We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, well worth a visit!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marti La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marti La Perla
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, well worth a visit!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

First visit to Marti la Perla, we travelled in a group of four. This hotel was lovely, staff friendly and situated in an excellent location. In terms of entertainment this could of been better, but we went out and about in the evening so it did not bother us too much. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. No problems with sunloungers, maybe because it was early season. Food was nice enough, but not enough choice compared to previous hotels we have stayed in, we ate out a couple of times throughout the week. Good breakfast at Majestic and really good value,also visited for evening meal, again good value. Boat excursions really good value, trips to Turunc and Marmaris, also Lazy day boat trip with lunch for £9, would recommend this. Good markets to visit, but alot of hassle also this was the case in nearly every shop we went into.
Overall, would definitely visit this hotel again. Icmeler is a stunning place, if you want a relaxing holiday with good views, this is the place to go. We will look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Second floor room was fine with partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saywardUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sayward;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We read your comment about our hotel and we all satisfied as Guest Relations. We want to create here a home for you in your next visits. Your comment made us proud of us. Again and again thank you for everything. We hope we will be together again so soon. We understood from your message that you were generally happy here and there was also something that you recommended us to make us better and maybe the best. We thank you to write this comment here to make us improve. We love you so much as we love all of our guests, and not only you but also we are looking forward your next vacation here.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    253
    170
    64
    57
See reviews for
171
509
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel, lovely room and great view from the balcony. Beach was FANTASTIC and the towel system worked really well. However, the pool was in my opinion, rather dangerous. Firstly you could only access it via the metal steps at the side of it, and once in the water you couldn't stand up. No shallow end. Considering the maturity of a lot of the guests, it was obviously impossible for some of them to get into the pool. The hotel is missing a trick here and when they did their refurbishment they should have included shallow tiled steps to allow pool access for everybody. Drinks were another problem. Even though we booked all inclusive, we still had to pay extra for cocktails and the local spirits were very poor, and this was made worse by the fact there was NO SLIMLINE TONIC. I decided one evening to treat myself to a Gordon's gin, and was charged 8 QUID. This did not include the tonic, as THAT WAS FREE! Come on guys, let's have some PROPER DRINK! Food was okay, however a bit repetitive, and would have been nice to have a choice of dessert at the outside lunch restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful, so no other complaints.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the 5th floor. Pay extra for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sayward;

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


We read your comment and we got your negative points on the metal steps in the pool; drinks; and the extra expenditures in our hotel. We learned all these thanks to your comment fortunately. We thank you so much to choose us for your last vacation, and we hope to see you here in the next vacations too when we completed all deficiencies you mentioned.


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our 2nd family visit (ages 30 to 70), last year was 12 of us, and this year just 6, but we felt that standards were not as good and will not be returning.
Overall they are a 4 star, trying to be 5, but are far from this!

ROOMS
Once again we were not given the rooms we booked on our arrival, and this is the last thing you want to discuss at 4am! We were told the following day that they are fully booked and the side sea view we paid £140 extra was not available. But later when we requested a refund from our Rep, the room miraculously became available, after we had all finally unpacked!
All the rooms do appear to have been updated since last year, and would not recommend paying the extra for upgrades as the mountain and canal views are far better than a pool or side sea view, and the balconies are ideal for sunbathing from 4pm. Some have also said it can be a little noisey from the bars, but we never found this when the door was closed. The aircon can be a little noisey, but the bathrooms are very clean and spacious, but getting in and out of the slippery bath for a shower could lead to a serious accident!

RECEPTION
Useless and inpolite (never a please or thank you in the 2 weeks we were there)...Cannot say anymore, other than if you have booked a Late Check-Out the reception will deny all knowledge and you will be asked to leave your room at 12:00, and then you can return to it later once the Rep has turned up! You will never get an apology from reception, only your Rep!

BAR
There is just the 1 outside bar, with a poor selection of drinks (only Efes Lager and local Vodka, Gin and Raki 'perno'). For all the drinks, including the coffees, you have to wait to be served, but NOT to your table. All other AI's we go to you can help yourself to many of the drinks, but here they insist on serving them, but NEVER to your table so we are at a loss understanding the point! Tea and Coffee is also available inside, but again the machine has been turned around so you have to wait for someone to push the button for you! A single juice machine is also next to the pool where you can help yourself.
The bar is open until 2am, but few make use of this time as the staff will start moving the tables and chairs after 11pm in their usual abrupt manor. The bar staff have good and bad days, and we frequently tipped (why I am not sure as they never served us to our table!), but the next day they would be their usual selves again, so for the last few days we stopped bothering to tip anyone. There was also one lady serving the coffee machine at night, and was extremely rude to some guests but then overly friendly and joking with others. A bit of a jackal & hyde, and if you are one of the ones she takes a dislike to, then you are in for a rough time!

RESTAURANT
There are 3 restaurants, the main AI where the food is pretty repetative and never very hot or tasty. You will NOT be shown to a table or served, so you will often find some else sat at your table when you return with your drinks, or no cutlery and find yourself trying to steal some before your cold dinner gets even colder!
The choice was not as good as last year, and if you like your potatoes (no, not chips!), then you will struggle. The only consistant potato dish was potato croquets, and sometimes wedges. But never boiled and rarely 'instant' mash or jackets etc.
The cakes have a lot to be desired, all of every colour you can imagine but all taste exactly the same. The salads bar is usually quite well stocked, but the fruits choice was few compared to last year.
There are also 2 outside Al-la-carte restaurants which you can use once a week, Turkish Fri-Sun and Italian Mon-Thu, but I would recommend not to bother and treat yourself to one of the fantastic restaurants at the back of the hotel, Venice or Majestic both facing the canal, and the food, service and entertainment is far superior to the hotel. It only cost us £15 per person.
For lunch you can also use the outside restaurant, 12-4pm, and has a fixed snack menu of Fish & Chips, Burgers, Pizza etc, and makes a nice change from having the same food in the main restaurant twice a day!

OUTSIDE
There are always plenty of sunloungers around the pool, garden and beach, and all are quiet and relaxing area without children. The beach has sharp stones on the sea front, so suitable sandles are probably needed if going for a dip.
The Entertainment Team are always looking for 'volunteers' morning and afternoon for Darts and Bowls, and are all very friendly (unlike the hotel staff!).
The swimming pool is very deep throughout, so if you cannot keep your head above the water you will never use. Not good for less confident swimmers. But there is also a shallow plunge pool and jacuzzi which is freezing!

ENTERTAINMENT
Has definately dropped since last year, and now only starts from 9:30pm till 11:00pm, and most nights during the 2 weeks we just had the same 2 lady singers singing the same songs in the same order every night! Not very good with the english songs, and often forget many of the words...
However, we were also treated with some more entertaining nights, like Mr Marti La Perla, Karaoke!, Turkish dancers, Beach party, Aladdin etc. Of which some were good, but most pretty poor and barely lasting one and a half hours, when the music was turned off and we all sat in silence to entertain ourselves for the remaining 3 hours! Probably because the main bar and stage is directly underneath the most expensive sea-view suites, and the honeymooners probably complain about the noise after midnight!

ICMELER
Cannot fault the resort, other than the 2 hour transfer time from the airport! Always imaculate, and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. A pleasant walk after dinner at night time, if you cannot stand the entertainment anymore.
The Market is every Wednesday and worth a visit, but prices may be more than the local shops! The Orange/White Bus is easy to get into Marmaris, and costs 2.50TL (£1), but remember to pay the driver when you get on. He will not stop driving when you pay him!
Alternatively, you can get the Boat to Marmaris Marina where the main shops are. This is just 10TL and a pleasant 30 minute boat ride.
You can also walk around the bay to Marmaris, or hire on of the many bikes. This is a very nice walk, past the forest, restaurants, other hotels and the Dolphin rehabilitation centre where you can pay to swim with them. It takes approx 1 hour to Marmaris and 2 hours to the Marina where the shops are!

OVERALL
Because of the lack of service (almost non-existant!), the poor entertainment, rude moody staff, and the food only acceptable, we will not return, and having spoke to many other returning guests they will not also. I would now only rate the hotel as 3/4 star.
The service is reportedly far better in the neighbouring 5 star Aqua hotel, if you can bear the children, or try their sister hotel, 5 star Marti Resort.

Room Tip: The cheaper mountain views are better, in particular rooms 302-308 overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adena3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Phoenix,

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.




In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Returned to the Marti for a second time after visiting two years ago. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room, for it had been updated and gone was the old blue and yellow décor, and it was refurbished in nice neutral colours and looked very modern. Quite impressed. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the canal and had many a pleasant evening on the balcony if we had an early night, watching the merriment in the Venice and Majestic restaurants below. Entertainment stops at midnight so the noise did not affect us as we were rarely in at that time.

The reception and lounge area inside the hotel have been revamped and the blue sofas have been replaced with beige ones. Again the décor is is nice neutral colours. Voiles are hanging around the relaxing areas and it looks very impressive.

The outside bar is good and the barman was lovely. Only problem as in previous reports was the fact that you had to pay extra for Bacardi etc. Cocktails were free in the afternoons but not the evenings as apparently they were too busy so had to pay for them in the evenings. Didn't do this on principle. They had a special punch every evening, but sometimes this left a lot to be desired.

The old garden swing hammocks are gone and there are plenty of sunbeds and umberellas on the grass. This was a nice spot to sunbathe as the grass had a cooling effect and it was very hot on the beach. Plenty of sunbeds available on the grass so no problem there.

The promenade area is changing also. The old Bamboo bar next to the hotel has been demolished and they are gradually introducing shops etc. and modernizing the area in general. The Bamboo bar is now at the top of the canal on the left hand side.

As for the food. I don't like to give negative reports in general but feel I have to express my views on the food in the hotel. This was the only fault I could find. I can usually find something to please my palatte but found the food this time around was not as good. There was grilled chicken or lamb most days. Fish was available if you like it, salads were varied, but not to my taste as they were sprinkled with some sort of herb, like fennel or rosemary, not sure which. Therefore had grilled chicken most days which became repetitive and boring. You had to pay 5 lira for fresh orange juice. The wine was quite nice, red or white, for a change as sometimes as local house wines can be quite disgusting. Afternoon tea and cakes were provided around 4.30 every day and this was a nice little treat. The staff also came around with fresh nectarines and lemon drinks during the afternoon, which I thought was a nice touch! The snack bar gave good service with pizzas, burgers, fish and chips, grilled chicken and help yourself salads. Quite nice for a change from the usual restaurant. The Italian speciality restaurant was a nice change, the food was nice but would expect better quality if I had to pay separately for it.

I had e mailed the Manager to tell him it was my second visit and to request a room on the lower floor. We were happy with the room choice and were pleasantly surprised to receive an invitation from the Manager to a returning visitors cocktail party in the sister hotel, 5 star Marti Resort, next door. We were all given a little gift of a Turkish tile, which was a lovely gesture. There were cocktails and nibbles available also and we were invited to dine in their restaurant for the evening. Lovely hotel and will probably give that a try next time.

As usual had my hair cut at the Fashion hair salon with Erkhan. He is very good. Always see him. Cut and roots done cost £35. Had a pedicure also whilst I was there for £8. Brilliant.

Hubby lost the diamond in his wedding ring and we got a replacement put in from the Jewellers on the corner, opposite Icmeler on Line near the hairdressers for £80. Always use them so know they are genuine.

All in all, as usual, brilliant holiday in Icmeler. Will go again and again.

Also found Omar who used to work in the Asyma restaurant. He is now working in the Romanse Bar on the beach in Marmaris, near to the Club Nergis Hotel. Go see him, he is a scream!

Lastly, lovely meal in the Majestic restaurant, next to the hotel by the canal. Brilliant fillet steak. Can recommend them. The entertainment starts at ten, and we had a wonderful night. Ended up dancing in the street.

Room Tip: Room 308 was a good one. Overlooking the canal and a good view of holidaymakers enjoying themselves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear SomersetSwede,

We are Guest Relations department of the Martı La Perla at İçmeler.

Thank you very much for your kind review and rating. With your permission I would love to share it with the team.

If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort La Perla İçmeler please let me know, my email address is resort.gr@marti.com.tr

We would love to welcome you back one day to İçmeler and the Martı La Perla.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well where do I start, do not let the entrance put you off, it is a bit dismal but when you get inside it is fab. Really helpful and polite staff. One bar for the whole hotel but never once had to wait to be served, local drinks were of a good standard and not mean with the measures. Rooms were spacious light and airy, regular ie daily change of towels and sheets changed alternate days . Food was lovely with a good selection at every meal, waiting staff very attentive. Pool was lovely and plenty sun beds to go round. Ice cream parlour with carte dor what's not to like. Advice to others per book a taxi return journey £90 cuts down transfer time by nearly half, if transferred by tour company can be up to three hours stopping at a little bazaar no thanks. Can't wait to go back met some lovely people Karen and Mark.

Room Tip: Make sure on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Downstevenson

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.




In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I always read trip advisor and find people can be very negative. I loved this holiday, place was very clean, room was a good size, food was great and I was able to get a sun bed every day!!!
And yes I would return to la perla and Icmeler. Great holiday, probably one of the best!!!

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor facing the pool - this room was a partial sea view. Was great, lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal20, Guest Relations Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear renovated

First of all, as the quest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

We all read your comment, and satisfied as guest relations. Over here we are working to make here a real home for your vacations, and make you feel as if you are in your own home. thank you for your positive comment about us . . .


In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our mail:
Resort.gr@marti.com.tr
Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

me and my wife have just returned from our two weeks at the marti la perla. we went with first choice, all inclusive. we arrived the 4th of may and left late on the 19th of may.
the food on offer was plentiful, but repetitive and no taste. this was the only fault of the hotel's main restaurant. the two a la carte's, Italian and Turkish, were very nice. the main waiter in charge was very good, not one empty wine glass. the outside restaurant, open from 1230 to 1600, was also very good. the hotel staff and restaurant staff were ever so helpful, couldn't do enough for you. while we were there, there was plenty of upgrades going on, from new light fixings to new bed mattresses etc. better off spending the money on sorting the main restaurant out?
we met a lovely couple from Gloucester who showed us a lovely Italian restaurant, about 500m up the beach front. a lovely meal, and very good company. we had a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine for about £73. highly recommend.
the taxi boat to maramais was about a 20 min. boat ride, which took you to the harbour. well worth a visit. and a nice walk back to icmeler, along the coastal path.
the first choice trips were very expensive, so we booked a couple of trips from a guy down on the beech front, he was called Apollo. a very nice bloke, and a lot cheaper. both the trips were really good.
would highly recommend this hotel..........

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor, facing the front of the hotel overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti La Perla, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear lee b
Thank you very much for writing a review on the guest satisfaction system of Trip advisor. Thank you very much for your honest comments and rating.

Please let me know how I may be of assistance in your future travels to another Martı La Perla and hopefully one day returning to İçmeler. My email address is resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Yours cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#32 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marti Resort de Luxe
Marti Resort de Luxe
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti La Perla

Property: Marti La Perla
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 320 Street | No 8, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marti La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti La Perla Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing