We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value,location,professional management &reception team.”
Review of Hotel Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Siesta
Ranked #13 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
west yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent value,location,professional management &reception team.”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

You pay's your money and make' your choice.I visit icmeler twice a year on a b/b basis, and stayed in varios hotels,this has to go down as one of the best.Small,clean,cosy rooms,good choice for breakfast, shareing with all inclucive guests,lunch,and evening meals ordered from the menue great value.Taner really knows how to look after his guests.Turgut on reception,and Zafer (manager) top men.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
38
79
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
swansea
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

just returned from siesta hotel and had a very enjoyable 2 weeks. although the appartments are basic they are clean and tidy with a cleaner who comes everyday to change the bedding . The food was very tasty although maybe a bit boring on times with chips for everymeal but overall you get what you pay for .The staff are excellent and very friendly especially Tanner and elvis as hes affectionatly known .all in all a nice place to stay very central with all the action going on just a few yards away . would deffinately go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tontoswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have been ther fırst two weeks ın June 2010 .A lovely apartment. Clean,well supplied with kitchen equipment. Quiet at night. Close to the beach, bars and restaurants,nıce garden ,swımmıng pool. What more could one ask for. We had a lovely 2 weeks holıday. Also the staff were friendly and helpful. We were with our grand chıldren and they also enjoyed it very much.
marc

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank marcblkpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
man of kent
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We have been going to the Siesta Hotel for many years and this year they have redecorated the and layed new flooring in the rooms which has brightened the place up. The staff are as friendly as ever and cannot do enough for you. If you want a small and freindly hotel and not just to be a room number I would recommend this as it is central in the resort and not far from the beach and numerous good restaurants, and shopping. As for the food I cannot comment but talking to people they say that it was not to bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We've just come back from 3 weeks at the Siesta in Icmeler and to be honest the hotel was the best thing about the town.

Initial impressions were good, very clean and well run with friendly and helpful staff. There were several problems with the room, toilet seat broken and TV didn't work but these were all sorted out within 24 hours of mentioning them. We were a bit worried about getting a reputation for complaining in the first couple of days. :)

The rooms are quite small and basic, which wasn't a problem at all. Anything more would have been wasted given that you spend all your time by the pools or on day trips. Even when we were in the room the balcony was the place of choice. Beds were comfy etc. Mug the maid for blankets and sheets though.

We were unsure about which board to take but ended up selecting all inclusive, even though it seemed a bit chavvish. I'm very glad that we did as the food was good and plentiful and even if you didn't drink alcohol the price of soft drinks would add up considerably due to the climate. As it turned out the reviews from last year are rather out of date with regards to the prices about town, most things appear to have tripled (apparently because Turkey thinks it will be admitted to the Euro in a couple of years) which makes it more expensive than the UK for most things.

The pools and hotel bar were the focal point however and the banter with the barmen seemed to be a constant amongst the guests. They have terrible taste in music (and only had 1 CD until they splashed out on a second (awful) fake) and like to take the mick. Chucking them in the pool (especially Kadir, the camp looking one with the overspiked hair) seemed to work well, though you might have to threaten them with letting their mother's know what they've been up to if they get stroppy (worked well on Ekrem after he became a bit 'inventive' with his cocktail making). See the manager for the mother's phone no's. :) All good fun even if hearing Wiggy wiggy for the 17th time in a day could be a bit tiresome. Especially when surrounded by OAPs who were a bit confused as to why gangster rap and rave music was the order of the day. Ideally burn some Cds and force them at gunpoint to play them. If gunpoint doesn't work just mess up Kadir's hair.

The food was good, there's always about 25 different salad offerings plus a couple of main courses with rice, chips and veg. Some of the best entertainment though is when a lonely chav or two mistakenly books here. Most of the clientèle are older or retired so hearing the odd scouse accent wailing miserably about the lack of burgers (they only serve them once per day as a snack) or crying that they don't like salad is truly hilarious. There were only really a couple of nights where we were bored of the food though the offerings in town are pricey and often lower quality than the hotel food. At the end of the street though is the unpromising sounding Icmeler fast food restaurant which does the best kebabs in town, and possibly the cheapest. It was the only restaurant we went back to. Very friendly and excellent food.

Free drinks for 3 weeks was almost enough to make my liver dig for freedom but it's rare that anyone drank to excess in the hotel. Gin, Vodka, Brandy, Raki and beer were included along with any mixers you wanted. So was the wine but they'd really have to pay you to drink it, which still wouldn't be worth it. Not that this is a critisism of the hotel, all the wine we tried was thinly disguised balsamic vinegar though you'd think that Turkey had an excellent climate for vineyards...

The town itself was a pain in the bottom, almost entirely down to the touting which is as inexpert as it is annoying (and supposedly banned by the council). Prices have tripled this year but you'd think that the locals didn't realise that any of the Brits knew it. "You pay £40 for this in yookay (for a naff fake leather belt) I give you special price". Make sure you ask the price of drinks before you order them else they'll just make it up as the go along ( 18 lira for a couple of Baileys was bad, 15 for 2 beers was outrageous). Same with the market which worked well when you could haggle and get things cheap. All the stuff on offer is very naff and cheaper in the UK now though. We did buy a few watches but some of the touts honestly thought they'd get £100 out of us for a fake Breitling or Rolex.

Rule of thumb used to be to haggle (haggle for everything) down to a third the price but even a third the initial price wasn't worth it. There seemed to be a growing air of desperation about the place to be honest, only the most gullible buying any of the tat on offer. Odd though that they seemed to be desperate for Sterling, watch the exchange rates they offer...

In short, if you arn't a chav, it' s an excellent hotel for the money. Three weeks for £500 each was a bargain all inclusive and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Very good location;right in the center,5 minuts wolk to the beach,minibus servis to anywher you go every 5 minuts.Clean,peacefulland tidy rooms.Nice garden and swimming pool.Staf is helpful,discreet ,calm and ready to listen to you when you want to talk to them,not pushy at all.
We had a vonderfull holiday thanks to them.
Icmeler is a real dream place and Champagne restaurant under the siesta is a must, not to miss it. The food is excelant and the after- diner show is amazing.
Childer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My friends and I arrived tired and exhausted after flight delays but the welcome we received from Kenan at the Siesta Apartments soon revived us. The apartments have got to be the best value in town. Spotlessly clean well equiped with everything you need for a wonderful holiday. All with two large balconies so sun all the day long plus pool with relaxing loungers and only 5 minutes fron the beach. If you want the bright lights of Marmaris the dolmus (mini bus) stops outside the door or take the water taxi from the bottom of the road. For the evening Yurda and his staff will give you a warm welcome at the Champagne restaurant downstairs with a wide and reasonably priced menu and strong cocktails !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juniper
Hotel Juniper
#67 of 78 in Icmeler
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#34 of 78 in Icmeler
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#26 of 78 in Icmeler
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
1,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#56 of 78 in Icmeler
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siesta

Property: Hotel Siesta
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Kayabal Caddesi 68 Sokak No 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing