We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Port Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“Had a great time here!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I am just back from staying at this hotel and really enjoyed it,despite it being near the end of season they really tried to amke the holiday special.

Staff - Always found them helpful in every way , never moaned about anything you asked them and small problems I had were dealt with speedily and always with a smile.Billy and Evo are a real hoot and were a right good laugh! Thanks Lads!

Room - (1105) facing on the street and at the front of the main building, bright and airy, very nice and was cleaned everyday without fail, these maids work really hard and nothing was too much Trouble to them.Balcony was quite large and the air con was fine.

Food - I really liked the ommlettes and the Chef was happy to make any kind you wished, Lunches and dinners were mostly chicken based and there was always at least three main courses to choose from, although a little bit more variety would have been welcome.

Drinks - Cold poolside drinks always available as was coffee and tea, alcohol was the usual supects! Whisky, Vodka , Brandy etc and red and white wine also available at all times.Good range os soft drinks as well .

Location - Accurately described as very close to beach, just a five minute walk from the Hotel, it was also close to the shopping areas with plenty of bars and restaurants nearbye and a very short bus trip to the market - if buying clothes at the market make sure YOU check the sizes they are trying to give you as they will try and 'sell you a pup' - mixed sizes beware! lol!

Transport - no problems regular buses to and from nearbye Marmaris and at only 2.5 tl a bargain.

Turkish Barbers - there is one right outside the Hotel and I would recommend you try it 1 excellent service and a great experience .

Would I return ? - Yes I would ! I had a great time and met some fantastic people, special thanks to Sean and Karen and Ellie from Yorkshire looking forward to seeing you again , and Deek , Rachel, Daniella, from Scotland they were such nice people and really enjoyed their company.
I would also say the Turkish people are really cool! they are so friendly and cannot do enough for you they make you feel so welcome, as a first time visitor to Turkey that meant a lot and I will definitly return.

My only slight moan is that there was no entertainment at the hotel but there is plenty elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Hoops-Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    183
    105
    74
    61
See reviews for
410
170
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Icmeler, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in September this year & had a fantastic holiday thanks to all the staff who made it for us. The hotel was very nice & the room we stayed in was basic but adequate. The towels were changed daily & the beds were made with a different design with the top sheet daily. The food was good with a good choice & the service from the staff was excellent. All in all we had a great holiday and are planning to return to Icmeler next year and stay at this hotel. Full marks to all staff and thanks again for making it a holiday to remember!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1307 which overlooked the main street & had a fab view but was quiet after 12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Julie and myself had stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in May this year and we had a fabulous holiday. We had stayed in the A- block and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, very clean, maids cleaned daily with fresh towels what more can you ask for ? We enjoyed the room looking out on the front main street it was fab!

We returned to the Mersoy in September for two weeks and this time we were a party of four , upon arrival at the hotel we were advised that two of us would be staying at the oriental as you can imagine we were very disappointed . We were asked to go and have a drink at the bar and they would see what they could for us after a short while we were advised we could stay at mersoy exclusive woohoo!
We had been allocated rooms in B- BLOCK and have to be honest are not upto the same standard as rooms in A-BLOCK and yes we were disappointed that said we really wanted to stay in the hotel. We decided that we were not going to let this spoil our holiday , the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Would like to say a big thank you to Yuksel as he arranged for myself and Becks to move to a room in A BLOCK on our 2nd week and we loved it so much!

I think it is fair to say that during our stay there were a number of people who were not very happy as there had been overbookings and their original hotel choices were not available. Understandably guests were very frustrated and unhappy however there is no excuse for rudeness to the hotel staff which we witnessed on several occasions, shame on you surely everybody deserves respect!
Having spoken to many locals it would appear that the whole of Icmeler had been overbooked and surely that is down to the tour operators and the fact that holidays for you went into liquidation during the summer would have had an impact.

Here is what we think about the hotel:

We enjoyed eating in the restaurant, plenty of choice and yes I know what your thinking it is repetative but surely all "all inclusive hotels " are ? The food didn't make us ill, enjoyed the chef cooking omelettes for breakfast.

Bar Med staff were so friendly , Freddie and his team Ice, Jimmy , Omar and Denniz looked after us on both trips, they made us feel very welcome , very entertaining in deed! we love them all, hope you will be there 2012 !
Loved the pool area, very relaxing for sunbathing, the pool however was on the chilly side ha ha.
Eric, Billy, Evo and Chiko were fantastic entertaining us at the bar , made us laugh and were great company, thank you so much guys hope you will be there next season.
Hotel is centrally located for bars, restaurants, Eastenders and the beautiful beach .

Fantastic Hotel and will definitely be returning 2012 , thank you to you all xxx

Kim and Becky
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rooms in A-Block are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimberley281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We went to the Mersoy as my dad stayed there last year - there was 7 adults and my daughter Ella!

Staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful - i had a few problems with our tv & aircon, but after speaking to reception the maintainance man fixed the tv within minutes & the aircon the next day - Reception even gave me their fan for the baby so she was cool over night!!

Great location - 2 minutes from the beach & shops, supermarket, bars and resta
urants on your door step.

The Bistro Med - the guys that work there made our holiday, we had such a laugh with them, food was delicious with lots of choice, every night theres entertainment! The bar staff's dancing is sooo funny - especially Dennis hahaha! My daughter keeps shouting for Jimmy - Freddie, Jimmy, Oma, Dennis, Ice & Ally thank you so much for making our holiday what it was!!

Gotta say a big thank you to Eric too! you are one of the nicest people we have ever met, couldnt do enough for us!!.... Ebor & chico(chicken) and the rest of the bar staff too!

Off to the travel agents tomorrow to book next year... Thank you :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in A block our maid service was excellent, food was very good and we enjoyed Chef's tasty dishes every day.. Bar man Fahti was always smiling and so very friendly.Eric and Chico nice too...Pool wery clean, Pool area was disinfected regularly. The staff and Management were very helpfull and always polite. Hat's off to them all and Thank you.
you made our holiday very very special,2nd-16th Sept '11
Eddie and Margaret C. xxxxx
Surf and Turf Boat trip is fabtastic book at Icmeler Travel Centre
info@icmelertravelcentre.com

Room Tip: Opt for block A or 1st or second floor block B, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Husky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from Icmeler weather fantastic company was even better we originally booked Mersoy Exclusive but were upgraded to a suite in the Mersoy Oriental which turned out to be for the best. Ok food was not the best but the bar staff need, a special mention Evrim (Evo) and Ercan (Eric) were absolutely fantastic not just to us but to all the friends we made big shout out to Tony,Linda,Mandy,Tom,Colin,Margaret and to anybody else we met, again many thanks to everybody for a memorable holiday.To Evo and Eric thank you once again, you both deserve a medal for all your hard work. (Stevie,Agnes) P.S. We Hope we will meet again someday and do it all over again Livers Willng

Room Tip: GO For a suite overlooking pool in Mersoy Oriental
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevie2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Here i am again just come back from another brilliant first class holiday staying at the Mersoy Exclusive in Icemeler. You will have a fantastic holiday if you stay at the Mersoy Exclusive Hotel in Icemeler this is now the 5th time of going there and its a fantastic hotel in as much as the staff and everyone there is so very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them , they are always willing to help you out no matter what. You really must try out the Chefs Omelletes they are fantastic and he can do any omelette that you want . Also you get clean sheets and towels everyday , again talking to people on the beach like you do , again i hear horror stories of what other people are experiencing in other hotels and it makes your hair stand up on end what some have to put up with. Hey ! are you not listening to me, this is a hotel where you are well and truly looked after, dont waste your money on other hotels ,go to this one it is well worth it. Looking forward to booking this hotel again next year , this will make my 6th time of going what more can i say. Also go to the Stella Show in the Harmony Bar you will laugh from the moment you go in to the moment you come out, again this is a night to remember and also well worth going.

Room Tip: there are rooms that overlook the swimming pool.and there is also rooms that overlook the main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aprilfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
1.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Property: Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing