We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Efendi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efendi Hotel
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have recently returned from the Efendi hotel. We have stayed here several times and can not fault it. The food in the Maestro restaurant is excellent. The staff are all lovely especially Nuri and Huseyn they are very friendly and happy to serve you anytime. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. The rooms are cleaned every day and the beds and towels are changed several times a week. The hotel is just 2minutes from the beach. Give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed. Hello to Nuri and Huseyn from Sandra @ Trevor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

A small, clean, basic hotel. The pool area was small but we quite often had it to ourselves; much more preferable than a large pool full of noisy children! The hotel was really close to the beach and was surrounded by a variety of shops, bars and restaurants. The food in the restaurant was good although I'm glad that we didn't go half board so we were able to explore the other restaurants in the area. The hotel staff were really friendly and responsive to any requests. My room was on the ground floor and opened right onto the pool area - not ideal for everyone but I loved it! I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in a traditional hotel that feels part of Turkey and not an English hotel dropped in a foreign country!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view but I loved being on the ground floor with my door opening out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in Efendi early August . It's low stared and cheap. You get what you pay for. Rooms are basic, but have Air con. Nothing to write home about. But the hotel staff have limited English and they do not push the boat out like other hotels and bars in the town. Hotel pool is small, but is clean. Great location, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 102. over looks the pool. Slightly larger than some of the shoe boxes here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just got back with my husband from a week long stay at the Efendi, our first visit to Turkey. The staff were friendly, rooms were small but clean and the cleaners came in every day. We were always able to get a sun bed around the pool area, though the pool was quite small. We were half board and our evening meal was a choice of 2 starters, 4 mains and 1 dessert, i thought the food was lovely, but wished there had been more choice. The location of the hotel is spot on, only a stones throw from the beach/bars/shops! Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Efendi, and would possibly stay there again. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnmari68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

stopped at this hotel on 26/7/13 for two weeks the hotel was small but very clean. the staff was excellent very helpful always made you feel very welcome could not do enough to make your holiday enjoyable would recommend this hotel to anyone meals was excellent hope to stay there again next time thank you so much all the staff

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micheal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

As mentioned on other reviews this is a small basic family run hotel. Its not 5 star but i have no complaints about our 2 week stay 22nd july--- 5th aug 2013. Yes it could do with a lick of paint to tidy it up but the good points out-weigh the negetive ones.

Location 10/10 one min walk to the beach

Restaurant 10/10 good food well cooked and presented

STAFF 10/10 work long hours but will always have a big smile when greeting you and always up for a bit of craic

Rooms 6/10 as mentioned could do with an up=grade but kept clean & tidy by the maid who cleaned and left new towels every day

BOARD we stayed h/b 10/10 with breakfast being typical turkish or the choice of a full english for 8 lira, evening meals where also v.good freshly cooked and tastey.

We are planing another trip to icmeler next year and the Efendi will be top of our list, cant wait.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room 201--203 for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geobling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked in here following recomendations from freinds and family who stayed last year, i have seen all the reviews where people rave on about the efendi and after our stay here in july/august i have to say i am surprised.
The term "you get what you pay for " applies to this hotel, dont expect too much and you'll be fine, first impression was its very basic but looked clean enough so it will be okay, however in reality the cleaners came in once a week and this was after complaining, towels were only changed three times in a fortnight despite requests for clean ones, one of the cleaners just went to sleep on beds instead of cleaning, this was something a few people commented on as she left the doors open and could be seen easily. we found out later from a family who have stayed here before that they had sheets and towels changed every other day as they tipped the cleaner regularly and if you didnt then your service would be worse, which may account for us having trouble.
I also think they need to get rid of the terrible carpet on the stairs and renew it as it is in a bad condition and does nothing to enhance the hotel.
The bathrooms are very small with the smallest shower cubicles ever, even the rooms with a slightly bigger bathroom have the same size shower so nothing is gained.
Although the air con was included in the price we had nothing but trouble and the maintainence guy who tried to repair it did nothing except say it was fine when clearly it didn't work and never got resolved while we were there.
Breakfast was the usual turkish cold meats etc but you could pay extra for a cooked one, there was a small toaster which could fit a few slices of fresh bread in but it was a joke with people having to wait to use it.
The pool area is small but okay for the size of the hotel and they have made the best use of space they could have.
The good points are its location for the centre and the beach which was fantastic, the staff were pleasant enough and helpful as were the reception staff, whilst i have moaned about a number of things i beleive if they had a refurb then the place would be great, would i stay here again, only if my budget could not stretch for a better place so the reality is no i would not.

Room Tip: get a first or second floor room 105 to 109 or 208 to 205 sea view and quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodwoody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efendi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efendi Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $15 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efendi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Efendi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efendi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing