We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable and relaxing”
Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alvaro
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and relaxing”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have just returned from staying in this resort and could not fault it. The staff especialy Eddie and( Red wine) his nick name were great and made myself my husband and 15 year old grandaughter very welcome. Eddie even changed our apartment within the hour of asking as I did not like the top floor.The food in the restaurant was lovely especialy the chip butties home made and not frozen.The swimming pools and the slide were beuatiful and all lit up at night. We will definatly be back to this resort. Maids came in everyday. Close to shops and beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    34
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
179
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for a week and found all the staff very friendly and helpful and always jolly. If ever I go back to Icmeler I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilesBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I and two friends stayed for a week on May 6th 2012. The apartments all looked out over three pools, which were large by a smaller complex standards. They were very clean, and the maids came in every day which again is very rare. In the bar area the staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially Ridvan (aka Garry) and Eddie, who kept everyone entertained, throughout the day. I have to say, it is one of the best holidays I have had, and I will definitely be returning. It was my first time in Icmeler, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Apartments are just off all main shops and bars, but in quieter setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Small, personal and friendly hotel, centrally located and close to shops/ restaurants & beachfront.
Rooms were clean although probably in need of a refurb. Meals were good and not overpriced and staff were very helpful.
Our first time there and it was a good experience!

Room Tip: All rooms look onto swimming pool area which was kept clean and orderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J.D.Newcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Well what can i say i started coming here at the age of 11 and im now 28,these apartments are brilliant and run by a fantastic family who will only do there best for you. There are always smiles on faces and plenty of relaxing late night drinks ;)) i would say to anyone come and enjoy a holiday with these fantastic people xx

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomoon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We arrived on sep 4th at about 12:30 in the morning our bags were taking to our room . It was red hot the whole time we were there the pools were great and the staff and food were great. My son has adha and asd but Eddie and ali was brilliant with him and now he can't wait to go back to see them .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Coldol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Having previously reviewed the Alvaro villa I stayed in an apartment for this trip. Good points, excellent location, decent pool area with slide, rooms very basic but adequate and clean. Windows have bug screens which can save on aircon either end of season. Not so good was the cat strolling about the work surface in poolside kitchen, waiters do the chucking in the pool malarky some folk enjoy it others don't. Overwhelming smell of urine in bathroom sink. Bar area has free wifi. Competition for sun beds could be fierce. Ideal if you can get a rock bottom cheap price as we did but would hate to pay high season price for that standard. Icmeler is always hard to beat, so if you get what you pay for is hard to complain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jaybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Property: Alvaro
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvaro 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing