We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic Holiday”
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just arrived back this morning from two glorious weeks in the Selen 2 hotel. Met up with lots of friends from the past three years who visit it every year. Meh met and his staff looked after us as always. Food was good and lots of fun nights in the bar.
Back again next year for our fourth visit.

Room Tip: We choose the rooms overlooking the pool as the Mezin sounds at 5 am each day and the mosque is at r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParrotladyArdrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    89
    77
    50
    83
See reviews for
117
149
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've just checked out. it is a basic hotel, could do with a refurbishment of rooms. staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. I found the shower very strange (small and on a split level) While i don't think i would stay again, i would not say don't stay. Overall that staff made my stay ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I have just come back from 10 nights at the selen and I must say I was worried after reading the reviews!! We arrived at the hotel about 4.30am and was greated nicely at the hotel and our bags were taken and we was shown to our room, the room was basic but clean and tidy. We had a 2nd floor room over looking the mountains it was georgeous! It was quiet and relaxing! The staff were friendly and welcoming when we met them on our first day. The hotel is local to the town and the beach. The pool area was clean and tidy with a nice bar and resturant area. The breakfast was basic but good enough, we ate in the resturant a few times and could not fault the food!! We was offered drinks and snacks whilst sunbathing, we was not pestered at any time!!! They were polite and welcoming not once were we hassled!! We went to a turkish night and a english pub night both nights being outstanding!! A few nights we didn't wanna stay to join in with, we was offered and when we said we wanted to go out the staff were happy for us to do what we please!!! There all a great team espically martin, yousef,emray, gavin mainly!! There do anything for u and so friendly!! We enjoyed our holiday that much we have already booked for next year 3 days after returning! I can't understand why there has been bad reviews as it was such a great place to stay! Ok yeah the rooms are small and basic but you pay for what u get and we was only in our room to sleep and get ready in so it was good for us! Also a lot of families were there at the time and the staff we're great with the children!! There was a mixture off all ages of people and being a couple of young adults we had such a great time!! So do not believe what u read the selen 2 is a great fun hotel and we can't wait to be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucynlee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehmet s, General Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Selen 2 Hotel and we look forward to seeing you next year.
regards
Mehmet and all the staff at Selen 2 Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

iv stayed here few times local to everything and u pay for what u get breakfast is turkish what u expect if u want english u pay but must admit do a good one and good snacks only few minutes to beach and most staff r brill

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our first time in Turkey,it turned out to be one of the best holidays!
Rooms were basic but only in there for washing and sleeping.
Entertainment staff we found were friendly, and would come and chat
to us.
The manager was a bit creepy though, so we tried to avoid him.
Pool was nice and clean and sunbeds were always available.
We were there for 16 days and ate and watched the entertainment a couple
of times in the hotel. Went to other restaurants and found a couple of very good ones,
(Rush and Dolce Vita) .
Went back and had a few drinks and a chat at the hotel some nights with the staff.

Loui, Emre, Miko (Colgate), Yusuf (Potbelly) very nice and friendly..

Would go back, really enjoyed ourselves, good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The selen 2 hotel was clean and basic but the service was briliant. The room was a bit small for me and my husband and daughter but we got on with it fine. The breakfast in the morning was simple but had enough for everyone. Although we went the beach most days when we went the pool the facilties are good. I would recommend that you go the Turkish night! We had a brilliant holiday and can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maynardstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the 3rd year staying at the Selen 2 appartments and will be returning next year.
The staff are great fun and really look after you, nothing is too much trouble, all u need to do is ask.
Central location the whole place cant be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
3.7 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#171 of 234 in Marmaris
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#55 of 78 in Icmeler
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#34 of 78 in Icmeler
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Property: Selen 2 Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing