We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golmar Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have just come back from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. The hotel is in a fantastic location, all rooms facing the sea. Although some of the decor in the bedroom we stayed in was a bit tired, especially the bathroom, it was a very clean room and well serviced daily. Breakfast and evening meals were OK, but when you think of what we paid for the vacation, it was OK. Meals out are good value anyway. The only problem we had was that if you want to use a gym, the one in the hotel is very, very basic. Also showering at peak times meant that you sometimes ran out of cold water. You also have to pay extra for use of the air conditioning, use of the room fridge and for a safe. However, if I was to go back to Icmeler, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth or fifth floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 304Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just come back from a wondeful 10 nights at Golmar Beach Hotel. First time my wife has been to Turkey she was very, very impressed and wants to go back again. The sooner the better.
We went half board. Rooms are basic, but comfortable and clean. Our room was cleaned every day.

Breakfast and evening meals were repeatative, but we always found something to eat. If we didn't fancy breakfast or evening meal. There are plenty of places around to eat, you are spoilt for choice.

Not alot of entertainment around the hotel, but again plenty of bars and resturants that lay on entertainment, especially the karaoke bar, just down the sea front. We had wicked times there.

We found that the hotel and bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

We are hoping to go to the hotel gain same time next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lampshade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we have just returned from 2 weeks at the golmar beach hotel we were bed and breakfast on arrival we were placed in a 1st floor room behind the slide with no view we asked at reception if we could have another room ,he said maybe tommorow we thought yeah right 1 hour later he came to look for us at the pool and offered us 2 rooms to view one on the 6th floor with fantastic views but a small room the other room was on the 3rd floor still with fantastic views we accepted the one on the 3rd floor he even offered our friends a room near us. all staff were very friendly in the hotel and around the pool and the bar staff were great .our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels daily,clean bedding ever couple of days .The breakfast was basic but always found something to eat the beach is a stone throw away from the hotel with a bar service that was excellent we can t fault it we will be going back next year someone looking for somewhere nice to eat try the champagne steakhouse on the main road in the town great food and company yurda and the lads make everyone welcome

Room Tip: higher floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we have returned from a another fabulous stay at the golmar no complaints only complements at this fantastic hotel and resort The hotel is in a perfect location clean and perfect hotel staff We are going back again on Sep 6th for 2weeks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed at the golmar for 10 days.1hr and half transfer from dalaman.upon arrival we promptly had blue wristbands put on us to show we were 'halfboard'.reception staff gave us two keys to two rooms 4 doors apart,although we had requested adjoining rooms.breakfast is basic but sufficient,dining room staff dont have much to say.the pool was saltier than the sea.my 6 yr old swallowed a little of the poolwater and spent the nite in hospital throwing up.we never saw anyone going to the toilet from the pool.the slides were constanly being jumped on,rough play all the time and have no regard for anyone at the bottom of the slides.they are unsupervised by staff and parents.our rooms were a bit dated but v clean.maids were nice and cleaned every day with towels changed.air con was literally a con as we paid x2 and it wasnt that good.there is a farm holding with goats and cockrels across from the hotel entrance which gives off a pungent odour of urine some days.the views from the hotel are lovely.lots of bars and restaurants nearby with the usual hassle of trying to get you to eat or drink there.evening meals at the hotel became samey.we were asked if we wanted drinks the first two nites of the holiday for the remainder we had to go 'find' a waiter.overall we wouldnt return again to the golmar.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinkletoes36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Arrived back from a 2 week stay on Saturday morning after a fabulous time away.

The hotel itself is in a perfect location right at the end of the beach with water taxis and day tripper boats right on the doorstep.
The hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided daily and the hotel staff were very friendly too and always ready for a banter.
I stayed on a B&B basis and can honestly say the breakfast selection was very good.

Rooms, all rooms here have a seaview along with balcony. Inside the rooms you'll find plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, a radio and tv with limited English Channels which disappered about 9pm everyday with the exception of the news channels. and of course the beds, either twin beds or a small double. The twins we had we pushed together to make one large bed this caused us no problems at all. The room has aircon at a cost of £4 per day and a fridge at a cost of £2 per day. I have to say I travel every 6 to 7 weeks and have never had to pay for the use of a fridge. So I thought this to be a bit steep in price. The safety deposit boxes can be found at the side of reception (24 hr reception) at a cost of £2 per day.

Bar/restuarant situated at the side of the beach offered fabulous cold beer and a great selection of snacks and meals.Providing very quick service.

Sunbeds are limited around the pool area but there are many on the beach with no cost to use them at all. Waiter service for food and drinks on the beach too.

The hotel has a spa area which offers many different packages and also a very small gym with no aircon. Spa staff are very friendly also.(This area we were told runs independently from the hotel).

Icmeler resort itself is quite a small compact resort, to walk the bay along the promanade takes approx 15 mins from one end to the other boasting many bar/restaurants along the way.
Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach there is a canal area with a few bar/restaurants. These in my opinion tended to have slightly inflated prices for the same quality food and service.
Most restaurants have meal deals, so starter,main and desert with some offering first free drink and coffee too at approx £10 p/p.
Many bars have live music most evenings and also the usual Turkish nights/kareoke,waiter entertainment etc etc. Music stops balring out at around midnight when bars have to close doors etc to contain the noise.

Dolmus services cover the entire resort and also regular services to Marmaris and Turunc.Though it's best, in my opinion, to go to Turunc via water taxi. Takes approx 20 mins at a cost of 15TL return.

A great place for all really and a place I will visit again.

Room Tip: Only 1 lift serving entire hotel. Rooms 310 to approx 318 were shaded from the sun the entire day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laneeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had 7 days there, with 3 teenagers I can honestly say they never got bored, were busy saving to go again, staff are lovely, food was good, the rooms are dated & carpet stained but don't intend to spend much time in your room when the resort is so fantastic. The hotel itself, dining, bar, pool area is very clean. Maids came in every day. The hotel entertainment was good, I can recommend their turkish bath. If you only want to spend 3 star prices, it was a very good holiday for the money.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fatantic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186342Poppy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#28 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $30 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing