We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sahin Palace Apartments
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here from 9th - 23rd September and yet again, had a fantastic fortnight. Thanks to Umut the booking process was simple(although his surname would earn you a lot of points at Scrabble) and we were extremely happy that we booked the private transfer as this was quick, efficient and peaceful.

On arrival the check in process was simple and an Efes in a chilled glass was is in my hand in no time. The apartment was spacious and again absolutely spotless with the choice of two sunblessed balconies. On the subject of the spotless apartment, I really do need to say that the cleaner works tirelessely in extremely hot conditions to ensure comofortable and immaculate apartments, thank you.

Umut, Tracy, Marco, Malik & Cem(massive Fenerbahce fan) go out of their way to ensure your holiday is the perfect two weeks. They are helpful and attentive to your needs and make you feel valued and relaxed at the same time. Marco booked three trips for us which were fantastic value and ran very smoothly, we did the Jeep Safari, Akyaka & Aqua Dreams Water Park. I would recommend them all.

The bar/restaurant area was perfect for us, nice shade, pool table, Sky TV and a variety of options for breakfast and snacks at lunchtime. The pool is also immaculately clean with plenty sunbeds available, whatever time you choose to get down there.

To sum up, the Sahin Palace is the perfect place to spend your fortnight's holiday, I'm really struggling to understand the complaints from previous posts. I would recommend booking the apartments direct with Umut and arranging the flights seperately. We really hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: Book direct with Umut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    15
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
188
138
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just back from are 18th year at sahin palace apartments yet again fantastic stay with umut & tracy accommodation great as usual staff cannot do enough for you can not see what people have got to moan about always want,s something for nothing but you only get what you pay for. and people who complain about a baby that cried one night please get a life babies cry well done to tracy & umut.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just stayed for 2 weeks at sahin palace and it was really nice lovely and clean and great service from everybody that works there, it also only 5_10 min walk away from the town, the food is also really nice and rooms are nice to. I would highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

yet another relaxing holiday at sahin palace, umut,tracey and marco cant do enough for you,along with yusef,malik,cem and the rest of the staff.cem kept us laughing with his witty banter and karaoke nights.the food in the restaurant is excellent ate there most days and nights as no need to go elsewhere, when we did the food didnt come up to sahin palace standards.rooms were spotlessly clean as was the pool area with malik cleaning it every morning.our holiday was made even more enjoyable seeing some of the regulars at the apartments who we meet each year.as to some of the comments made our room was cleaned every single day and clean towels and bedding every third day which is standard here and wi fi is always available but sometimes you have to be in the restaurant for connection which isnt a problem and its free, some places in icmeler charge for wi fi.C ANT WAIT TO RETURN NEXT YEAR. XXXXXX

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was our 2nd stay at sahin palace (23rd of august till 2nd of sept) and once again realy enjoyed it the management and staff all make you welcome and cannot do enough for you !tracey and umut are lovely friendley people(i dont know how people on here can say anything bad about them ive never seen or heard them be nasty to anyone in the 2 times we have stayed there) !the apartments and the pool are spotless! it is suitable for familys and couples alike as everyone is made welcome it is a very relaxing around the pool which is a good size and there are plenty of sunbeds so no need for people to be putting towels on beds at stupid oclock(something that realy annoys me )some days we didnt go to by the pool till around 11ish but there were still available sunbeds and you get the sun there all day! they also have there own restraunt where you can have breakfasts lunch time snacks and evening meals all very reasonabley price and very tasty (i recommend the chicken pie ) drinks are very reasonabley priced also! they have a free pool table and dart board plus free wifi(which my son loves)i can honestley say icant find any faults with sahin palace !i have not seen the annex rooms that some people on here are moaning about but i was talking to a young couple who were staying in them and they said the rooms where big and nice but only fault was the balaconys in these rooms !we met alot of nice people here some of which are regular guests so that tells you something !there is a little super market on the corner just outside the apartments! i didnt want to come home and will be booking to go again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed here for 1 week glad of that too very clean when we arrived but if you dont eat or join in with the clique dont expect your room to be cleaned or have wifi access as they will switch it off when they realise your using it.. If my partner didnt strip the beds and leave all the towels out by the door the day before we left it would"nt have got cleaned all week obviously the cleaner had no choice but to put clean bedding on. Our last day we had to vacate the apartment by 12 midday so we stayed round the pool till we got picked up, my daughter had gone to the shop to buy a bottle of pop and on her return was told she was"nt allowed to drink it round the pool!!!!! where else was she suppose to drink it???? we had no room and we offered to pay for it until we left and they said no you cant cheek of them it was 46 degrees so for obvious reasons we would never stay there again. Dont know why some people have to be so spiteful i mean turning the wifi when we went to reception area to try and use it how petty need to get a life and realise when your on holiday you will want to go an eat at a different restaurants most nights there prices were expensive anyway.Dont stay here if your not into being a brown nose seriously.

Room Tip: 301,302 best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank erika318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After returning from my sixth visit to Sahin palace, it can only be described as perfection.
Umut, the manager, along with his wife Tracey and the rest of the staff can't do enough for you to make you feel welcome. The entire complex is spotless, with the maid cleaning each room to a flawless standard on a daily basis. The chef this year has been exceptionally good and the food cannot be faulted. Sun beds are always available to each customer at Sahin palace with plenty often spare - which is not something you often find whilst on holiday!
I have been shocked to read some previous negative reviews and can only say that I have never been to a place where I have been made to feel more at home with no faults to be found. I cannot wait for my return journey next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljarvis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin Palace Apartments

Property: Sahin Palace Apartments
Address: Golenye Mahallesi Fevzi Cakmak cd. 19. sk. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahin Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahin Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahin Palace Icmeler
Sahin Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing