We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly don't know what people expect for the price”
Review of Kurt Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kurt Apartments
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Honestly don't know what people expect for the price”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

These apartments are so clean, the staff are just lovely, the comments about Young Mr Kurt are in my opinion just something to moan about. We never had any problems with him, if he tried to sell us something, we just said no, if he ignored us, we did'nt care. He never took offence of us going out each night. The only problem with the apartments was the very small shower, but that is'nt enough for us not to return. The whole place is just lovely, anyone thinking of going there, please don't be put off by people who either want to be the centre of attention or those who are just to hard to please.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    24
    11
    17
See reviews for
55
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Bed sheet consisted of a table cloth that didn't fit. Dogs barking nearby. Shower tray unclean no tv in room. Awoke to furniture scraping from above. Also could hear the toilet activities of my upstairs guest no problem. Not pleasant. Decided to move to better accommodation. Just my opinion. Also struggled to get my passport back. Looks ok just did like location etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank subevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hi just got back from 2 weeks in the Kurt Apartments(Sept 2012.Couldn't fault them at all !!!Rooms well equiped cleand cleaned daily.Towels changed daily and bedding changed regularly.Seen some of the previous reviews before we went and felt a little aprehensive about staying there ,but these fears turned out to be unfounded as the pool was cleaned nightly, food good value and excellent quality.Thought that old Mr Kurt was lovely as to Mr Kurt junior we found him to be helpful and pleasent as to previous reviews of them wanting you to eat there every night this was no different to any other bar resturant in Icmeler or Marmaris .Did eat there 4 -5 times during the fortnight stay but there was no problem with us saying that we fancied eating elsewhere!! These apartments are excellent value for money and better than other more expensive apartment we have stayed in Greece,Portugal and Spain.
We plan to stay there again and again and again
Pinders on tour

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

arrived wondering what we had let our selves in for after reading the bad reviews,Kurt jnr met us and made us feel at ease. the room was clean well kept,all the basic requirements met ie:cooker,pots and pans,all crockery. Came down in the mornig and were asked if we would like a boat trip when we declined Kurt jnr was not abusive or disrespectful in fact he was very helpfull we did book 2 trips through him aboat trip and a jeep safari when we said that a travel rep down the road was offering the same trip but cheaper he said straight off that he would match their prices which he did. Kurt senior was an overall gent couldnt do enough for his guests,the other guests we spoke to had been staying there from 3 yrs to 17 years and not one had a bad word to say about the Kurts or the hotel in fact all the staff (barman and cleans )were brilliant.iwould recomend this hotel with out a blink of an eye. Well done Kurt appartments you deserve a pat on the back for making our holiday a real pleasure.As arnie would say we will be back

Room Tip: no lifts so if you dont like stairs floor 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray-52-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

well been back to the kurt apartments this year and the experience was even better than last year. the apartments are still spotlessly clean. mr kurt senior still life and soul of the party and mr kurt junior has now chilled out and is very approachable and extremely funny. we are definately looking to go again next year. keep up the good work kurt apartments.

Room Tip: all rooms extremely good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our first time staying at the Kurt apartments. The staff were very helpful and kind, the cleaning ladies did an excellent job, such as putting roses in some water for us, without us asking, and leaving things so nice and tidy. Mr. Kurt was a lovely, and Kurt junior wasn't that bad, he didn't get moody with us when we didn't go to his bbq and entertainment night. The boat trip was wonderful, i would definitely reccomend it, but not with the Kurts, as other places dotted around are much cheaper. I would not stay at these apartments again as we had a few issues with having enough towels, and our aircon was broken for the first few days. Although i would not stay there again, i wouldnt suggest anyone to not stay there.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieS294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

i have stayed at the Kurt 4 times, its a family run place and people go back year after year. I decided for a change to go to the Golmar Hotel near the beach this year and last year a different resort so all in all have not stayed at the Kurt for 4 years but we always pop in and have a drink and we are made most welcome everytime. It is ideal for families and away from hasseling waiters. The appartments are cleaned each day, i know this because my friends go there twice a year. i have looked at reports of feeling uneasy about not eating at the Kurt or taking food past memebers of staff to your appartment why? its your holiday, you spend your money were and when you like you work hard enough for it. I eat were i like and dont like hassell which has put me off Icmeler now as i feel it is getting like other places in Turkey, but if you are going to Icmeler give this place a go it is very nice.

Room Tip: only 3 floors so you carnt go wrong all facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#22 of 50 in Icmeler
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurt Apartments

Property: Kurt Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah. 19. Sok. No:1, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurt Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Also Known As:
Kurt Apartments Icmeler
Kurt Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing