We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Navy
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

cant wait to go back to the navy hotel staff very friendly mr lucas can not do enough for you very clean something different every time we go chef is fab xxx thank you the navy p,s very clean went with arrange of age groups from 3 to 55 staff at pool always entertraining you pool is small but has that personal touch ive been going to the navy for many years i would not go any where else located in a great spot just a stones throw from beach and bars and restaurants i would highly recommend it x

Room Tip: i love room 405-404 but every-0ne is different
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    103
    44
    17
    8
See reviews for
102
140
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Navy Hotel. The hotel rooms were small, basic but clean with everything you need. The beds and towels were changed every day, although the mattresses had certainly seen better days. Lucas is a pleasant young man, but is clearly looking for his next conquest !, The reception staff speak very little english and were extremely un-helpful whilst trying to obtain any information from them. Charges for safe keys is £15.00. We stayed on a B&B basis, the food for breakfast was awful, extremely basic and always the same, never any choice. The best option would be to stay room only, as breakfast in a bar not more than 100 steps away is £1.99 for a full english.

Would I go again ?? yes probably, whilst hoping the reception staff might have changed by then.

The hotel is brilliantly located, just a short stroll from the beach and being just off the beaten track of the main square.. Worth its 3 star rating

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel a few days before I arrived to ask for a good room, they followed through and ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molyvos lesvos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We choose the Navy Hotel because we were surprising friends who were staying there, the rooms are comfortable with everything you need, including the air con at no extra charge like in some resorts.
The hotel itself is very close to the beach and watersports, the pool at the hotel is on the small side but this seems to be the case with most of the hotel pools in Icmeler.
Mehmet or Mehmetaki as we called him is brilliant in the bar and can not do enough for you, and nothing is a problem. Saying that all the staff are great.

The Navy hotel is very centrally situated and is a good choice of anyone who wants to be near the nightlife of Icmeler but is still far enough away to make it very relaxing.

We did put some drinks on our room and paid it and I asked for a copy of the receipts so that I could prove that I had paid for my drinks, as I had read reports that something's this was not cleared from the system.

All in all I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just returned from a week's holiday in Icmeler at the NavyHotel July 15th. We had a fantastic time and a big thanks to Anton (bar manager) a really nice guy, the chef and Lucas. My only criticism is the Reception Staff who are completely clueless and completely bemused by any question that you ask. If you want anything speak with Anton he will sort you out.

The location of the hotel is fantastic 2 mins from the town centre and 2 mins from the beach.

The hotel was spotless, well maintained, and the food (breakfast) excellent admittedly you must like eggs!!! We didnt eat in the hotel for other meals. Book the Turkish night the food is good great bbq and the entertainment is a laugh!! The Pool is small and if you are you are planning on only a pool/hotel holiday it miight be an idea to go elsewhere. However we only spent a few hours in the late afternoon in the pool area. There is so much to see and do in Icmeler that the hotel really doesnt matter.

For a budget hotel - we thougth this was great - rooms regularly serviced and the staff really cant do enough for you (with the exception of reception) which is a shame as if the reception staff had the attitude of Anton it would be an outstanding litlle hotel.

I have read criticism of the size of the rooms and the hardness of the beds - yes the rooms are small but but perfectly ok - how much time are you going to spend in your room in 45 degrees heat lol. The beds are hard but very comfortable and were great for my back.

When we go back to Icmeler we will certainly stay at the Navy.

Thanks Anton

James and Sarah

Room Tip: we were in room 215.... was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

just returned from 2 weeks here, stayed here half boardm wish we had just stayed b&b, breakfast is spot on, evening meal not so good but that aside all the staff are fantastic, they all go out of their way to make your stay good. special mention to Anton, hes a star along with Lucas,Eram and AJ. my 7yo daughter cried her heart out saying good bye to these great set of people and didnt stop crying till we got to the airport. they really did all they could to make her stay great, Anton even pulled 2 of her teeth out that were wobbly..... sweeney todd the dentist haha...... not much else to say except great hotel but without the staff it would go downhill. pool area good although not enough sunloungers, tip, get up early to reserve your beds, the english really are as bad as others for towels down..... great stay guys will come and see you next year. matt, karen and abigai :)

Room Tip: room 213 was spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattLeeds1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Returned from Navy Hotel last week....sadly! Love to have stayed a lot longer; Hotel and pool kept to a very high standard,extremely helpful and friendly staff that would do anything to make your stay as happy and comfortable as possible, especially Lucas who was very cheeky and enjoyed organising everything and everybody.
Chef was great,always remembered your likes and dislikes and worked very hard on Turkish night /Barbecue....always with a smile !!
Location ideal, close to Beach, Restaurants and Bars yet Hotel and facilities excellent for a relaxing night if you wanted to stay close by .
As for cleanliness...everybody worked round the clock to ensure the standard was maintained.
We will definitely be going back !

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the refurbished Anex . 316 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pumba209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchanger, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just back from our 2nd stay at Navy Hotel and yet again had a great holiday and would definitely return. Lucas, Aykon,Mehmet and all the staff work so hard all the time to ensure that everyone is happy.

If you are lookIng for a reasonably priced hotel near to all the bars and restaurants of Icmeler then this is a great choice. And it is so close to the beach too if you wish to spend time there rather than by the pool.

My only negative comment would be about the system for paying for drinks and snacks. We paid this every day or so but a couple of times they did not log on the computer that these bills were cleared. I would say pay at the reception each morning for the previous day to save any confusion. We spoke to others who had experienced the same.

I would recommend this hotel as a clean and friendly budget hotel. We stayed on B&B this year - half board is good value but limited choice - and Icmeler is full of great restaurants - especially Hanaden about which I will write a full review.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#33 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navy

Property: Hotel Navy
Address: Istiklal Cad 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#23 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navy 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing