We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great apartments as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sahin Palace Apartments
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great apartments as usual”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our 3rd stay here and as previous the room was spotless.

1st time we have been with Mitchell & Mario as the 'owners' and loved it, a far more relaxed and happy enviroment than when Tom was about

This time we booked through a 3rd party agency as it was cheaper and were due to be in an Anex room, which we didn't mind as the price for July/Aug was about £20 p/n so can't moan where we were but luckily a room got made available on arrival.

The regular guests DO NOT get treated differently regarding room allocation.
If you book directly and request a room they usually try and do their best to arrange it.

The reason they are unable to reply to requests from bookings via other sites is that they only get the booking confirmation from them usually a few days before your arrival by which time the rooms have already been allocated especially in the busy months.

So if you want a specific room then its best to book through the owners - sahinpalace.com and pay the extra rather than paying less through Monarch/Travelrepublic etc then complaining that you were not given a better room.

Overall had a great time again, super location but just a shame our kids are a bit older now (12 & 9) as the room won't be big enough to return again.

Room Tip: book directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8dingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    15
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
188
138
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The title says it all really... since we've came back, we've described our 10 day stay at the Sahin Palace (in early Sept 2012) to family and friends as the best holiday together we've ever had. We travelled as a couple and this was to be our first time to Turkey... so we are not part of this imaginary "clique" that some will have you believe exists here. Arrived at 5am and were greeted by two members of staff with open arms and guided to our room. As we had booked the "promo" room (which was down to us trying to be clever and save a few pounds), we were taken to a room in the the much talked about 500's. The room was spotless, wasn't as bad as many make out and would normally have done just fine (as a young couple, we are always to be found around the pool, so the balcony/view wouldn't have bothered us) ... but having read the reviews, we knew there was better rooms to be had. So, we asked Umut (the Manager) the following morning if there was any chance that we could be upgraded if available, and that we were more then willing to pay for this, as we realised we had got what we had payed for. Luckily there was, and we were immediately shown to our new room (406). The room was to the same clean standard as the previous room (the maid works tirelessly everyday) but was definately a lot more comfortable and was well worth the hassle of moving. After unpacking, we settled down to our first day in the sun by the brilliant pool area, paid the additional extra for the Air Con' (Well worth it!!) and met the rest of the Sahin staff. From the first minute we introduced ourselves, to the last when we were waved away on our transfer bus.... Umut, Marco, Tracey and the rest of the guys were first class. They always had a smile on their face, were always joking and could never do enough for you. From what we seen, this was also extended to every other holiday maker there as well (including those still in room numbers 500+)....so unsure where this "clique" rumour has came from. BBQ nights, Karaoke, Quiz's and plenty of football/sport on show ensured there was enough variety to stay at the hotel at night if you wanted, but if not, the hotel is just a 10 min walk away from the square and main streets jammed packed with pubs, clubs, shops and restaurants. We had the majority of our breakfasts at the Sahin and the occasional snack (burgers, butties etc) during the day if we weren't on a day trip, and again we couldn't fault them. At nights we decided to venture out and about for Dinner...but this was no slant on the Sahin's food, this was just to get out and about and to explore Icmeler. In the 10 days we were in Icmeler and the several restaurants we visited, we were yet to have a bad meal. To summarize, we loved our stay at the Sahin Palace and Icmeler... and will definately be back in the future. The hotel and Icmeler in general were very clean... and compared to home, so inexpensive. We can't wait to return.

Craig and Kay, Aberdeen.

Room Tip: 1. Book any day trips through Marco at the hotel (alot cheaper after talking to others). 2. A collec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Would like to say to the people who have booked sahin palace not to be taken in by some of the negative reviews. Myself and my partner stayed at the sahin palace 26th june to 12 th july 2013. I can honestly say what a brilliant holiday. Thank you to you all. We arrived early mng to be greeted by umets father joseph and taken to our room. Yes the attic.. Which we did not ask for on our request form. But... It was very clean quirky and spacious.. Our only fault was the balcony.. As ii love sitting outside. Yes you could not see over it.. A little dissapointed !!! later on that day we asked umet if possible could we move to the main block.. He did say that most of the rooms were booked by private guests and they pay a little more than we did.. Fair enough. And the rooms on the travel site did state promo !!! So please read what room before you book. We asked if we have a chance of upgrading to the other block and would it be possible? Umet replied i will do my best. We stayed in the annex room for two nts and then were told a room was now avaulable. So we paid the extra without any hesitation. Our holiday then started. Balcony pool view. Lovely spacious apartmeents . Rooms cleaned by the maid and when i say spotless i mean double spotless. She was a gem. X and a terrific time we both had. Food very good in bar. Karaoke. We had good fun and laughter thanks to umet. Bbq night. Bingo. Quiz nts and friendly staff okan. Wadid marco tracy joseph and not forgetting umet. They all work so hard to keep a good atmosphere and clientelle. Yes we have booked privately for next year! so if this hotel is as bad as the negative comments made then why do everyone book privately including us to go back next year and thank them all for a brilliant time. Xxxx nicky and andy xxxx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weir21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in the Sahin Apartments for 9 nights.
We stayed in room 301 which is in the better block but with it being a ground floor apartment which is slightly below ground level it doesn't get much sunlight. We did request a pool view when booking the room but didn't get one.

The rooms are spacious and a cleaned daily, towels and bedding is changed every three days.

The restraunt is ok, and only ok. The burgers have what must be thawed out frozen bread as on three seperate occassions the bread was too hard to bite or soggy.

On a Monday they advertise a BBQ night for £11.90, we participated in this but it wasn't actually a BBQ.. We had a selection of starters which was ok and then a mixed grill for the main which was again ok, but there are much better restraunts in Icmeler where you can get a better mixed grill for the same price.

Be warned you will be woken daily at 5am by the nearby Mosque and cockeral!

I would come back to stay in the Sahin Palace again and will probably be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greensprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just back from 10day stay at these apartments and could not fault them.Spotlessly clean,spacious and contained everything needed.Umut,Tracy and all the staff were so friendly nothing too much trouble.Enjoyed all the meals we had there and very reasonably priced.Will definitly be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 84Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

sahin palace very nice apartments.tracey and umut lovely.i hope coming next year again thank you so much for everything... fish in the salt very good... poll everyday cleanly... marco and adem very joking i love all staff i turn come back palace there is my home...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cyrndbrgrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we have just got back from 12 nights stay at the sahin palace we booked because it was rated no 1 on trip advisor but as people have said in previous reviews the last few weeks leading up to our holidays i was reading the new reviews and they were mainley saying about the annex rooms not being nice and about climbing the spiral staircase etc(and the rating had dropped from 1 to 8) so i did start to panic a little as my husband is over 6ft and also suffers with pain in his ankles i emailed reguarding this and said those rooms would not be suitable for him but i did not recieve a reply so that made me panic a little more! we arrived around 2am and were greeted by two of the staff who took our cases to our room wich was on the 2nd floor of the main block when i told them that i had emailed requesting ground floor adem said he would speak the manager in the morning as he was sleeping at this time ! when we went for breakfast next morning umut the manager came and told us he had recivied the email and that he was moving us to the room below he the cleaner was just preparing for us (so could not grumble at that) the apartment are spotless and of a good size,the cleaner works realy hard you could eat your dinner of the floors they are that clean as is the rest of the complex! pool is a good size with plenty of sunbeds we only ate there a few times but the meals we did have were very nice! we would definatley go back again as long as we were to have a room in the main block again! we met some lovely people during our stay here and they made the holiday even better !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin Palace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin Palace Apartments

Property: Sahin Palace Apartments
Address: Golenye Mahallesi Fevzi Cakmak cd. 19. sk. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahin Palace Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahin Palace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahin Palace Icmeler
Sahin Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing