We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fanastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from the mersoy,had a lovely time.When we arrived I must admit I was horrified as the facade of the hotel looks somewhat rundown.We were taken to our rooms in A block which were clean but absolutely tiny,we complained and were moved to c block which were much better.
The staff in this hotel are lovely,polite,friendly and very hard working.A special mention must go to
Okan and Deniz who were an absolute joy and were lovely to our grandchildren,I JUST HOPE THE MANAGEMENT APPRECIATE THEM.
The food was ok for the money we paid and we managed to find something to eat The evening meals were manic,not enough tables for the amount of people wanting to eat.
There are a lot of people who frequent this hotel from a certain country who have very different
ideas about politeness than us Brits and think nothing of barging pass you, their gluttony is sickening.The way they treat the waiters is discusting, how these lovely turkish people put up with them is amazing,personally I think the management need to take them in hand. On one particular evening,a group of men climbed over the bar and helped themselves to pints of raki.
Overall we would use this hotel again, but we would eat out at night to avoid the loutish behaviour of some of the mersoys less than savoury guests.

Room Tip: try to get in c block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 880 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just back from a 4 nights stay with friends. Had a lovely time and will be returning in August for a week. All staff went out of the way to ensure we had a fun time. Mustafa & Charlie do a fab job, always friendly & helpful, Larna went out of her way in her own time to show us round and ensured us when we return in August with children she will be on hand to help with anything we need, lovely lovely girl. Always something for us to eat, rooms nice. I've stayed in icmeler several times and this by far was the most friendliest hotel I've stayed in, and that's why we will be going back. The hairdressers adjoining the hotel looked after us, and after visiting many salons over the years this was by far the best, thanks to Ozzy and his team. A big big thanks to all at the Mersoy, see you soon. :-) Ann Marie, West Yorkshire

Room Tip: Definitely try the salon next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Had the best time,staff couldn't do enough for you.Animation team were brilliant,Mustafa and cagdas were brilliant we had great laugh.
Best omelettes ever.The only thing wrong was the room,our room 108 was really dark and view of hedge;other people we spoke to had really spacious and great rooms.
Rooms cleaned daily,would definitely go back.
Hotel was great for children as well ,good varied food and really nice.
Beach about 3 mins from hotel.loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just arrived back after staying at the Mersoy aqua park for 2 weeks. Room was basic but everything we needed was there (including fridge) and was kept clean by maids daily. The hotel as a whole is more Russian based, BUT they do cater for the English population in regards to food, language and entertainment. We found the staff to be FUN, ENTHUSIASTIC, and overall LOVELY. A massive thank you to Denniz and Okan who went out of there way to make us welcome and were just very friendly and lovely people. The entertainment was varied and fun, and they made it enjoyable for all as they were all bilingual and repeated everything in each language! A big thank you to Mustafa and the entertainment team who tried their up most hardest to keep the guests involved/entertained regardless of nationality, making our nights within the hotel worthwhile. The food was okay, there is at least something to eat every night, and there are between 1-3 alfresco chefs around the dining area cooking fresh food (various meats, pizzas and bread based foods) Breakfast was more or less the same every morning, although something for everybody. Various types of egg, European cereals, salads, fruits, fresh bread for toast and another chef cooking omelettes on request. location is ideal with a short 5 minute walk! but we preferred to stay poolside.

only issue we have had was on our final day when we had to check out of the room, the receptionist removed our wristbands therefore we were unable to eat nor drink throughout the day. this was a major disappointment as we had to await our transfer( which was at 21:50) and being someone who has diabetes was a major issue.

Room Tip: specify you wish to stay in the aqua park as the pool is much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have just had a week at the Mersoy. Rooms were spotlessly clean and cleaned every day. Plenty of choice in the restaurant. Animation team Mustafa and Charlie worked tirelessly to keep us entertained, always with a smile on their faces - well done. One small criticism is the warm white wine but that can be solved with a word to bar staff who are always very pleasant. All staff welcoming and helpful - no complaints there. There is a problem with some guests who are so greedy with food in the restaurant, taking mounds of food, fruit in particular, which they never eat and waste - but this seems to be a cultural thing! Perhaps A block with the water slides etc may be the best situation for families.Not a place for late night revellers as the bar closes for A/I at 11pm.

Room Tip: A block for families with children more suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArthurLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Room was good for four of us clean and kept that way all the time. Towels etc changed every day. Staff were great especially Deniz.
NEVER WOULD I GO BACK AS FOOD WAS DISGUSTING. MY DOG WOULD NOT NOT HAVE EATEN IT. Daily snacks EVERY DAY chicken nuggets, chips, hot dogs with ketchup thrown on them and burgers as thin as your finger nails and tasted disgusting. Entertainment haha !!
Best session was the bingo and I never play bingo back home. Couldn't use the Sister hotel even though it says you can and most of the photos you see are the Bellevista (Sister Hotel) , Ate breakfast once as sloppy scrambled eggs and hotdogs are not what I get up for.
Aqua slides were fun. Stayed in C block which was at the back but had to walk down to see what slops were on before bothering to get ready then all tables were taken anyway.
All the people I spoke to would not go back even if given a free holiday.
Loads of salad stuff, some of it with SPROUTS in. yum yum!!
SPROUTS EVERYWHERE IN THE FOOD COVERED IN SAUCES. Thought "oh lovely garlic mushrooms" but oh no SPROUTS AGAIN. GOT MORE TO SAY BUT WHY BOTHER NOTHING WILL CHANGE THERE. LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE EVEN IF A LITTLE BIT DEARER YOU WON'T HAVE TO GO TO TAKEAWAY AS MUCH AS WE DID.

Room Tip: aqua park block rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear sir or madam,

For the record, Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort guests CanNot use the facilities of the Mersoy Bellavista and we Never advertise as they can. So giving such an info is misleading the other guests.

We cater for every taste and we have a nice buffet and very varied food with lots of salad and vegetables and main food and desert etc.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just got back after 2 weeks in the Mersoy. Please don't get confused with its sister hotel Mersoy Bellavista which is situated over the road and this is for adults only. There didn't seem to be many people there so decided to have a day round the pool, but was refused as we were a/I. We had read that you were able to go in there but obviously not getting free drinks.There are 3 blocks, A and B are together and C is just a short walk up the road which is where we went most days as there were never any sunbeds available by A and B block. Our room was quite nice and bathroom fairly large. The bed linen was changed every other day and fresh towels every day, so no complaints at all about the cleanliness which was spotless. Breakfast was really good as we know what they normally consist of as we have been to Turkey 15 times, but it was the rest of the meals we had trouble with. I know you cant please everyone but I was a bit fed up with seeing chips and chicken nuggets (okay for kids) and ideal if you were vegetarian as there were loads of salad. Most nights my husband only had soup so ended going out on some evenings. Another complaint was when we did go down to dinner if you wasn't there in good time all the tables were occupied and there was nowhere to sit and have a drink while you were waiting, unless you sat on a sunbed, so more often than not we would go up to block C where there is a small area to sit and have a drink. Our friend who came with us unfortunately has trouble walking so it was rather an effort for him. If you like your evening meal in peace then this is not the place for you, for as soon as the children have had theirs they are all up on the stage running and screaming and its like a free for all and their parents don't seem to bother at all. I think this place caters for the Russians 1st and British 2nd. I would not stay in this place again. We have been to Icmeler many times and hope to go back many more times as we think it is the lovliest place in Turkey

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#34 of 77 in Icmeler
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $43 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing