We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My third time at the alvaro and i still love it. such a family oriantated place to be. each time we go everyone says they want to come back. senay nury are fabulous hosts i love them to bits they are now part of my family and eddie he is amazin bar staff and hose keepers are wonderful and friendly we have made some wonderful friends. if senay and nuri left i would follow them xxx alvaro the place to be if you want best ever holiday .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    34
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
179
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

this place is fantastic there is fun for all the family aunty Eddie is on hand 20 hours a day for all your needs and nothing is too much trouble there are 2 swimming pools water slide a bar with excellent snacks through the day and night this is everything you look for in a place to stay on your holidays this is the best place to stay it asks when did i go well i go every year and out of all my holidays this is the best so don't delay book today for all the fun you can take.

Room Tip: there all good try to get a top room though same in any hotel always better up top the views are stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Horkesley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is not just worth the money but a fantastic place to stay. I have never felt more welcome anywhere in all my life. Nothing was too much trouble and whatever age grp or type of party you are going with will all have a fab time. The two main staff Eddie and Redwin were amazing with children of all age grps and adults alike. The whole time laughing and joking and playing pranks. The children and adults both returned he fun. The situation was great not far from the main centre but just enough to be quiet and peaceful.Although not modern decoration the rooms and bathroom were spotless. A brilliant shower and other than my own bed I have not slept in a more comfortable bed.My friend and I will definitely be back asap. I just didn't want to come home. Absolutely lovely and fab!! Thank you !! Patricia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

we have just returned from this hotel with my husband and 2 kids we had a brill time the price is a bit high but we never really ate on a day time just in the morning, my children loved the pool witch was 2 big pools and a slide with a baby pool for young children, the service was grate eddie the main one called my too twin girls duble truble(witch they where haha) we have been going for 6 years in a row we just love it it is close to beach and shops and bars witch i loved. i will be going back in argust as well and next year best hotel should defo stay also there is villas for biggier familys and if you dont one to buy food at bar you can buy your one and make it in your room with the small kitchin, hope this was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Well back from alvaro again and it was brill keep it up (senay & nuri & all the gang) friendly,clean just like one big family couples families all will enjoy 10/10
book it now you will not be dissapointed
back in september cant wait

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have just returned from staying in this resort and could not fault it. The staff especialy Eddie and( Red wine) his nick name were great and made myself my husband and 15 year old grandaughter very welcome. Eddie even changed our apartment within the hour of asking as I did not like the top floor.The food in the restaurant was lovely especialy the chip butties home made and not frozen.The swimming pools and the slide were beuatiful and all lit up at night. We will definatly be back to this resort. Maids came in everyday. Close to shops and beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for a week and found all the staff very friendly and helpful and always jolly. If ever I go back to Icmeler I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilesBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing