We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate apartments for fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We arrived at the Babadan apartments early hours of Saturday 9th August. Quick check-in and shown to our room. My first impression was that the room was small, but adequate for myself and my husband. There was a lack of storage space, so had to improvise! Our room was perfectly situated, on the 1st floor overlooking the shop and the pool. Shop open 24 hours so very handy.Anna, the rep, was very helpful, polite and friendly. The smart card system of payment at the restaurant and shop in the apartments was fantastic. Very easy to keep it topped up. Staff very friendly. Overall good service. Babadan Apartments are basic, but clean and well situated within the town of Icmeler. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 371 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband, niece and I stayed for 10 nights.The transfer to and from the apartments were excellent with well informed reps . I had been a bit worried about the transfer having heard the roads were not good, but was pleasantly surprised . A lot of work had been done on them in the Winter Months . On arrival we were welcomed by reception and having completed all the formalities were were taken to our room by a member of staff . The apartment was basic but suited our needs . My only criticisms would be the bathroom looked tired and was in need of refurbishment and the living area would benefit from an air conditioning unit as well especially if someone is using the sofa bed. The cleaner visited regularly to empty bins and change sheets & towels . Excellent .
The communal areas including the restaurant , bar and swimming pools are ideal for everyone . The swimming area is particularly good for children . The staff are also excellent with children and a kids club is offered daily . We ate at Babadan including the Turkish night and found the food to be of a good standard . The waiting staff & bar staff were excellent and respectful at all times. My only concern was how much alcohol was consumed by a number of the guests .There was one female guest who on her last day drank from early in the day til late at night and in her drunken state made a pass at one of the young waiters while he was having a break. When he knocked her back and ran back to the main area she claimed he had dropped his trousers etc. Whilst we do not know the full details it would have been totally out of character for this to have been the case . The waiter did not come in the next day for fear of reprisals . He then came back to work the following day . The apartments were ideally located with a few minutes walk to visit the shops & restaurants. The beach is approx 10 minute walk . There are number of hotels on the beach who offer free beds but then charge high prices for their drinks . e.g cocoa beach . We did not go back to this one but asked the waiters which one to use the next time . If you want to have a shave & haircut visit FX barbers . The waiters recommended .On the whole we had a very good time . The apartments are ideal if you are having a family holiday , but if you want peace and quiet you need to consider a quieter location . A number of families who we spoke with have been there on numerous occasions and had already booked for next year . It is like one big family and they remember everyone and cannot do enough for you . My niece has already started saving for next year so I guess we will be returning .

Room Tip: try and avoid a room next to the communal areas as it can be a bit noisy if you do not like listenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank askim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Arrived here for 2 weeks with my husband and daughter, we arrived early hours of the morning and shown to our room which was overlooking the pool. 1st impressions of the room was it was very tired and lacked storage space for a family of 3, these are small rooms compared to other places we stayed. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, food was ok and fairly priced although we only ate there a couple of times in the day. Location was good 2 minutes walk to the square, lots of shops but too much hassle to look. We found a great shop on the main road next to Babadan HOTEL !!! Where Denis and his wife are lovely let you look with no hassle we ended buying all our bags etc from there, he even ordered my daughter the new givenchy bag which he didn't stock and gives you a great deal, Denis bags is well worth a visit. Beware of certain waiters one couple who had got on well with them throughout there holiday had it all spoilt on there last night when one of them followed her to the toilet locked her in and politely dropped his trousers asking her for kissy kissy ' on the night it happens he was sacked ..( which was just for the satisfaction of her husband) But low and behold as soon as they left the the slime ball was back at the hotel... Because we knew about the incident they were then very cold towards us... So will not be returning to the babadan again !!!! People need to go to have there own opinion.... A meal at the love boat is a must :)) like another review I did take paper plates as plates dishes etc are a disgusting purple plastic.. Had a great holiday and Will return to turkey but definitely NOT to the Babadan, better places ... Swimming with dolphins in marmaris is also a must brilliant
experience :))

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I came to Babadan apartments (not hotel) and there was 4 of us (family of 4 2 adults and 2 children), we arrived at about 11:30 pm and we were very tired after the flight and transfer, when we arrived our transfer rep was very nice and told us all about the area and hotel and told the very friendly reception and bar staff to show us to our room, which they kindly did and carried some of our heavy baggage up the windy spiral marble staircase! From looking at the brochures and the pictures on the web it looks like there is only 2 floors (ground and 1st floor) however this is not the case, in fact there is 3 floors (ground 1st and 2nd) which the 2nd is an attic or loft conversion type thing and from the pictures it very much looks like there is no attic floor so we requested top floor thinking we were going to get the 1st floor not the attic!! When he took us up and opened the door it seemed nice but we had no clue we were in an Attic until looking at the ceilings which were very Low and we all hit our heads on!! The double sofa bed was comfortable enough but the single sofa bed felt like you were trapped and it was quite hard to sleep on!! :( however the bedroom had a double bed and was quite firm but not too firm and the ceiling was low again! I have read some reviews about the aircon being above the bed which it was but we payed for it because the attic is like a heat trap even the boucany was hot and got no breeze because it was so enclosed in!! Anyway we payed for the aircon and It was £5 a day which was not too bad because you need it!! I don't know why people are saying in reviews about the aircon being noisy because we didn't even know ours was there when it wasn't blowing on us! So the aircon is a must and it worked great!! after this we went back up to our apartment and looked at some thing and then things went downhill even more!! :( there was cigarette burnt outs in the plastic cups which there was only 3 not 4 and there was some other downers but the next morning we spoke to our rep (Anna) who was very helpful and we told her all our problems and the next day we were being moved To a different apartment right above the bar which was wonderfall and the only thing was the shower tap wouldn't quite turn all the way but in 30 mins of telling the very kind reception (who speak excellent english) the problem was solved and we were in room 39 and you go through a door in reception which is a lot more secure in my eyes because only you and 2 other apartments have to go through there and being next to reception they can always see the door and see who goes up and stuff so it is like extra security in the apartment which is nice!
The apartments has 4 pools in total. 1 kids pool, 1 kids slide pool, and 2 big pools one which is all deep and another which goes from shallow to deep which is the 1 we stayed around most!! Entertainment: the entertainment wasn't too much sometimes they hired some dancers in and some nights it was the Bar men dancing and you could join in but it was just enough! One night they done a Turkish night which was excellent and there was a belly dancer and break dancers which were good!! The food was lovely and was quite cheap! And the payment system was excellent I thought because you topped up a babadan smart card at reception that they gave you and you use this for all your food drink and the mini market so you don't have to keep on worrying about carrying cash or giving cash to your kids to grab an ice cream so that is good and it feels a bit like all inclusive!!
The area that babadan is in is great it is just about 5 mins away from the beach and there is lots of great restaurants and there is 1 I must recommend called coco beach and it is wonderful you can't miss it it Is right on the front near the beach and it is Italian themes but they do wonderful food!!
Overall iclemer is a wonderful area and babadan is a excellent and I will definitely be returning next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveholidays123g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first time at these apartments but most of the guests seem to return year after year which in itself is a great recommendation. The public facilities were very comprehensive with 2 pools and 2 children pools plenty of sun beds. The staff could not do enough for you with a comprehensive menu available throughout the day and a supermarket with all the essentials open 24/7. One great idea was the use of a hotel credit card which you loaded and used for all food, drink and supermarket purchases stopping the need to have cash around the pool. I do have to mention that the rooms are very tired although they were clean they are really in need of a refurb, air conditioning units are generally old and there is a lack of storage space for a family of 3/4 so we were having to keep clothes in our suitcase which was a pain. On the plus side there was everything you needed for your holiday. The other point to mention is that the first and second floor rooms are accessed by a circular staircase with marble finish which was slippery when wet which would have been difficult with young children so bear this in mind if you are booking. We had a great holiday and had everything we needed - i think the 3T rating is correct for these apartments only due to the tired rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

3rd year staying here and yet again didn't want to leave, we had a attic room which was huge with lovely views so peacefully. the guys made our holiday fantastic again from the bar staff to the cleaners shop workers and chef too many to mention all do a brilliant job.The food was spot on every time couldn't have asked for more!! this place is a little gem and cant wait to return for our 4th time well done everyone at the babadan keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank christopher j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hard to get good info on the hotel without getting mixed up with the apartments which are totally separate. The hotel was quiet and very clean. The two family rooms are on the fifth floor in the attic with low ceiling in parts but were perfectly adequate with a great shower. Fresh towels and beds made daily. Toilet roll provided.(not normal for icmeler) Pool a little on the small side but very friendly staff made up for it. Two minute walk to centre of town. All music stops at midnight. Best authentic Turkish food at Hamadan. Do not under any circumstances visit Aquamarine jewellers at the cross. I took my ring in for repair and they shaved off as much gold as they could and then charged me £40 for the pleasure. Be warned.

Room Tip: only two family rooms in attic but perfectly adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wellandtrulyrobbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $16 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing