We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay - but not sure will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is our second visit, the first being 2009. There have been changes, removal of the slides, two al a carte restaurants being introduced, refurbishment in most areas, free wifi in lobby area, better parasols round pool and the biggest change is it is adult only now. Below is a honest review of the hotel;

LOCATION - fabulous on beach and walking distance to all restaurants and bars. Large coaches cannot pull up outside of hotel so it will be a short walk with your luggage to get there unless you are in a taxi or shuttle bus.

HOTEL - in itself it is excellent, clean, friendly and plenty of space indoors and outside. Own private part of beach.

ROOMS - in 2009 had side sea view looking towards the hotel acqua - very nice. It's year we had full sea view which we paid for. It was fabulous and for us worth the etc money. Not stayed on the canal side but aware from other guests if you go to bed before 12 then it can be noises. Our room had a large bathroom, comfy beds, flat screen tv (only couple of English speaking channels) and min fridge. Two main issues with rooms, lack of storage space had to hang long dresses on outside otherwise would have been creased, to enough coat hangers ( take some extras) and no mirror over dressing table.
Maid fabulous cleaned room every day and very friendly.

CHECK IN - arrived after 1am, quick checking in and cases brought up to room. No problems. Next day I checked they had us down for late check out (6pm) as we paid for it when booked holiday. They did not have it down but amended when I presented my booking form. Don't know if this was the hotel administration error or first choice - rep said it would more than likely be hotel error. No worries it got sorted quickly.

STAFF IN GENERAL - they can not do enough for you, everyone friendly and happy to help you. Everyone works very hard to make your stay pleasant.

HAIR DRESSERS / JEWELLERS - polite and friendly. Yes they do approach you but it is only their way to attract customers, and you can always say you are not interested.
My hubby had a hair cut on arrival - very good and had several shaves which he enjoyed.
Not approached by spa staff, but one of the handbag shops from the sister resort handed out leaflets around pool.

POOL - same depth all way around so may not be suitable for no swimmers, and it does not have easy access in and out, so again it's not really suitable for anyone who has mobility issues.There is a jacuzzi but not brilliant and a smaller pool (previously children baby pool) but changes need to be made to improve this.

FOOD
Main restaurant - quality good however it can get a bit samey, but there is choice. We expect this with all inc but still would like to have seen more speciality being applied for the evening meals. Breakfast excellent! Drinks are self service in restaurant but occasionally a waiter will fetch you one.
Snack bar - waiter service (changed from 2009 was get your own!) burger, hot dog, mini pizza, grilled chicken, meatballs, chips and self serve salad bar. Was a nice change and also enabled you to eat later than main dinning room.
A la Carte - only visited Italian, waiter service, very nice worth a try. 1 free visit per week stay to either Italian or Turkish. Tip book immediately as gets booked up quick.
Ice Cream - available everyday between 2-4. They did run out of flavours for a couple of days which shouldn't happen. Turkish ice cream man once a week around 430 and he is a real joker!
Cakes - from 5 they serve cake and biscuits everyday. Vey nice with a coffee or tea.
TEA / COFFEE my only complaint is the coffee, the machines in restaurant are self serve, but the other place you have to ask for it which while the ladies who serve are lovely it's a real pain particularly when they are out of sight of counter and you have to wait.
Alcohol - local brands only on all inclusive, fine no issues.

ENTERTAINMENT - day time , some activities not overlay promoted and no hassle. Evening - for adult only this is poor. It either borders on kids entertainment or for over 65+! Needs improvement , we went out each night anyway but it would have been nice to se some decent shows.
The entertainment team are all Russian and I didn't find them as friendly as the team in 2009. They didn't really make effort with you whereas the team in 2009 came to chat with you etc.

Misc - beach towels /bath towels provided. Free safe. No wrist bands for hotel which I like. Free wifi but you need a user some /password per device, limited use area only in lobby but good enough for what it's. Cliental age group average around 55-65 doesn't bother us ( in late 30's) as didn't want a hotel that is full of 18-30's. but not sure hotel see same, during our stay they were filming for a new promo video and used entertainment team in the shots! Another guest asked about this and the guest relations manager said he could hardly attract younger clientele with shots of old people! How rude and if this is what they are after then I didn't think I will return. These older people are what pays their salaries by the frequent visits!
First choice/thompson only English tour operator at this hotel. I had no complaints about them but I know others did.

Grounds - well kept and beautiful, didn't use beach.

CHECK OUT - no problem here, only small gripe, on last day I checked our late room status to ensure it was 6pm as paid for, and guy on reception asked us to leave earlier as the next guest were due in at 630 and not enough time to clean room. After remaining firm I refused cos I said we had paid format until 6 so we are staying till 6 and its not our issue if they have not organised it correctly, wanted us to vacate for 4pm or change rooms!! Bad reflection on organisation and administration really , we shouldn't have even been asked about this.


On reflection, had a great holiday, would return to this hotel again but will look to try somewhere different next time just to compare.



Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank amandaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I have read several damning reviews on here and cannot understand them. We had an incredible time made friends with every member of staff we met. Were treated like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble if you ask politely. We ate a different meal every time we used the restaurant. The pool is a little deep but you are able to use the shallower one round the corner at Marti resort the beach is spotless. Our first room was a little worn and needed tlc but the reception staff understood why I'd asked a room change and we were moved the following morning to a perfect room. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. It's our home from home. 3 visits so far and hoping to go again next year. We love the staff at la perla and I have seen some really nasty holidaymakers just out for an argument... believe me when I say that if you relax at la perla the hotel will seem to mould itself perfectly around you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wdyhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear ADAM and ALEXANDRA;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

just returned from our 3rd visit to this fantastic hotel the staff at this hotel are excellent always helpful and polite the location of this hotel is unbeatable the food is of a very good standard and there is plenty to choose from,now the downside first choice have have taken over this hotel from thomas cook this year and have ruined it, the first choice rep leanne is very rude and unprofessional in her role of duties and whilst we were there had several complaints against her from other clients as well as ourselves such a shame because we always put this hotel as our first choice but so sorry to say that while first choice is operating within this hotel we shall not be returning,once again a big thank you to all the staff at marti la perla.

Room Tip: choose a room on the 2nd floor with pool/seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear ALFIE099;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed their for a week with my family. It was perfect. The personal was so nice. The room was very nice, the wiev from the balkony was Amazing. It was my first visit to turkey and i gonna go back to icmeler and la perla. It was a good holiday and i happy I find a so good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeckaHjerpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI La Perla Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear REBECKA HJERPE;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti La Perla Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We must thank you to write such a review about us to recommend our hotel to the other people. Please accept here as your home and accept us as your family. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
laperla.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week with my boyfriend- only paid £550 for all inclusive so very good deal.
-Room: only paid for a side sea view room but we definitely had a full sea view! It was an amazing view day or night. Air con was pretty good but only worked when you were in the room (need the key to turn the electricity on) so was a bit hot when you first go into the room. Shower was nice, balcony a bit small but had too small chairs. Beds were 2 singles so we pushed them together. Room cleaned every day to a very high standard.
Staff- most were polite but most of their English was pretty poor
Food- loads to chose from- you can visit the a la carte restaurant free one time and it so worth a visit! Very nice food! Service very slow but food makes up for it! Lunch time snack bar is ok but it can get pretty boring (cheese burger, pizza etc) ice cream was great! Drinks were ok- beer was good as it was their local beer which is really nice. We went out most evenings for dinner as the local restaurants are incredible value!!
Location- perfect for beach lovers! No kids on the hotels section of the beach which is amazing!
Weather- very very hot!!!!
Tours- book with a local tour company as they are amazing value. Went on a jeep safari from 9am til 5pm which included pick up from hotel, water fight, lunch, visit to a water fall and a beautiful beach for only £10!!

Would recommend this hotel for couples looking for a child free relaxing beach holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonAngel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is our second time here at the Marti la Perla and we have not been disappointed.From the moment we arrived at hotel the reception and bell boy were very helpful ,my husband uses a self propelled wheel chair at times and the staff were very supportive and offered him much appropriate help.
Overall the food is off a good standard,offering much selection.
The hotel staff in general we found could not do enough to help us . All very approachable and friendly,not overly so.
The location of the hotel we foundis ideal ,not far from shops,bars and beach..all very accessible.
However,we have found the ramps that lead to both the lift and the restaurant are very steep,therefore risk of falling is much increased for those like my husband who have mobility problems .
According to Bilal Sahin guest relations dept,the above problem related to the steep ramps will be resolved as from next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

generally we really enjoyed our holiday, staff very friendly and helped when required.
yes agree that the rooms are a little small and the storage limited ,could do with some drawer space
the pool and surrounding area is kept clean, and we could always get a sunbed either at the pool, garden or beach- ,for those that reserved theirs they really did not need to .
I would recommend the hotel,we had a great time
thanks nb stayed 11 nights home 9th sept

Room Tip: 1st to third floor over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amw742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI La Perla Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI La Perla Marmaris

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. | İçmeler Koyu, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $67 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MARTI La Perla Marmaris 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class vacation awaits you at Martı La Perla exclusively for guests over the age of 16, the hotel offers a unique experience and provides serenity and comfort in every aspect. We boast 25 years of experience in the industy and since 2014, Martı La Perla is been combining luxury and comfort by taking the all-inclusive concept to a new level. Start the new day feeling rested and refreshed in our spacious rooms and suites, which boast spectacular sea and forest views. Savor gourmet flavors from Turkish and world cuisines while enjoying unparalleled service. Pamper your body and soul while refreshing yourself with personalized therapy and care sessions. From sunrise to sunset take part in a diverse range of activities filled with fun, dance, music and adrenaline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI La Perla Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing