We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alvaro
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
$23
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$64
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$19
$11
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
309
36
17
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
36
17
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearturkeygreat holidaythese apartmentsbaby poolnothing is too much troublerooms are basichonest opinionpool areaself cateringno pressurerooms cleaned every dayfantastic jobplenty of sunbedslarge poolbar staffbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 374 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just CRAP. Small. Uninviting. Boring. Shady. Not that clean. Favouritism. Too many trees. No lift for elderly. Slide very dirty. Shabby. Need updating. Air con not worth the price. Just don't waste your money on this tired hotel.

Room Tip: Dont go unless your willing to suck up to the staff
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

hi does anyone know danielles email address so i can book a villa for next year this is a fantastic place with fantastic staff go there dont delay you will not regret it the rooms have all been updated and it is as always great there we have been 4 times now and are booking twice for 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carlosthejoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

So another holiday here and another great time all staff across the board a great
yes s bit run down but so wat its still a brill place want 5★ pay there prices few on here whinge snd moan go to ur top dollar hotels and leave the good cheerful people to enjoy this little gem in içmeler keep it up staff owners ur doing a great job
so all booked for may and i cant wait
teshekur ederim alvaro

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tubs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

don't be fooled by the other reviews, these apartments are very basic, our 1st was dirty, the shower was full of mould, the bed settee was broken and when we complained, Eddie sorted us, but gave us the cold shoulder for 2 days. there's no way you can self cater in these apartments 2 plates, sets of cutlery, 2 glasses, 1 pot and a 2 ring elec cooker. plus there's no table. the room didn't invite you to sit in it, not comfortable at all. our 2nd room was almost as bad. the pools were clean but the surrounding area and beds were not. the place is in a good location and you can walk anywhere in about 15 mins. we won't be re-booking. having said that, other people were re-booking for next year. Eddie and his staff worked hard - 1 lady with MS said she had more help there than at home and wished she could stay.all the guests were nice and we did have a good time. Icmeler was a nice town, good food,not too noisy, but the "welcome come in and eat, drink or watch TV" men were a complete pain. I didn't see anyone enter an establishment after being pestered by these people. the general opinion in reviews is that Turkish people are very friendly. not so, they are no more or less friendly that any other people unless they're trying to sell you something, then they're your best mate. however the food is very good value. don't go to the market, it can be very intimidating, you get grabbed, sworn at, called names if you don't buy. 1 person we spoke to agreed a price gave their money but were refused the change and had to argue to get it. not a nice experience. we went horse riding, we enjoyed it, but again felt let down. it was all about taking our money. we travelled though the country, past some tyres and a fly tipped 3 piece suite, to a "rest area" some very old benches, and littered with cans from previous rides, where or photos were taken which we were offered at 10tl each plus others from the ride. the taxi boats are well worth a go. Marmaris is worth a visit, but the beach is narrow and gritty, you can have a "free" sun bed if you buy something from the adjoining café or hotel and your new best mate will be around all day bringing you the menu.

Room Tip: the sun goes down early, select a high room and you get more sun in the PM
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When we first arrived at the hotel about 03:30 in the morning i felt a bit put off by it, as some of the others on the way over from the airport looked a lot better. However that changed by the next day. We had a top floor apartment with the most breath taking views . Eddie and staff were great, liked a good laugh and always very keen to help. I would advize anyone who,s looking to go to Icmiler for there holiday,s is to try and book there. Icmiler streets are clean and tidy. The local people are friendly and polite plus everthing is just a short walk away from the hotel. The only fault I can say about the hotel is that the water went off between 18:30 and 19:30 which was a bit of a pain when you just want to go in the shower, however dont let that put you off . I would still go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews