We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place. Great Staff...”
Review of Navy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navy Hotel
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are two crazy fun loving women from Leeds who stayed at the hotel from 16/09/2013 for 11 nights, for the duration of our stay all we did was have fun and laugh, we could not fault the hotel at all the staff were so helpful,friendly and fun which helps to make your stay pleasant right from the cleaners to the manager they could not do enough for you, which in my eyes make a perfect stay. Young or old they were always there to help whatever you needed.

The hotel was a perfect location close to the beach and the center of Icmeler just a short stroll away, although we only stayed BB... the breakfasts was excellent with the chef making fresh omelettes fried eggs pancakes ect as well as helping yourself to toast/cereal or a continental breakfast well worth it. Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding every other day

Although it was not our first time in Icmeler it was our first time staying at this hotel and it wont be our last..... WE WILL BE BACK ......... prepare yourselves. Thanks for a great holiday all "T" and "Orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xx-T-Txx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Navy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 404 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed from 16/09/2013 for 11 nights,on arrival, We were surprised how quiet the hotel was,untill we got there,No matter what people say ,a holiday is what you make it,we had a great time,we have never laughed so much,the staff were friendly,the rooms were small ,but we did not go on holiday to stay in our room,Gokhan and his wife were lovely and so very helpful,if we needed anything we just asked and our needs were met.We had no problems with the staff,In fact they may have thought we were the problem. as we stayed in the bar most nights,so they didn't get much sleep.We would stay there again as the staff made our holiday. It was a very pleasant stay and most of the guests were pleasant too,Don't judge it without staying there,Everybody has their own preference..Will definately go back,it was our first stay there and will not be our last,Nisa on reception was always so helpful. The cleaning ladies were also so very friendly,The only downfall,There was no toilet near pool,bit of a trek,but did not bother us too much,Treat people with respect and you get the same back,we did !!! Thanks for a great stay ,all the staff made it a great stay,See you again soon....Mishy (michelle) &Tina from yorkshire

Room Tip: If you struggle with steps,ask for a room in the reception block,as there is a lift,the corner rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrrrrMishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Navy Hotel and we were not disappointed. The management and staff were second to none. Rooms were clean and tidy and the bedding and towels were changed every other day. The breakfasts were excellent and the chef cooked your eggs any way you wanted. Fried, scrambled, omelettes and he did a mean pancake. There was always something to accompany the breakfast including a turkish breakfast if you want that. There was a toaster for the great turkish bread together with various jams, honey and chocolate spread and fruit. You could eat as much as you wanted. On a Wednesday night there was the usual bar-b-cue with the belly dancer for entertainment. On a Friday lunchtime there was a fish and chicken barbecue very reasonably priced and the hotel also did Sunday lunch (all day). HEAVEN. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. First rate

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in the new part where the lift is even though the other building is still good valu...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are two 25 & 26 year old females. The staff banged on our doors at night, and shouted up at the balcony, and on one occasion actually walked into our room when the door wasnt answered! A really dangerous place to stay! The cleaners were rude. They tried to steal my shoes! The air con sounded like a washing machine, the toilet didnt work properly, there was water coming out of the celing in the bathroom, which was not finished off properly and you could see all the pipe work from the room above. Really not a very nice room or place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teftef87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have just come back from yet another stay at the Hotel Navy,it really is a great place to stay with a good location being in the centre of Icmeler.
Rooms are fairly small but have every thing you need including fridge and air conditioning and are very clean.Staff are very friendly and helpful especially Lucas.
Hopefully going back next year !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynbobfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel served our needs regarding location and type of room offered. We were however very disappointed when on the first night travelling with 2 children we were told our too
Was not available and we were put up in what I can only describe as a basement. We were not alone. Many people had the same experience. When we got our room the next day it was very good, Very clean , waiters were helpful and the chef was very jolly in the morning. Meals, apart from the Turkish night which was excellent, were average. I would stay again but on a B&B basis. Just with a few tweaks this hotel could be really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steecitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I did want to stay at the navy hotel but I was sent to the villamar hotel about 650 meters away, it was near to the shopping centre and very quiet at night nice people there and a lovely room, good food you must ask for any meal and they will try their best to make it for you, I would stay again.

Room Tip: any room would do because it was lovely and quiet at night and on hols you don't stay in your ro...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyd1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#64 of 77 in Icmeler
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $29 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navy
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing