We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday!”
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golmar Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family holiday!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Came back on 9th August after a great week at the Golmar Beach Hotel. It was our first trip to Turkey and wow what a country! The country is amazing, and the people are lovely, so friendly.
Golmar Beach Hotel is in an ideal place very close to the beach but far enough round the bay so is not to busy.
The Hotel itself is set out in a U - shape so whatever room you get you have a balcony view.
The staff are lovely and so helpful, the food is always good with plenty of choice, even our boy who can be quite fussy enjoyed the food.
The rooms are nice if perhaps a bit dated but they were always clean.
The swimming pool was nice with to great slides.
All in all a really nice place to stay. The family all want to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    140
    50
    26
    11
See reviews for
129
150
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Dad. Good location tucked in the corner of Icmeler. Beach stoney for my liking, I needed beach shoes. Hotel decor is very 90's. Food at breakfast was very basic such as boiled eggs, beans cheese and salami. Two choices of cereal. Dinner was very good great choice of many authentic options plus western foods like chips and pizza. Pool can get very busy so make sure you reserve your sun beds by placing a beach towel on it at 8am.Air con is a joke it costs £70 for ten nights and it broke down twice but it was quickly fixed. Overall good but not great. Mum. Fantastic location, great food, facilities in need of updating. Some staff lacked customer care. Cleaners are very good clean sheets and towels every day.
Teenage son. Good hotel bonus if you can speak Turkish. WiFi needed in bedrooms not just lobby area.
Young son. Loved the pool and the cakes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

just got back from 2 weeks at golmar,stayed half board which was great.My son is very picky with his eating but he found something for breakfast and evening meal.hotel was very clean and staff friendly,sometimes to friendly with my daughter who is 16.Overall it was very nice and would recommend to anyone as right on the beach so you can choose between the pool or beach which are very clean just watch out for the little fish in the sea that nip you.Please if you are going on holiday at the golmar take a walk down by the boats and feed the cats,there is a white one that has been shot in the front paw which i think is broken,wish i could of brought her home.Carry on up by the boats there are kittens and mummy and daddy cat please please feed them xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stew6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is well placed at the end of the relatively quiet town of Icemeler. You are well away from any serious nightlife, have a large pool and water slides and therefore ideal for a young family holiday.

The rooms are basic but clean and have all the amenities you need - you do not come on holiday to stay in your room! The staff are polite. The only downside is that you have to pay for air con and the fridge.

The beach a shingle but the sea clean and warm. The surrounding scenery is stunning. A day boat trip is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDLewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just arrived back from Golmar Beach this morning and what a fantastic 2 weeks, first time to Turkey so was very worried what we was going to especially after reading some of the reviews, but I can honestly say this is the best holiday we've had, all staff very helpful and chatty especially Ali and Erhan who serve the drinks all day, pool area is great and never once did we fight for a sunbed and we never went down till after 8, location is perfect just a short walk to the canal where there is plenty of entertainment. The views are amazing we stayed on the 5th floor and was very impressed, although the rooms are basic they are very clean and hey who stays in the room all day we only sleep in it. Overall we had a fantastic time and looking to book for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just arrived back from our stay at the Golmar Beach Hotel on Monday after an 11 day stay. As this was our first holiday in Turkey we didn't know what to expect and were a bit sceptical, but we needn't have worried as we had a great time. I travelled here with family, ages ranging from 6 to 60 and everyone enjoyed it.
The Hotel, although it is a little dated, it was clean and the rooms were quite spacious. We had 5th floor rooms, which at first were a bit worrying as we had 2 children with us, but the Balconies were solid and built into the structure of the hotel, so we felt really safe. The views were amazing overlooking the beach, harbour and mountains.
The cleaner came in every day and towels were changed every other day. We had Fatma and she was really great, Always smiling and chatting to my Grand-daughter all the time.
We stayed Bed & Breakfast and there was plenty of food provided albeit on a continental basis, eggs, beans, cheese, fruit and toast etc...
Being typically English - A couple of days we went and had a full English breakfast for a change as they are so cheap.
On arriving at the hotel, the reception staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. Through-out our stay they were on hand with any queries we had. but on checkout we felt like they were a little bit dismissive and cold.
The pool was great and the kids loved it especially the slides, We didn't have much trouble the first few days getting sun loungers but then the hotel filled up and' the early bird got the worm' so to speak. but there was plenty of sunbeds and parasols on the beach throughout the day.
Overall the hotel was good value for money and lived up to expectations for a 3 star hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
The location was great as it was at the end of the Beach and away from all the noise. A five minute walk along the prom brought you to numerous bars and restaurants. We ate out every night and never had a bad meal. As it was our first visit to Icmeler we never ate at the same place twice, so don't really have a favourite, although Breakfast at Richards Place is great and Sunday lunch at Cupids comes highly recommended! We also enjoyed dining on the Jetty which is just about 2 or 3 along the prom from the Golmar.
Most places accept most currencies and you get a better exchange rate than you do at home, but a word of warning when changing money, we got ripped off at the exchange. Work out how much you should get, ask if they take commission before you hand any money over, and check your cash before you leave the counter right in front of them. This was very upsetting and the only problem we encountered on our holiday.
Overall we loved Turkey, beautiful place, the people are really friendly and most genuinely want you to have a good time. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If possible choose a higher floor room as the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Golmar beach at the beginning of July 2013. The location of the hotel is perfect at the end of the beach so away from all the noise but only a short walk away from the town centre.
The hotel was clean and the maid cleaned the room daily and put out fresh towels. The pool area is great but the good sun beds do get taken early just like at every hotel. Air conditioning is extra and is quiete expensive but we found the rooms didn't even get that hot so we just slept with the balcony door open at night.
The staff in the hotel are friendly and always help when asked to especially Deniz on reception. We found the staff in the bar and restaurant a bit grumpy but that is understandable as they do work very long days. We stayed B&B so couldn't comment on the evening meal. Breakfast Is what you expect: toast, cereal and fruit But we always found something to eat.
There are so many nice places to eat and drink out so we didn't really stay in the hotels bar much. We really enjoyed going to Maya restaurant, deniz kapisi, Aysima and Bar ex. I would definitely recommend these, great prices, good quality and staff are nice and friendly!
Overall we had an amazing holiday and would definitely return :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheThomsons123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#46 of 78 in Icmeler
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#23 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,202 reviews
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Property: Golmar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing