We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sahin Palace Apartments
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

14 of us stayed at the sahin palace from 9th to 23rd of August and had a brilliant time. All the staff can't do enough for you and nothing is to much trouble. The maid cleans rooms 2 a high standard(by herself). Umut and Tracey are a lovely couple and made us feel totally relaxed and are very friendly to everyone :). The grumpy uncle.....otherwise known as marco was never grumpy and never seen him grumpy with any other guests. Food was excellent....highly recommend the Sunday dinner and was never pressured into eating there either. will definitely be staying here again next year and become 1 of the regulars that visit yearly due 2 the amazing staff. All I can say is dont believe everything you read like we did....go and see for yourself what amazing apartments these are. Tony,Liz and family. Cheadle stockport

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Another brilliant holiday! I really have no idea what some people have to complain about these apartments! They are spotlessly clean (they get cleaned every day) the staff are amazing and friendly and the food is great. There are enough sunbeds for all guests and the pool is a perfect size. We enjoyed every second of our holiday and of course have booked again for next year. Please don't take any notice of the negative comments on here as they are totally wrong! Keep up the good work and see you all again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisMeleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned from the wonderful Sahin Palace, and yet again we had a fantastic holiday. The apartments are kept immaculate by the ever faithful Serpin. The welcome we received once again from Umut, Tracey and baby Leyla was outstanding. They have a lovely gang of staff who are always so attentive, and would go out of their way for you. We ate quite a lot at Sahin Palace, and I have to say that the food was excellent for both snacks and evening meals. I must congratulate the chef, presentation and quality was high.

The kind of people that leave negative comments about Sahin Palace are the type of guests that Sahin Palace don't need. People should treat people as they would like to be treated themselves. Please don't believe the unfair and unjust comments written about Sahin Palace.

We have made many friends over the years at Sahin Palace, and yet again we have all booked for next year. Yet again an excellent holiday. Congratulations to all the team.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This year was our 5th year on the trot at sahin palace and it is quite simply perfect Umut and Tracey along with new addition baby layla are the most perfect hosts anyone could wish for . The rooms are bright modern and absolutly spotless with a lovley poolarea with plentiful sunbeds and great food and drinks in the restaurant .Umut's uncle Marco who also runs the place with Umut and Tracey is a lovley man with great stories and a warm sense of humour always ready to help with anything . I have read that some people have complained about the regulars , well I am a regular and its because this place is the BEST and everyone knew or old is treated like royalty . I have already booked for my 7th trip next year and am already counting down the days untill we are back with our Turkish family at the Sahin . Thank you all again , from Mark , Lisa , Joe and Laura Jarvis

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

just got back from our first stay at sahin palace absolutley loved it, the apartment was cleaned eveyday and linen changed every 3rd day, food was really nice and well priced just a really nice relaxing time had by my family, we met some really nice regulars to the sahin and we are looking at going back next year and taking some friends.thanks to Tracey,Umet and the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iansaint071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have sadly just returned from our fabulous 2 week holiday at The Sahin palace.Like most people we read the reviews before booking and on the lead up to our holiday and I have to say that in our opinion (and also everyone we met there) the negative reviews on here are are totally unjust and unfair.
We have never been anywhere else like it starting with the warm welcome we received on arrival at 4 am from Malik and being shown to our lovely room with 2 balconies which according to some previous reviews is only available to "regulars"!! When we went down to the pool we were amazed to find loads of free sun loungers and this was the same everyday! Throughout the day we met the lovely
Tracey,Umut, Marco and regular guests who from the word go made us feel so welcome and at home. I actually asked someone "who is the grumpy uncle as mentioned in previous reviews" when she said " Marco " I couldn't believe it as he was always happy, smiling and friendly !!
The whole 2 weeks was perfect, we also ate here everyday for breakfast ( 7.50tl for an excellent full English) and had several evening meals which were also excellent.We were never "pressurised " or made to feel guilty if we went out and Umut happily recommended other restaurants to us.
As for the repeated reviews about the "spiral staircase rooms" they are only rarely and reluctantly given when there is an overlap of a day or so and Umut always offers a room in the main building when it is available! This happened while we were there and the guests didn't mind at all so please don't worry and work yourself in to a frenzy before your holiday,just look forward to it I promise you will love it here!!
All the staff here are excellent and work so hard ( especially the cleaner) the whole place is spotless including the pool.
We highly recommend anyone to try this amazing place it really is one in a million and we like so many others have booked for next year and can't wait.
I will end on this - Please ignore the negative comments and enjoy !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are recently back from a lovely stay in Icmeler. We didn't stay at Sahin Palace we stayed in Villa Artemis which is only a couple of minutes walk away from the Sahin. We are a party of 10 family and friends. We used the Sahin like our local, we met there each evening and had our last drinks there most evenings. The children would go there while the adults were getting ready each evening playing pool. Everyone at the Sahin made us all feel like old friends they were absolutely fantastic. A big thank you to Marco, Umut, Tracey and Kenan. We booked a lazy boat trip with Marco which was fantastic.
We decided to have dinner there one night when one of the children wasnt feeling well and stayed in at the Villa with mum. Well, all I can say is WOW AMAZING the food was absolutely fantastic. There were 8 of us eating and everyone had chosen different meals and all were outstanding. The beef Wellington was to die for and the fajitas were delicious!!! You had proper napkins too!! Not the little paper ones you get at most restaurants in Icmeler. Needless to say we had to eat there again so that the the party members who missed out first time could experience the fantastic food at the Sahin. Again we were not disappointed fabulous food. A big thank you to chef we did give him a wave and a big thank you each time we ate there. Breakfasts and lunches were equally as good. Our last day came round far to quick. We finished off our holiday with a lovely lunch at the Sahin.
We will definitely be back to Icmeler and would love to stay at the Sahin Palace. Umut did take my husband and friend to look at one of the appartments overlooking the pool with 2 balconies and it was lovely.
Thank you to everyone at the Sahin Palace for making us feel so welcome. Hopefully will be back next year and be staying with you!!!!!

Suzie, Ian, Howard, Fiona, Bev, Julie, Katy, Daniel, Jack and Hannah xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Didn't stay here but hoping to next year!! Request rooms with pool view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin Palace Apartments

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Fevzi Cakmak cd. 19. sk. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $13 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahin Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and bedfinder AG so you can book your Sahin Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahin Palace Icmeler
Sahin Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing