We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time to golmar hotel”
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golmar Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd time to golmar hotel”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just back for visiting Icmeler for the 2nd time. Another great holiday at the Golmar Hotel, had lovely time, just how we remembered it from last time. On the top floor this time which was a little scary with kids. But we all had lovely time. Plenty for teenagers to do in icmeler beach, great pool for the younger ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186342Poppy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    142
    51
    26
    11
See reviews for
136
154
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel needs a complete update, very old fashioned and lots of extra charges! (Deniz) Reception staff and bar manager extremely friendly and helpful. Could be a fantastic place to stay with a make over! Without a refurbishment we wouldn't go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissirob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located right on the seafront in Icmeler with its own private section of the beach with free sunbeds for hotel residents. It is just a pleasant short stroll along the seafront to adjacent bars and restaurants and just a few minutes walk into the centre of town. The sea views from the bedrooms are beautiful (make sure you get a high floor and ask for full sea view) and the bedrooms are cleaned daily with pretty flowers left on your bed, a lovely touch! . Breakfast was surprisingly good but I would recommend you just do B&B rather than half board as there are many lovely places to eat in Icmeler. Alins Restaurant and Deniz Capizi Restaurant are very good and excellent value.
You must try a massage at the Hotel Golmar Hotel, it is magnificent! The best I have ever had.....and I've had a lot!
Treat yourself to a hairdo as well from as little as £7 from their Salon on the way down to the beach, hardly worth the bother of doing it yourself.
An excellent location for a holiday, will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Pick floor 3 or higher and choose a room from X20 (ie:320, 420, 520) and above to ensure a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triumphdaytona2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have just spent 2 brilliant weeks at the Golmar. I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and did not feel uncomfortable with the fact that I was on my own, There were several other single people there also and we were all allotted double rooms. My best experience of restaurants was at The Garden Orange restaurant just a short stroll along the front ( Just passed the Munamar, past the boat trip man and turn left after the ice-cream seller.) It's just on the right and has the most delicious, fresh and imaginative food I have tasted in Icemeler. It is run by Ali, his sister and her husband, a really family affair. I did not feel hassled to enter and eat as this is not their style. I just stayed bed and breakfast and from what other guests have said the evening meal was pretty repetitive so I would advise, if you want to taste some of the local fish etc to go bed and breakfast and definitely try The Garden Orange. Lots of the other guests seem to go year after year, which speaks for itself and I hope to return in September.

Room Tip: The biggest bonus is that all the rooms have a sea view. I had a room behind the water slide and I f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Not long before we are off yet again for another great holiday to the Golmar Beach Icmeler This hotel is great value for a 3 star rating features include close to beach ,large pool ,5 mins walk to town for restaurants/bars excellent dolmus service to marmaris across road, great hotel boat trip first class reception staff especially Kerim good bar staff and cleaners The beach /bar waiter Ali is something special, beautiful views across the bay
,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jessyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I would like to say that we get first class service from the manager Kerim it's like home to home he makes our holiday one of the best hense why we keep going back year after year that's six years we have been going to Golmar Beach Hotel and wouldn't go anywhere else unless Kerim wasn't there I will be back this year and hopefully many more Kerim keep up the good work you know we all love you
Can't wait to see you again
Liz and family (From Lossiemouth

Room Tip: Ask our Kerim he's the BEST manager ever and the stay at Golmar Beach Hotel is first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 and are returning this year. Staff in the hotel were friendly and always helpful. The maids were lovely and left us fresh flowers in an arrangement on our beds everyday - so sweet.
Lovely view from our room overlooking the beach and pool.
Best places to eat are Harry's and the Liberty - next door to the hotel.
The only bad experience we had was the hotel's own bar/restaurant - the staff were rude and just completely ignored us/served around us - not good seeing as we were actually staying at the hotel. Better places, with friendlier staff to spend your money.
The pool was clean and there were plenty of sunbeds and brollies.
Looking forward to going again in a couple of months.

Room Tip: 3rd / 4th Floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurpleMavis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 77 in Icmeler
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Property: Golmar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing