We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, but great value.”
Review of Dilhan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dilhan Hotel
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basic hotel, but great value.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at Dilhan for two weeks July 2013. This hotel suited us really well. Well situated in a side turning but only a few hundred yards from the main attractions.Very basic, by this I mean small rooms ,not much storage and no extras. But this meant we stayed tidy. Spotlessly clean and pretty decoration. The air con was £5 a night but so worth it it worked so well. Lovely friendly place , staff and guests alike. Plenty of loungers etc.I have stayed in 10 hotels in Icmeler and this was my favourite. If i had to find a small fault it would be that there was no toaster for breakfast toast and maybe a bit of honey rather than jam every day.No big a deal though and I will return for sure!

Room Tip: It seemed that older people were given the lower floors, was very kind of them. ours overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
17
86
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at Dilhan Otel from 9th July till 16th July 2013 with my partner. As soon as we arrived we were shown to room which was adequate however didn't have fridge which was only downfall. Ozzy and smile were the great guys and kept everyone happy at the hotel and made sure they had everything they could ever need, location was good as there was loads of restaurants and bars near by and the beach was five minutes away. Would definitely stay again at the dilhan Otel as it was great minus the fridge and the transfer which took ages.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank england-9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spotlessly clean rooms and pool, and air con works fine which is why I've given it three stars. Centrally located like most places in Icemeler.

However management did nothing to keep the noise down when some guests were incredibly inconsiderate in the bar area until 4 and 5 o'clock in the morning on a few occasions. We don't go to bed early and and try to live and let live, but the noise was unacceptable. Rooms are literally on top of the bar so it was impossible to get a proper night's sleep. There was also a strange vibe about the place that is difficult to describe. Lots of 'cliques' going on regardless of people arriving and leaving.

Breakfast was minimal. Bread, jam, tomatoes, cucumber, unpeeled boiled eggs (put out at 8am and overcook in their shell if you don't get down there early), and some rank coffee, tea and juice. Local cooked breakfasts cost around £2.50 so we ate out most mornings.

Butter, fruit and unshelled eggs for breakfast would have made a big difference, as would assertive management and at least a fridge in the room. Things that are expected wherever you go.

Also, don't be put off by the hotel signs saying you cannot take food and drink purchased outside to your room. You're fully entitled to keep your own refreshments in your room.

Tip- Amigo's bar is yards away and their people pester you and make out you must dine with them every day. They can be avoided by turning right outside the hotel rather than left. You can walk round the hotel facing and pick up the main street further up. Richards bar do fantastic 4 course meals with a pint for around £10.

Icemeler is a lovely resort, a vibrant place to go on holiday and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked this holiday last minute, and had a brilliant holiday. I have never stayed in a more friendlier hotel. With most of the people that we had met had been year after year, Oz the barman was so funny and welcoming, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people with young children due to the lack of entertainment, breakfast was the usual Turkish breakfast which was ok and fresh, Amigo's just on the corner does a good English breakfast which we had most mornings. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and will definitely be returning next year. Tina & Andy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maisie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just got back from week in Dilhan. The room is basic but you have air con and safe and balcony with lovely view and hot shower every night.The breakfast is typical turkish but bread fresh and was enough for a couple of mornings. Oz the barman is lovely and so friendly and the rooms are spotless, for what you pay its lovely, central and didnt want to leave!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joannebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We usually go in Sept but managed to snag a early one, it was the start of the season and not busy. Reggie couldn't do enough for us he was fantastic but he is whether the hotel is busy or not. Having been several times you get what you pay for. Yes it is basic but you wouldn't find a warmer welcome anywhere else. The bathrooms have had a revamp very nice, we had hot water every time we used the shower. We have tried other places but always return to the Dilhan. You know what your getting and the good news is Oz is back what a great team Reggie and Oz you know you are going to be very very well looked after and have a fantastic holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitburn west lothia Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went to this hotel in 2012 was about average! breakfast was basic boiled eggs and usual turkish breakfast. We went to the Amigo's restaurant on the main road at the end of our street on the left.
It was one of the best restaurant around there' went there nearly every night great food and banter with the boss man' When we were going home he met us with a lunch box for the airport free of charge as it cost a fortune at the airport. The barman at the poolside has a joke book and when you tell him a joke it goes in his book. The only real fault is the pool is deep all round and my wife not a good swimmer hardly went into the pool and there is hardly a breeze and it was not very comfortable.

Room Tip: don't take atop floor as they have small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 50Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.1 mi away
Ceylan Apart
Ceylan Apart
#85 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 78 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seda Apartments
Seda Apartments
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soykan Hotel
Soykan Hotel
#144 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilhan Hotel

Property: Dilhan Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 177 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilhan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Dilhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing