We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT 2 WEEK STAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT 2 WEEK STAY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks from 31st Aug-14th Sep 2013 and we had a very enjoyable stay! The transfers took about 3 hours but it was worth it as Icmeler is a beautiful place!
Staff very friendly and they escort you and take your luggage to your room on arrival.
Rooms suited us to stay in, a lot of people complain that the walls are dirty and the carpets are not lined up perfectly etc but there was a clean comfy bed and a shower so that is the most important thing (Some people too fussy or purely just have a bad experience for whatever reason).
Sheets and towels changed everyday, only little annoying thing was the maids constantly knocked every 5 minutes in the morning to clean the rooms although we had the do not disturb sign on the door.
Swimming pools and slides are great, sometimes difficult to get sunbeds as people leave towels on there but seeing as the beach is a 2 minute walk we wasn't going to let that spoil the day!!
There is lots of shops, bars and restaurant's close by!
I would highly recommend The Mirage Bar that is located within the hotel where you need to pay for drinks but this is very cheap! Down the road is Wonder Bar which do brilliant cocktails and all types of music, new & old which is great!
The food in the hotel was enjoyable, there is always fresh salad out.. My partner is vegetarian and still managed to find a satisfying meal.. Alcoholic drinks, not much variety but beer is nice & refreshing. It was difficult to order drinks at first as they have no drinks menu so you have to ask.
Midnight soup is delicious!!
The night time entertainment about 9pm is for the children, after they do different nights eg Karaoke, bingo, belly dances, Turkish dance shows (if it doesn't suit you head to the bars outside).
If I was to recommend where to book excursions I would head out of the hotel to your left about 3 shops down ask for SILVA, he gives VERY GOOD deals for day trips, we got about 5 excursions for about £150 for 2 of us and they are all very honest (no rip offs).
Tattoo shop in the hotel I would recommend as me and my partner both had tattoos and they have healed fine, just make sure you have the design in mind as the
man that prepares your tattoo on the computer doesn't speak or understand very good English but the tattooist is brilliant and can understand your needs!
Overall I would definitely return to Icmeler, this hotel is having a refurbishment in 2014 so I would say it would be an almost perfect place to stay as there is very little to fault!
Turkish lira is great value for money!! Shops, beach, bars, restaurants, taxi, buses all close together within a minutes walk! Hassle to go in shops, bars and restaurants I think I think is normal in most foreign countries but you just have to politely say no thank you or HEFET LUTFEN in Turkish which means no thank you which they appreciate a lot more!
Hope this helps :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MissJoseph2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    177
    114
    37
    46
See reviews for
225
200
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was lovely, room was clean , towels changed daily and room hovered daily, pool was great staff were friendly. Food was good with lots of choice. On site Turkish bath was excellent and good price. Close to beach and boat taxi. Local bus stops outside. We had a great two weeks and are planning a return next year.

Room Tip: If you don't want to share a room with the kids specify this when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pet49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just arrived at this hotel and so far have spent the last 4 hours tryin to find another hotel! The rooms r disgusting, holes in the wall, black marks all over the walls, rooms have CARPETS which is disgusting!!! Carpets r ripped and marked, u need to climb into the dirty shower and the beds are so close to the ground they would be as well putting the mattres on the floor. Manager at reception SHOUTED at us for complaining and basically told us to go else where! Place is infested with wasps also! We are sitting here praying we don't need to stay in this dump tonight and can sort another hotel!! Total nightmare!! Don't ever come here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tuloola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed 1 week in Mirage World and it was everything we hoped for. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the resort was clean and the facilities were excellent.
Food was good with plenty of variety. Drinks were limited to what was on the all-inclusive deal and we'd have liked the opportunity to buy drinks of our choice now and again but the resort is close to everything happening in town so we had a few nights out anyway. Turkish massage at the resort spa was very good value for money.
No hesitation in recommending this resort for families or couples.

Room Tip: Signs say sunbeds cannot be reserved - don't believe it. If you haven't got one by 8:30 you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ged D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

fantastic 2week family holiday, couldnt fault the mirage world hotel. stayed 4th to 18th august 2013. hotel is very clean(rooms daily cleaned,fresh towels,also big bottle of water left). Food excellent ,lots of choice,also fresh. lovely friendly staff, my two children loved every minute,as lots for them to do. it was me and my family first time at the mirage hotel and turkey icmeler. we will defo be booking up again for there!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

how can anyone complain about this hotel ,, no complaints at all well rooms a we bit small location great maid service excellent food excellent so much choice 24 hour all in cllusive bar
staff brilliant plenty going on all day by the pool 2 min walk from beach shops etc would go back there again for sure ,, plus hotel being renovated before next season , only available to book through thompsons or direct with hotel , had a great 11 nights there x

Room Tip: room 3323 best room there x go for 3rd floor overlooking main pool with flumes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gloworm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

we had 2 amazing weeks in Mirage world. The hotel is located on a beautiful and quiet place. Rooms are comfortable and always cleaned. there was a big choice of food in a restaurant and nice staff. most of all we liked animation team, they are so friendly and sweet people... always nice music, different games and funny shows. I want to go back again, miss all of them... Thanks Mirage world and Animation team, you make my holiday unforgettable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#33 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage World Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage World Resort Hotel

Property: Mirage World Resort Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage World Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirage World Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage World Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing