We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a shambles”
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed October 16, 2009

when we arrived at 6.30 in the morning we were told that only 2 rooms out of 5 we had booked were availble and had to wait in the apartments acroos the road which were disgraceful and stank of smoke.We returned to the hotel and sat in the small lounge till 1pm before we were allocated our rooms. No one seemed to be bothered and we weren't even offered a cup of tea while it was been sorted Everyone was blaming everybody else and no one wanted to take any responsibility
The manager was rude but the rest of the staff were ok except for the restaurant manager who was very unpleasant
.Being on the first floor I had hot water only 4 days out of the two weeks I was there and I got sick of complaining about it
The rooms were clean and the maids lovely.The hotel food was also good
We were wakened every morning very early by the Mullah at the nearby mosque calling the faithful to prayer (the loudspeakers are really loud)
The public relations at the hotel are abysmal and a decent hotel is being spoilt by the lack of it
I would never ever stay there again unless the management were changed and would not recommend anyone to stay there

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamHarbourlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2009

I have just stayed in selen 2 and it was brilliant, the food is great the hotel is clean and you couldn't have asked for nicer staff! it was an hotel for all ages and people. Close to everything you need and the turkish night is deffinatley not one to miss!! This was my first time in turkey with my boyfriend, we are both 18 and it was very relaxing and also it was entertaining, its perfect for everyone. Deffinatley going to go back

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gina13053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

we have just returned from this hotel ,the weather was very warm for the end of September .The best thing about the hotel was the safe deposit box in you room,the air con all at a extra cost .The rooms were small and needed update,if you went for a wash in the morning in our room you got no cold water from the cold tap it came from the hot tap ,a warm shower was only able to be taken before 8 am or 3/4 pm. When you were round the pool you keep getting asked to buy drinks from the bar later we found out that the staff where on commission only

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Had a wonderful time, staff was friendly and funny esp. the young lads around the pool room basic but very nice, they made me alovely towel thing with flowers thanks Fatima
Met some wonderful people there, very interesting and so warm as well,
Food is excellent, so much better than expected ate at a place just down the road Mister Yes, ahhh had such good times there. Made me welcome as I was on my own and as for the food wowow the lamb, fish ahhh and everything else - danced most nites - spur of moment Mosafer the owner does trips ie boats trips and good price and turkish bath and is a very warm person and genuine
All in all the hotel was in good location - not too modern saws much of Turkist life there and of course beach only 10 mins
First time in Turkey and will not be the last

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

The staff are typically Turkish, that is to say they are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are small as stated in other reports, we were on top floor facing the mountains, (Nice views). The ceilings are low in these rooms, so low that the bath is sunk into the floor to allow the shower head to be high enough, if you are six foot plus be prepared to walk stooped over in some areas of the room. The rooms are kept really clean although our pillow cases were well past their sell by date with holes along the edges. Nice to have a fridge in the room, but there are no cups and only one glass. Position of the hotel is spot on just 3 or 4 minutes walk from all the shops and bars. Breakfast are OK but if you want full English they charge 5TL, you can get full English breakfast from 3TL to 10TL in most bars and restaurants but be aware of how much they charge for a drink to go with it, fresh orange juice varies from about 4TL to 8TL. All in all we had a great holiday and will return to Icmeler and maybe to the Selen 2, this would depend on prices at the time of booking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann-and-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

went to selen 2 with my partner.we went in august this year for one week. We found the hotel lady receptionist to be very helpful and pleasant,booked in ok and my case was taken up on the lift to our room by the staff.Our room was on the top floor with pool view. room was small but nice and clean.cleaner came in most days with clean bedding and clean towels.The hotel breakfasts were nice too ,there was plenty of variety.selen 2 hotel i can not fault, just a minor thing was the poolside sunbeds, they were really very close to each other almost on top and it was very hard to climb in and out of.The sun goes away in the afternoon to shade so if your a sun worshipper and like the sun until the last minute the best place to lie is up by the bar.selen 2 we found to be in a nice quiet area with lots of nice places to eat, if you like indian food the taj mahal is A1 and the love boat too.The turkish people are really lovely and friendly ,it was our first time in icmeler and i would really hope to get back there next year.Icmeler beach is ok but not sandy , more shingly.Boat trips there are good value too..ICMELER is lovely place to be and selen is all in all a pleasant enough place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Exposed razor sharp edges to floor tiles.
Toilet flushes with piece of string.
Toilet rolls not renewed.
Noisy.
Shabby rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank speedyLanc_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: $32 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing