We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic”
Review of Kurt Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kurt Apartments
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“basic”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

just back from this hotel.we had a great time,very relaxing and met some fantastic people .the owners sons to be watched,,,likes to add things to your bar bill,pay up daily...
the rooms are spotless,but basic,the foods good and also the beer,etc is competitivly priced with the bars.overall had a blast .but could do with better entertainment in the bar ,as everynight is karaoke...downside was a turkish kid pood in the pool.never seen it empty so quick.haha.true honestly it did happen...

Room Tip: aircon 35 aweek.safe 30 a fortnight..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 193bilbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    24
    11
    17
See reviews for
55
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a fabulious 2 week holiday,at these great apartments,they are so,so,clean,food at the bar is cooked so great and tasty and really good value,

Artan the owners son took us everwhere to differant places,then picked us up at the time we stated,we did pay him but it was cheaper than a taxi and he is such a lovely man,as is all his family who you see all day at the apartments,

ignore the feedback you see give the kurt a chance and i promise you will enjoy your holiday and book again and again like us.

Room Tip: pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scjones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just got back from Kurt Apartmants again! this is our 10th visit and we are back again in August they must be doing something right! Spotless as usual kind and helpfull at all times.Mr Kurts son was a bit of a pain sometimes asking us to eat in his resturant but after a few days he was ok, clean sheets and towels twice a week, pool area great.Cant fault it !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janissmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just had a sneaky week away with my Mum, stayed at the Kurt apartments in Icmeler .Went 1st May hoping it wouldn't be too hot for my mum who's 77. Really hot during the day but chilly at night.My mum uses a mobility scooter and everyone there was so kind and helpful with her.
Unfortunately I came back ill after eating a bad meal at KFC at Dalaman. Turned out to be Campylabactor and was taken to hospital 3 times. Will never eat in the airport again. Was so ill for nearly 2 weeks.
Well 2 weeks after our return came our real holiday, back at the brilliant Kurt apartments again. Had a wonderful time, staff so helpful and couldn't have done enough for us. Had some great nights out but enjoyed the nights we stayed in at the bar there. Bought some CDs and took my I Pod and it turned the place into Party Central. Even people walking home to other apartments came in to have a drink and see what the fun was.Spent most days lazing by the pool, which was never too busy even though the apartments were almost full. Met up with a lovely couple from Liverpool who we met there 2 years ago and really enjoyed their company. Maids at the Kurt were lovely, so friendly and did an excellent job, as did Mustafa the barman and Suat the chef. He even taught me how to make Menemen for breakfast.. Lots of people there were frequent visitors and usually return twice a year. Cant wait till September to meet up with some of them again.People have written about hassle there but its usually from people who have paid a little for their room and never spend a penny at the bar or restaurant. They are politely asked if the would like a table for dinner or a last drink before bed but some people are so rude they just walk straight past and ignore that person. We have never been hassled in 8 visits and have never seen anyone hassle other people either, just rude people dashing pass and ignoring the hosts. Do they not realise that people are only trying to making a living for the months of the season. Food and drink prices very reasonable and the meals we had were delicious. A vodka and coke was 8tl, out in the bars we visited they were 12tl. Didn't need AC on either visit but had we been staying longer would have needed it. Can't wait for September, booked for 18 nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaz150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

just spent a week at kurt apartments, shower cold 5 out of 7 mornings, never had a cleen towel all week. only eat there twice once for breakfast which wasn't to my liking but my evening meal was lovely. mr kurt mehmet was a lovely man and so was mustafa. mr kurt jnr well he's either thick skinned or just thick . never went on any trips he was twice the price of any other people selling trips and we were always ushered to the bar or for something to eat. one day i heard a lady say he woke her up whilst she was sunbathing and asked her if she wanted a ice lolly . well i wouldn't stay there again but i would go to icmeler again and go for a bottle of beer to see mr kurt senior he is a nice man i just wish his son would be more like him as they would of got a better review from me most definitely. a special thank you to meeting a lovely couple from clydebank liz and davie they are lovely people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Kurt Apartments for 12 nights at the start of the 2012 season on our first trip to Turkey and had a wonderful time.
The apartments are in a lovely quiet location in the old part of icmeler, they are clean and comfortable.
Mr Kurt, Mr Kurt Junior and Mustafa (The Barman) were all very friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed there hospitality over a few bottles of Efes and the odd raki most evenings.
A great introduction to turkey and a wonderful holiday.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adeleskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We arrived on the Friday night in September 2011,tired and hungry and very,very,dry all we wanted was a bottle of Efes,Mr Kurt senior bought us one each from his own bar,Mr kurt junior[Ayrtan]was a fantastic host throughout our 3 week stay,as was all his family,
The Apartments are situated in a very quiet area,which is great for us,but the are close to all the local shops,bars,ect.
I think that people get mistaken when he is selling his boat trip ect,as the family do own their own boat,we went on their trip and over the last 12 years to Turkey it was one of the best for value and fun,
We have booked for 2 weeks in May and 3 weeks in September this year.

Room Tip: we had a poolside room and the balcony was quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scjones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#21 of 50 in Icmeler
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurt Apartments

Property: Kurt Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah. 19. Sok. No:1, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurt Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Also Known As:
Kurt Apartments Icmeler
Kurt Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing