We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BABADAN BOUTIQUE HOTEL, ICMELER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been to icmeler 4 times and stayed at the Babadan hotel twice. This is a nice clean hotel with very friendly staff who make you feel at home. The hotel is centrally located, 5 minute walk to the beach and 2 minute walk to the canal. All rooms have a balcony, tv, air con and safety deposit box. (you have to pay extra for air con and safety deposit box). The hotel has a restaurant and bar which i would recommend trying. The pool is at the back of the hotel and has a baby pool aswell. Would highly recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We (me, husband and 2 children aged 7 & 9) have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Babadan apartments.

Really disappointed at first with our 2 bed attic room but as the days went on the extra room was a blessing however be aware these rooms are accessed via narrow marble steps which are very slippery when wet and noisy when people leave their flip flops on or chat in the early hours. I must point out this was my family and we had to take our flip flops off before ascending to our room and hush the children up a bit. The room the first week very hot at night therefore air con required at £60 per week as their was 2 bedrooms . 2nd week cooled down and it was not needed. Rooms although dated and basic are very clean and a great base.

Pools nice (but cold) all areas very clean. BE Aware there is sun bed wars at these apartments, especially in busy season, as an experiment I attempted to put my towels out at 5am but all beds gone already Arrrgghhh. My second week (w/c 16.9.13)wasn't too bad at all.

Staff gorgeously friendly and helpful. Met some lovely families and couples and the whole place has a nice atmosphere. The onsite restaurant is nice and well priced. There is a daily lunch time special eg chicken wrap chips and soft drink for 10 TL (Approx £3.50). Turkish night every wed night is fun and cheap.

Maid service every 3 days.

Apartments are central for all shops and supermarkets it took us 10 mins to walk to the beach. There is many Dolmus stops to get to other resorts (eg Marmaris) quickly and cheaply (2.50TL each- approx. 80p). we used the hair/beauty salon opposite Babadan a few times I would recommend their facials and shaves.

Ichmeler itself disappointing due to the constant barrage of shop keepers hassling you. When I say constant I mean it!! almost ruined our holiday.Please be aware everything here is designed to get you to spend lots of your money. If this doesn't bother you then you will have a nice time. The food is lovely. We can strongly recommend:

The Champagne bar for the large fillet steak and they have English mustard here, before any one starts ranting about English things on a foreign holiday this is the only thing English we like a great fillet isn't the same without it- I don't think many will disagree !!

and for those with an appreciation for the sweeter things in life- café Anne black forest cake or amazing pancakes stuffed with bananas, strawberry's and covered with sugar and a dribble of lemon or my children had them stuffed with nutella and banana- mmmm.

The traditional Turkish café ooposite the Babadan does the best Turkish meze, sals, kebabs and freshly squeezed juices OMG I could just drink one right now!!

In summary if we could lift these apartments, the traditional Turkish café (opposite the Babadan) champagne bar and café Anne and place them elsewhere I would book every year but we will not be returning to Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellyj888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just arrived back last night from Babadan (our second time). Had a great time again. Would say however that rooms are in need of an upgrade - they are getting a bit tired. Didn't like the plastic cutlery and what can I say about the cockrells - wish I'd brought a gun!!! Getting a sunbed should not have been a problem apart from the 2 older English couples who decided they were obviously more important than the rest of us and decided to leave their towels out late at night to ensure they got the beds they wanted - how selfish and luckily everyone else didn't do the same or it would have got ridiculous.
Cleaners in rooms were very good and rooms were cleaned every second day and towels and bedding changed twice a week.
Have got to mention the young boy in bar - not sure of his name but worked like a trojan night and day.

Room Tip: Have only had rooms on ground floor near shop - foun d these good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mawbaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my partner our daughter and inlaws. Initially disappointed with room as it was a bit on the small side and eating from plastic plates isn't something I'd expect to do normally- the reality is you don't really spend that much time in the room anyway but beds are uncomfortable as hell. Noticed some suggested using sun lounger pad for mattress lol- good idea. Mustafa and jack were great and always friendly. Got a feeling max was getting tired and couldn't be bothered last couple of days which is a shame as I thought he was a star for most of our holiday although that may be unfair as he maybe had his own issues going on. All the staff in general from cleaners to reception are great and make you feel so welcome. BBQ night not great but cheap all the same so fair enough! Pool areas big enough for everyone to get space and enjoy swim, pool
Service reasonable too. There is an oversexed cockerel that really needs a partner which wakes you up at 4 am or before every morning so felt a bit knacked between this and poor quality beds. Good mix of people and met some really Nice people during our stay. Easy reach to all areas of icmeler and further by water taxi and dolmus bus. Restaurant and shop onsite reasonable and good selection available. Best exchange rates in supermarket across road. Again no problem recommending it to all but the most fussy of people.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fail0verf0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Babadan Apartments and we will definitely return again. We had a lovely second floor room overlooking the pool which was very roomy and spotlessly clean, the maids do a great job. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the snack bar and restaurant offers great food at great prices, there is a nice cocktail bar and there is entertainment like a barbecue and turkish night. The apartments are within easy walking distance of both the town and the beach, there is an on site supermarket and a larger supermarket directly opposite the apartments that changes money with great rates that is open 24 hours a day. Filiz on reception is really nice and Kadier Alfie etc are good fun. The only down side is I would specify that you don't want an Attic Room as they have very low sloping ceilings and high balconies that you can't see over, but other than that this a a great little complex. Air con costs about £50.00 per week and Safe Deposit Boxes cost about £2.00 per day.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room overlooking one of the swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Initially disappointed by our rooms on arrival as we had specifically requested rooms next to each other as we were a family with 2 teens in our group in one room. This request was not met and we were placed in one room on the ground floor and one at the other side of building in the attic.

AVOID the attic rooms if possible as they are HOT in August!! Ground floor is much better and you don't have to climb the narrow steep staircase.

Be prepared to have to get up at 6am in the summer months to reserve sunbeds, as by 7am they're all taken!

Budget £5 a day for air conditioning as in July/August it's a must!

Food at the hotel well priced and lovely. We had breakfast and lunch every day here.


The working staff at this hotel are fantastic, so friendly and work tirelessly to look after the guests.
They make the apartments what they are and we can see why guests return.

Icmeler itself is a little run down in places, but it is much nicer down by the beachfront. As in many Turkish resorts, the hassling can become overbearing at times.

All in all great basic apartments if you can get the right room, fantastic staff, 2 nice pools, lots of nice restaurants and would probably return to the Babadan.

Room Tip: Avoid attic, best rooms are round by the back pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettybee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A few top tips to avoid repeating everyone else's comments.
1) Currency: EITHER take sterling notes and change them at the supermarket over the road for the best rates (eg we got 3.13 lira to the £ at the shop, when only getting 2.93 lira to the £ at home.)
OR (better still for security) take your debit or credit card to the left hand of the two cash machines of the nearest bank (called I think "Bankski") and, I kid you not, draw out £20 notes rather than lira. (The machine asks you whether you want £, euros or lira) Change these to lira as above. To get to the bank, head towards the beach from the apartments and at the first crossroad the bank is on the far right hand corner, the opposite side of the road to the official "Change" bureau.
2) The beds are hard! If desperate (like me) overcome this by "borrowing" a mattress from the sun-loungers. Put this on your bed and cover it with the blankets and then the top sheet. Not quite Dunlopillo but it works!
3) There are plenty of very good (and cheap) eating places but don't forget to bargain before sitting down. We were four adults and two small children and with a little persuasion were usually offered free children's meals and free coffees or ice-creams all round at the end of the meal. Our favourites: Try "Bonjour", the far side of the Dolphin fountains and the new Turkish restaurant directly opposite the Apartments.
4) Security boxes are £2 a day, air-con is £5 a day and to change room will cost £10. (Assume emailed room requests beforehand will be ignored!) Budget for them.
5) Take swimming towels with you and be prepared to put them on sun-loungers at 3a.m. if you want to reserve one (or so the pool attendant told us when we noticed they were all taken at 7a.m.!)
6) The self-catering facilities are very limited (eg no oven, just 2 electric rings, microwave & toaster.) Basic ingredients for home cooking are expensive and not easy to find. However eating out is cheap.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Avoid top floor; (ooms are very hot). Be prepared to pay £10 to change room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BertoliniLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $15 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing