NOT to be. Only certain cocktails were allowed, all of which were Gin or Vodkha based. Pool towels had to have a £5 deposit on each one.. The safe had to be paid by the day. The safe was located in the wardrobe directly on the floor, difficult for the less mobile. Entertainment was reasonable, as most hotels. Thomson should state that some accomodation would be difficult for less mobile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpsonsontour_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this hotel through Thomson holiday as package through Thomson’s when we arrived at the hotel after a long flight and long transfer we were told by the receptionist that they had over booked the hotel and could they place us in an annex room and that they would move us the next day and compensate us for this inconvenience true to their word after breakfast they moved us to a villa near the relax pool and as compensation gave us a free safety deposit box and after a word from the holiday rep Kerry who is fantastic they gave us free ala carte restaurant which you normally have to pay for that made us very happy. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location on the beach and near the road to Marmaris and Icmeler. You a have a main building were you have some rooms and shops and were you get your main meal.
All the meals were fantastic something for everyone including kids and fussy eaters you had salads and hot food in the middle of restaurant and at the bottom you had chefs cooking traditional Turkish pita bread with different filling every lunch and evening meal also you could get freshly cooked meats which consisted of chicken, beef, fish, turkey, mince kebabs even duck. Fresh vegetables, rice and even Couscous were available.
There were 2 pools a main one which was big and were the entertainment happened and music was played and games and an adult relax pool which is the one me and my boyfriend preferred. The hotel has a privet beach and a jetty which has sun beds as well for free so there was no shortage of beds even if people still reserved them.
Staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English and they did appreciate you trying a little Turkish even just hello and thank you. They never seemed to stop working especially the ground keepers they were always busy gardening and clearing up keeping everything in top form.
Over all we had a fantastic holiday and are hoping to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesley_2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $60 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing